Buena Vista Suites

Buena Vista Suites

Buena Vista Suites Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
8203 World Center Drive
Orlando, FL 32821
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Suites in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
June 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Space and everything else
Couple
Kelsi from Augusta, GA
June 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
Breakfast included, parking
Cleanliness of room. When I called for room service they hung up on me.Then my roomservice dinnerware sat outside my room for a few days waiting to be picked up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chiting from Highlands Ranch, CO
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free breakfast and location is great that very close to Disney World.
Mo free shuttle to Disney World
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
May 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I usually like staying here; however, we will probably not be back. We enjoy have the extra room and the complimentary breakfast. It is also close to Disney and the interstate.
We did not have a good experience this trip, which was very disappointing because we have stayed here three times in the past. We had a terrible experience with customer service this trip and were locked out of our room several times.

After spending a long, fun day at Epcot, we arrived back at room (2 adults, an 8 year old and a 3 year old). The door wouldn't open, so went down to the lobby and they gave us new keys. They blamed us for the keys not working (even though one key never worked) because we probably placed them near our phone or other cards. Those keys also did not work and it seemed like the door as stuck. At this point it had been about 20 minutes and the kids were tired, cold, needing to clean up and use the restroom and ended up sleeping on the floor. So, we called the lobby and they said they would send someone up. We sat on the floor and waited for 20 minutes. No one showed. So, we called again and they acted like they had no idea what we were talking about but said they would send someone up. Twenty minutes later someone finally showed up and had to pry the door open. Turns out after housekeeping had left the room it was stuck in the door jamb. Even though they blamed us. To top it off the housekeeping had taken our towels and not replaced them and when we asked a housekeeper in the hall, she wouldn't give us any. Then two days later, when we arrived back from Magic Kingdom, the keys to the door were once again not working. Crying, tired kids again! Management did not offer anything in the way of discounts or even a free dinner to the hotel restaurant! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NY
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Perfect location, free parking, no resort fees, breakfast buffet
Parking sucks after 11pm, wifi isn't free
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellenwood, GA
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved the proximity to Disney. The breakfast was better than expected. I checked in the hotel in less than 5 minutes.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
April 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
We liked the location and the staff was great, very good on site restaurant.
They had 3 huge groups of teenagers staying at different levels of the hotel, and there was no way to sleep at night, even though we called many times downstairs.Same for the pool over loaded with kids.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from St. Petersburg, FL
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast was one of the freshest and well stocked buffet breakfast I've ever had. The people cleaning the dining room were fast and friendly. There was alway clean table and plenty of seats.
The room was nice, but reaked of cigarette smoke. I've never smoked in my life and have asthma, I found it very uncompfortable.

The young man who checked us in should not be in the hospitality business. Very unfriendly, did not smile at all, he looked like he hated his job. The other check-in hostess was smiling and seemed to be interacting with the guests she was checking in.

Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
March 3, 2015
8.0
Food and service in restaurant was surprisingly very good The pool and hot tub area was tropical and spacious.
It was hard to get around the very busy streets. Was not thrilled with the location.

The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast buffet was good and hot, lots to choose from.

Group Traveler
Claudio from Miami Beach, FL
January 26, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Buena Vista Suites
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.