Buena Vista Suites

Buena Vista Suites in Orlando

Buena Vista Suites

Buena Vista Suites Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
8203 World Center Drive
Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Suites in Orlando

# 11 of 288 hotels in Orlando
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, TN
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location
The elevators took to long and the toilet had trouble flushing sometimes. I wish the room with the beds were more spacious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Greenfield, IN
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close drive to Disney, great breakfast every morning.
Wife had a $400 necklace stolen from our room. Manager did "investigation" and confirmed that only we and housekeeping had been in the room according to key log. They kept acting like we misplaced the necklace, interviewed housekeeping and that was it.

Since housekeeping said they didn't take it apparently that was good enough for the manager. Spoke to sheriff department deputy, he said we could file a report with the county but likely wouldn't do any good. Nice hotel but very disappointed my wife's special necklace was stolen and lack of caring by management.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pedro from Boca Raton, FL
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
February 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Checking in was quick and easy. Checking out was just the same.
N/A

I stayed here for one night for the Disney Princess Half Marathon weekend, I checked in quickly, everything was great in the room, I left extremely early that morning (3:00am) and did not have to return to check out. Great and quick service. Would return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
January 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stanley from Starke, FL
August 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, location, location. Close to everything...parks, restaurants, shopping...all very close. Shuttle bus to theme parks was a great help and saves parking and messing with the car. Restaurant was surprisingly good...priced to maintain character.
Breakfast Buffet was fair...coffee poor, food-industrial quality, crowded with kids. Internet service charge was supposed to be included...it was not.

Room size and quality makes this a very good value. Great for a family but a little too family driven for a business traveler. Pool, exercise room, and gift shop were all well equipped and appreciated. Staff was very nice and helpful. I did not find one grump and they all went out of their way to provide good service...they make the 3 star a 3.5 star.

Couple
Jo Ellyn from Tallahassee, FL
July 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Large room, comfortable bed, nice living area, very clean
Too many teenage tour groups making noise and running in hallways until all hours of the night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Louisville, KY
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast buffet was better than typical complimentary breakfasts at comparable hotels. Proximity and access to Disney parks was also great.
Could have used a small dinette table/chairs rather than a couch/coffee table. Not enough convientent outlets in the room. They did not restock our in room coffee 3 days in a row. Tub faucet had a pretty steady leak so we kept bathroom door shut.

Overall the room was a good value. There were a few minor things that we didn't like, but for the price, breakfast, and proximity to Disney parks it was fine. We spend very little time at the hotel when we stay in Orlando, so as long as the room is clean and everything works, and the breakfast is good, we're happy. The one area they did dissappoint us on was the in-room coffee. We used the 2 regular coffee packets in the first 2 days, and they didn't restock them until the last night, just left us with decaf. We finally threw the decaf out leaving the basket empty in order to get restocked. But again, in grand scheme of things, its pretty minor. Not sure that we'll stay there again, as over-all it was a "good" experience, just not the "great" one we're looking for. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Carmen from Ocala, FL
June 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The separate sleeping area in the room.
Internet was not free.

The hotel was very nice and the room was great. The separate sleeping area and living area were well appointed. The bathroom was a little small for a suite but certainly good enough. The complimentary breakfast had several choices though more fresh fruit would have been welcomed. The free shuttle to Disney was on time and comfortable. My only real complaint is that there was a daily fee for WiFi. This is absolutely ridiculous that a hotel of this caliber charges for the internet--even in public areas, but yet it's free at one and two star hotels. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chelsea from Lockport, NY
June 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect hotel! So convenient, staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Shuttles were so convenient and extra room in suite was perfect for our little one. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thank you so much!

Perfect hotel! So convenient, staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. Shuttles were so convenient and extra room in suite was perfect for our little one. Couldn't have been a better experience. Thank you so much!

Reviews of Buena Vista Suites
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg