Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1900 Buena Vista Drive
Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 797 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was great and central for all things disney.
The pool was very dirty and the lavatoris near the pool were very unsanitary. Parking lot to hotel entrance is quite far. Other than front desk personnel, big language barrier.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Richmond Hill, GA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good quality for the money
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Worth, FL
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location and comfort
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coker, AL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location is within walking distance to Disney downtown
Comparable to other 4-star hotels, I was not impressed with the decor, furnishing, quality of bedding and customer service. We had no offer of assistance in unloading our SUV and getting luggage to our room. There was no luggagecart available at check-out
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kenner, LA
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
CHARGE RESORT FEE.ROOM LOCATION--BY THE VENDING MACHINE, AND BY THE ELEVATOR.CAN'T SLEEP ALL NIGHT. TOO NOISY.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marilin from Cutler Bay, FL
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the room was nice, clean, and spacious. Very close to parks.
the layout of the hotel is confusing. Had to take two different elevators to reach the 2nd floor because of the location of the room.

overall it was nice, be aware that the hotel charges a fee and valet parking is extra.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 20, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Location. Close to Disney. Easy access to major roads.
Room smelled of smoke. Hotel was unable to place me in another room and didn't offer any other remedy. Upon arrival, the hotel could not find my reservation and I was spoken down to as if I had made a mistake.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sheri from Coral Springs, FL
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was friendly and the location was great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
At check in a staff member saw a roach on the front desk and proceeded to tell my 11 and 7 year old daughters about it . That made their overnight stay terrible. They were afraid they would have bugs in their room

Dirty sofa in room , hallways smelled of bleach , no way it should be 4 stars

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
LocationDisney Downtown discount booklet providedView Disney fireworks from balconyFitness center is nice, but some equipment could be updated
Took up to 10 minutes to get warm water, but water was never hotExtremely high humidity in roomDoorman could have been friendlier when we first checked inMini market could be improved - check out the one at the Hilton Lake Buena Vista
Reviews of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Downtown Disney® Resort Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.