Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1900 Buena Vista Drive
Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 671 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel Park, PA
January 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
I got a great deal for $---/night. After taxes, fees and resort fees, $---/night.It's close to downtown Disney. Definitely would stay again.
Couple
Robert from New Port Richey, FL
January 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice rooms and Free Self Parking
Limited parking in the low rise hotel. Plenty of free parking in the high rise area.
Family Traveling with Teens
Paul from Avon Park, FL
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The rooms were clean, the staff was nice and courteous.
The rooms were small. They charged for EVERYTHING extra, and didn't even offer any kind of free breakfast. I feel ripped off by this hotel's four star rating, I would give it a three at best.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clinton Township, MI
January 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
Great location with a quick walk to Downtown Disney
There was a $21 a day resort fee that wasn't disclosed before booking so that ended up being an extra $150 for our trip
Senior Travelers
Antoinette from Campbell River, Canada
January 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
The lobby and public seating areas and outside gardens and what we could see of the pools.
The hallway carpets were filthy with large spills and they were rippled in places. Our room's carpet had large stains and I did not feel comfortable about taking off my shoes. The bathroom had a leak over the tub. There were bugs due to moisture
Couple
Luigi from Modena, Italy
January 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
excellent location and room
they charged 20 usd/ticket for park tickets without saying it...and we realized at the parks.Do not buy ticket inside the hotel!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
January 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Great location for downtown Disney and great price
I would never give this a 4 star. This hotel needs a makeover. Pools are nothing fancy. Limited food choices. Room and bathroom was run down. Sink was rusted and counter was cracked. Everything felt really old and dated.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, NJ
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location! Very next to disney downtown
Hidden resort fee around $25,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Jackson, TN
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location, look, and feel
parking a long way from hotel. Took an hour to find someone from bell service to get a stroller that was dropped off at check-in. Resort fee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
January 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location to everything to the parks, food & shopping is perfect.
We booked a King bed with a water view which was an upcharge & at check in they told us we were set for a standard double room. They did change the room to a king but it was a view of the parking lot and all the way at the very end of the wing.

If you book a specific room with upgrades you should get what you paid for.

Reviews of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg