Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1900 Buena Vista Drive
Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 717 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianola, IA
March 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Polite and accommodating staff. Very helpful.
Inconvenience of transportation locations at the Disney parks.
Couple
Scott from Jordan, MN
March 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Friendly staff, nice large clean room. Definately would stay again.
Our room appeared to be the only room without furniture on the balcony.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from New Port Richey, FL
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location. Staff. Heated pool.
No freezer in fridge. Hot tub did not work.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Delmar, NY
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Room was nice and proximity to Downtown Disney and restaurants.
The workout space was dirty and in need of updating. The equipment was old, the carpet was dirty and there were not any wipes to clean the equipment. The spa was also dated.Self park was a long walk from the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kittery, ME
March 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very pleased by the high quality and convenience of this hotel. Our meal in the restaurant was excellent, the staff was very helpful, and the proximity to downtown disney (just down the street) made this one a winner.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
March 11, 2015
Couple
5.0
I had previously stayed at he Buena Vista Palace Hotel and had a wonderful experience. But my expectations of the overall experience was not met.
Four star hotel and customer service was not that great. Concierge service individual did not know what to recommend in terms of activities and dining places. Her answers were very generic and did not show any effort nor enthusiasm to statisfy the guest.

Beds were made. Towels were not changed even though they were tossed on the floor.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, FL
March 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
All the staff is great and the hotel is nicely remodeled. Location is great if you are planning to spend time in Downtown Disney.
The only negative is that I was expecting to be able to use the Disney transportation system to go from Downtown Disney (across the street from the hotel) to the parks, but I was told that is not possible.
Couple
Rusty from Lake Butler, FL
March 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location and room view were excellent.
Upon arrival all of the handicap parking was blocked off for an event so as a disabled vet that alone made things difficult. We booked a king room, we were gave there version of a king room which is a single QUEEN bed. There were cup ring on tables.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Family oriented with friendly efficient staff
Unexpected Resort fees
Couple
Christopher from Brooksville, FL
March 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
The staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. The decor in the main tower building was very recently renovated. The bed was comfortable and the room was prestine. We also anjoyed our view and the location was central to most Orlando attractions.
We were upset this was included with other 4 star hotels in our bid. It's clearly being renovated and may soon be a 4 star experience, but at this time, it is not. No where to plug our coffee maker, had to put it in bathroom. Several mistakes during reno.
Reviews of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg