Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1900 Buena Vista Drive
Orlando, FL 32830

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 471 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Jacksonville, FL
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great. Lobby is nice. Pool is pretty.
Parking is far from hotel. Room was dirty. Table had gooey rings crusted from prior guests cups. Mildew all over shower curtain. Hair in tub. Wifi in room only supported one device at a time. Just not what I expect from a 4-star hotel at all.

Will not want to stay at this hotel again. I was definitely not impressed with the amount of money I paid I expected to get an actual 4 star room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Land O Lakes, FL
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was great
We decided to eat at the hotel resturant but the service was slow and the soup they served was more like chicken vegetable soup instead of chicken tortilla soup.
Couple
Xavier from Humble, TX
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff and the location were amazing.
I can't think of anything I did not like.

It is literally a 2 minute walk to market place in downtown Disney, the view from my balcony was amazing. And the staff was super friendly especially on arrival.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Merritt Island, FL
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Awesome location! We loved our room-very close to pool. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Kids loved the game room and gift shop. Definitely would return!
The main pool with waterfall- water was very cloudy, looked unhealthy. Smaller pool was perfect- it had clean looking water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rotonda West, FL
July 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The resort spa experience was amazing. Worth every penny.
A woman at check in was not very helpful to a fellow guest. My daughter tried to deal with that same woman, and again was not helpful. I called myself and spoke to another person for my daughter and he had no problem fixing the issue.

My daughter needed to check in at 3:30 with a 3 year old in a room I had previously paid for. The woman at the check in said her room wasn't available yet. My daughter asked for another room that was available and the woman said she couldn't switch it. The man I spoke with said that it was not a problem at all and he switched her to another room and all was good. Overall the experience at the hotel was good. I just felt it was a little "aged" as far as the freshness of the hotel in general. Also the set up in the snack store downstairs could use some managing. Strange to have to leave the shop to get sugar etc. for my coffee. The first day I didn't even see the cream so I didn't buy any coffee, thinking they were out. Also the person attending our breakfast with the characters didn't help at all. We actually left him no tip because I had to hunt down a manager to bring us water, then some sugar. Hopefully you can find out who he is and train him better because it was not a pleasant experience having to look for someone to assist us. We were lucky and got a great deal for our room $--- a night, however if I had paid full price I would have been tougher in my review. Thank you. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Kissimmee, FL
July 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
location
needs updating..public areas look 20 years old. room was ok but it was an add'l $15 per nite for a king bed?????

very noisy room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tamarac, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
The pool was murkey and the parking sucked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 23, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Beckley, WV
July 22, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The room had a damp, musty smell. There was a space for a refrigerator but there was no refrigerator. The remote for the TV did not work. A new one was sent promptly but it didn't work either. Was told it was TV. Requested new TV but never saw one.
Reviews of Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Palace Hotel & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg