Buena Vista Motor Inn

Buena Vista Motor Inn

Buena Vista Motor Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1599 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Buena Vista Motor Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buena Vista Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buena Vista Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(6) | Senior Traveler(2)
Efren from Turlock, CA
March 12, 2016
10.0
Staff was great!not only was parking free inside the building but they also allowed me to leave my car for a few extra hrs,nice and clean hotel, also continental breakfast was delicious :)
John from Santa Rosa, CA
March 4, 2016
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Peter from Carroll, IA
August 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel looks much nicer than the picture indicates. A terrific location easily within walking distance to Fishermans Wharf. The Big Bus Hop on Hop off bus stop was literally outside the front door. The room was very clean. Great WiFi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 22, 2015
Couple
4.0
It's in a great location. Room was clean and comfortable. Restaurants deliver to hotel.The hotel has parking.
The person who cleaned the room the next day didn't take out a trash bag we had left in the room. Ask for an upper level room. If first-floor rooms are the only ones available, ask for room that DOES NOT face the street. It can get noisy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location is good.
The room is small, no refrigerator, no microwave.
Couple
Alex from Plantation, FL
April 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location, free parking included, and hotel is newly renovated and clean. I would definitely stay there again.
Everything was great for the location.
Couple
Andrew from Midvale, UT
March 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Convenient Location. Great Price.
Strange odor in the hallway. Did not affect inside the room, but still worth mentioning.
Couple
Timothy from Exton, PA
January 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location and free parking.
Old, dirty, and in need of an update. Also "security" at the front desk late at night was prison-like. One and done from my perspective.
Senior Travelers
Pamela from Duncan, OK
January 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Cleanliness of entire building, even tho' remodeling going on. Room was nice size and very clean. Shower great! We were in room close to elevator so made easier for me as I use a cane. Hotel was not far from sightseeing venues.
Parking was nice but limited but do understand that. We always found a place but was difficult navigating getting into it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Bragg, CA
December 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
On site parking, but such close quarters, you could barely fit your car. Reaked of urine!
Run down old "motor inn", with lights that worked inconsistently. Requested a wake up call, but never heard from them. Children running thru the hall knocking on doors at 7 AM. The evening clerk said she was sick, coughing on the sign in sheets & pens.
Reviews of Buena Vista Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buena Vista Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.