Budgeteer Motor Inn

Budgeteer Motor Inn

Budgeteer Motor Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.1/10
3980 North State Road 127
Angola, IN 46703

Hotel Guest Rating for Budgeteer Motor Inn in Angola

# 2 of 2 hotels in Angola
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budgeteer Motor Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budgeteer Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budgeteer Motor Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, IN
June 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was close to our destination. Room was cheap!
Room was non smoking, but reeked of cigarette smoke. Carpet had stains and bathroom floor also had stains. Showerhead didn't work properly. Overall poor appearance. No working smoke detector in room. (You could see where it used to be...)

Guess I should expect to get what I pay for!

Couple
Mary from Dolton, IL
March 2, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was easy to find and located near Pokagon State Park, which is where we were going.
Wi-fi advertised, but didn't work. Our room had a lamp by the bed with the switch missing and then we found out the plug had been cut off. Heater had a broken switch and later broke entirely. No coffee maker in room. Very old place that needs remodel.
Bryan from Nashville, IN
August 5, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Erin from Batesville, IN
June 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
If I could I would give it a negative rating. This hotel was extremely dirty. There was blood stains along with other bodily fluids on the sheets, hair and dirt in the bed and it smelled horrible. And the owners refused to give my money back.
Everything, there was nothing about this hotel that I liked.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Oak Lawn, IL
May 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
Cheap.
Disgusting

I have stayed in some bad places in my day, but this one takes the gold. Horribly out of date interior, with an unclean environment. I would never stay there again.

Couple
Rex from Decatur, IN
December 5, 2011
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
They double charged me.

After
I arrived at the hotel,
I gave the lady my credit card and she swiped it through the machine. I explained to her i had already paid for the room and showed her the receipt. I asked her if she was charging me again and she told me number.
I checked with my bank and yes
I was double charged.
Talked to
staff there and explained the situation on Friday December 2 and she told me i would receive an email back after
I spoke with her. So far no reply and no refund yet.
...read more

Solo Traveler
Leon from Elk Grove Village, IL
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
3.0
the staff weredutiful
older facility in decaying area

This would be an adequate choice for spartan and cheap sleeping accomodations only. It suffers for not being part of an economy chain like motel-6.

Couple
Dan from Martinsville, IN
February 3, 2011
Couple
2.0
Clean
The parking lot was not even plowed of snow 2 days after a 4" snow.

The room was clean but had a bad order like mildew? very out dated.

Solo Traveler
Dan from Oak Forest, IL
August 19, 2010
Solo Traveler
2.0
it was cheap
very dirty and hornets nest in bathroom window
Solo Traveler
Steve from Franklin, IN
July 21, 2010
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing good
nasty,dirty,rundown,junky

staff could not speak english, not very friendly

Reviews of Budgeteer Motor Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budgeteer Motor Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Angola
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Angola
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Angola
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.