Budget Motel

Budget Motel

Budget Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
850 El Camino Real
San Bruno, CA 94066

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Motel in San Bruno

# 13 of 13 hotels in San Bruno
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(6) | Traveling as Couple(3)
Solo Traveler
Ali from Monterey, CA
October 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
heater not working, tv in room not working -run down motel
Solo Traveler
Bradley from Santa Clara, CA
August 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Customer service was terrible, room was filthy and had mold, I was afraid to step on the carpet it was sticky and filthy. The bed was terrible, luckily I brought a blanket. I was going to demand my money back but no one was in the office.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monterey, CA
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close location to the airport, big spacious room, plenty of restaurants and food places nearby to eat. I can't really complain much since I knew I was going to get what I pay for but regarding that, it wasn't bad at all. A bed to sleep in for the night.
But the door lock seemed flimsy and the near door only had a couch pushed up against it. If anyone wanted to get in they would have had no trouble.
Couple
Julie from Naalehu, HI
July 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
This is a nice Mom and Pop motel located about 5 minutes from the SFO airport. The room was very clean and had a nice bed, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and spacious. They also have free parking.
The air conditioner was noisy and kept my husband awake. They didn't have WiFi or any means of connecting to the internet.

Remember this is a 1 star motel so with this in mind. it was better appointed than a Motel 6.

Verified Hotel Guest from Oroville, CA
May 27, 2014
3.0
Close to airport
Poor staff, air conditioner and shower
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
October 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
close to Gas stations.
dirty bed sheets and cover... dirty floor and wall.. and bathroom...

It is not as good as motel 6 to be best described.. Single story sections of the hotel should be demolished and two or more story hotel should be built..It's a prime property..

Couple
Amer from Daly City, CA
August 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Only good location
The attendant was so rude. Kept saying to come back tomorrow because she didn't have my reservation. I showed her the email but she said it might be fake or something. After I said I'm gonna complain to Priceline she started looking then she found it!!!!

Just don't stay at this hotel. Not clean at all and attendants are so rude

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
NOTHING
This hotel was filthy. I felt very unsafe. The room was dirty, the walls were dirty. I was scared to sleep in the bed due to the holes in the sheets. I do not recommend going to this place.

The hotel is in a decent location was the hotel is disgusting. I felt it was never cleaned. The sheets had holes in them, either done by someone staying there, bed bugs or they have not been changed since the place opened. There were no towel racks, towels on the counter and those did not smell pleasant. The stains on the tub scared me into wearing my sandals while showering. The walls havent been painted since they opened. Dirty and filthy stains every where. I felt like I needed to be paying hourly for the place. ...read more

Couple
Lorrie from Pacheco, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was a great price for a basic room with a king bed.
A few of the lights did not work and the curtains were almost falling off.

The room was spacious but the bed was very hard. The only amenity is the free parking which can be hard to find in the San Francisco area. The staff was friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
June 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Polite staff. Located close to public transportation, easy access to freeways and shopping mall by car; economical.
This motel is tawdry: 1950's blondwood furniture with cigarette burns; lumpy, uncomfortable mattress; very badly stained and dirty-looking carpet; paint peeling from bathroom walls; dirty wall heater; inoperable lamps except for one florescent light.

This is a one star motel only appropriate for the extremely budget-conscious traveler; a "last resort" sort of place. Unattractive, uncomfortable and depressing. Walkways between some of the rooms are "decorated" with uneven levels of pavement that are very difficult for persons using a cane, walker or wheelchair to get around on. Although microwave and refrigerator were available in some rooms, there were "none left" for us. This was one of the worst motels that I have ever experienced. Definitely not recommended for families traveling with children. ...read more

Reviews of Budget Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.