Budget Motel Rockwood

Budget Motel Rockwood

Budget Motel Rockwood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.7/10
608 S. Gateway Ave.
Rockwood, TN 37854

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Motel Rockwood in Rockwood

# 1 of 1 hotels in Rockwood
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Motel Rockwood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Motel Rockwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Motel Rockwood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Everything was dirty here. Threadbare & stained towels and wash towels were so horrendous that we drove to WalMart to buy new ones just to feel comfortable showering in the morning. Sheets had blood stains.

I didn't expect much from this place at this price, but this was really the dirtiest place I have ever seen

Couple
Ashley from Beaver Dam, WI
August 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location and price.
Needs a lot minor upgrades. Shower was extremely low. Covers on bed had holes from smokers. Bare minimum on toiletries etc..
Constance M from Newcastle, OK
November 14, 2013
7.0

This is my second stay at this motel. As I said earlier in my last review...it is an old motel but it is clean. If you are looking for crisp white linens and a continental breakfast, don't stay here. This motel is very convenient to the reason I come to Tennessee. Its a cheap nights stay, a "no frills" kind of place. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are clean. I usually stay for 4-5 nights and I'm only there to shower and sleep so for me its fine. ...read more

Couple
Angela from Tucson, AZ
September 4, 2012
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing! worst hotel ever couldn't wait to get out.

Don't go!

Solo Traveler
Victoria from Virginia Beach, VA
August 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet. I slept well. Rock wood street grill had the best hamburgers.
The amount of toiletries that were available in the room.

If you are looking for an affordable place to stay where the people are friendly and helpful. Location was close to a major highway and the landscape is very pretty. This is not a luxury hotel only a quaint country hotel for a quite stay. Thank you for helping me sleep.

Couple
David from Batesburg, SC
April 2, 2012
Couple
2.0
Leaving.
Room, furniture and
location.

You get what you pay for. Would not do it again!

Senior Travelers
Wayne from Cleveland, TN
August 3, 2011
Senior Travelers
3.0
It was conveniently located for my purpose.
I have stayed several times within 10 miles of this location and the accomodations were much better.

When I told my friends where I was staying, I was informed that most of the people there stay either weekly or monthly. I had to go to the Managers room to sign in. He was preparing to eat food he had cooked in his room. I wass checking in shortly after 3:00.

Business Traveler
Leslie from Longwood,FL
December 19, 2009
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing its a dump.
Its dirty and an absolute dump.

Not worth the time or effort.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Satellite Beach,FL
August 6, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The AC machine was turbo-style!
The internet/WiFi connection was abominable.

Never ever stay at this hotel. It would be better to sleep in your car, or bring a cardboard box and sleep in it.

Reviews of Budget Motel Rockwood
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Motel Rockwood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.