Budget Lodge

Budget Lodge in Salem

Budget Lodge

Budget Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
3195 Portland Road Northeast
Salem, OR 97303

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Lodge in Salem

# 17 of 23 hotels in Salem
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
September 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Cheap
Not clean. Used floss suck to wall. Hair in tub. Very small tub. Dirty pillows
Verified Hotel Guest from Caldwell, ID
September 4, 2014
2.0
The price was low. Air conditioning worked well. Was clean and quiet other than the train passing outside the window.
Batteries in remote were dead, cords fell out of outlets, half a roll of toilet paper, no spare. No designated smoking area, had to sit in car to smoke. Next to train tracks. Musty odor in room.

Proprietor made us feel very uncomfortable, every time we went outside he was watching us. My daughter and I were visiting family in Salem for three days and dreaded returning to our room at night, we felt unwelcome rather than like valued guests. That is why we didn't request fresh batteries, etc. The room was what you would expect for the price/neighborhood.

Fred from Roy, WA
September 3, 2014
3.0
The price but price is not enough!
Limited things like glasses and pillows. Killed a cockroach in the middle of the night! Freaky! Also should NOT advertise a pool. Pool unavailable and looked like unused for sometime.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rescue, CA
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was clean, spacious, and the bed linens were soft. It was a better room than the reviews made it out to be.
The pool is under construction and was unsightly.

The rates were good and although the staff was quite businesslike and unfriendly, they accommodated us.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thousand Oaks, CA
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was cheap!
There was an odd smell in the rm-a bit moldy? My 1st thought was 'reminds me of grandma's house'. Maybe just old things? Carpet, linoleum, etc, were straight out of the '60s. Stayed in a rm last mo that I'm sure had mold- this was not the same.

For the price paid, it was a perfectly fine hotel. It was by no standards I've ever seen a 3-star- 2 tops. The king bed was comfortable and we did have a fridge & microwave. Old-style a/c worked fine but had only a high or low setting, no thermostat, so we had to leave it running all night. Everything appeared clean. The Indian couple who owned the place were perfectly nice to me, though they don't chat much (due to culture or limited English skills?). If you need a cheap place to spend the night and don't plan to spend time at the hotel, go for it. One thing I liked compared to bigger, nicer hotels was that I easily parked right outside the door to our room- so nice for short stays, which we did a lot of on this road trip. The area was far from scenic but was only a couple of miles from our daughter at Willamette U. Great thrift store right across the street! I in no way felt it was unsafe. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Sacramento, CA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
the location is close to downtown, but not close to familiar restaurants.
the door was hard to open (warped), and the shampoo came in a squeeze packet like a ketchup packet.

it should have been 1 1/2 or 2 stars, not 3 stars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Juline from Mead, WA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
We couldn't even stay at the hotel. The guy checking us in hardly Spoke any English he refused to give us 2 non smoking rooms. If we wanted nonsmoking rooms he was going to charge us more money. We ended up leaving without even staying at the motel.
Staff were rude.
Lori from Puyallup, WA
August 19, 2014
1.0
The manager was nice.
It was totally over-rated. It was given three stars! I would give it 1-1/2 stars, if that. Everything was outdated, it was not very clean in any of the public areas, bed was uncomfortable and shower wouldn't stick to temperature.

would never recommend it or stay there again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 19, 2014
8.0
location,and quiet
no clock,coffee maker, but price was right.

very clean,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Desert Aire, WA
August 12, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff was good and responsive. Room old but clean enough.
Doesn't rate 3 stars; maybe 2, but than I never could figure out how this rating is made. Have often stayed in 2 star motels which were much nicer than some rated 3 stars.

Rate was cheap for 3-star rated motels in the area and it was popular. Judging from the cars in the parking lot in the morning it seamed to fill up on Friday and Saturday nights.

Reviews of Budget Lodge
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg