Budget Lodge

Budget Lodge

Budget Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
3195 Portland Road Northeast
Salem, OR 97303

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Lodge in Salem

# 19 of 22 hotels in Salem
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Ashley from North Hollywood, CA
August 27, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
It was affordable
The older guy was really rude and the lady was even worse. I didn't feel welcome.they really need. They charge me extra for a dog I did not even have with me. They saw dog food and assumed I had one so to avoid argument, I was force to pay extra
Family Traveling with Teens
Shae from Edmonton, Canada
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing.
Hotel is run down. Train behind hotel. Busy road infront of hotel. Good luck sleeping. No hairdryer. Shower works just no warm water. Just hot or cold. Pool on website is out of order. Staff are indifferent. Do not care if you stay or go.
Solo Traveler
Modena from Portland, OR
August 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the air conditioner worked. It was quit and I felt very safe.
Elias from Fort Gibson, OK
July 31, 2015
Motel was clean
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cibolo, TX
July 30, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Best price for someone on a budget.
Trash left under one of our beds, an empty pizza box and gatorade bottle. We felt rushed by the staff at checkout. This was my only hotel stay ever where they called the room BEFORE checkout time to make sure we were leaving.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Price
poor air conditioning; no cable tv
Couple
Gordon from Hungry Horse, MT
July 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Budget lodge was both quiet and affordable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
December 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
The room did not have a microwave or a fridge as listed! And for an extra key the guy wanted to charge us $10 more! And he was extremely unfriendly. They ask for $10 key deposit of the only one key they give you! Horrible place

do not go there

Couple
Kit from Redmond, OR
October 15, 2014
Couple
2.0
clean and price
you gave it 3 stars and their own website says 1 star. no clock, no cable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, WA
September 9, 2014
Couple
2.0
Cheap
Not clean. Used floss suck to wall. Hair in tub. Very small tub. Dirty pillows
Reviews of Budget Lodge
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.