Budget Inn Winter Haven

Budget Inn Winter Haven in Winter Haven

Budget Inn Winter Haven

Budget Inn Winter Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
401 6Th Street Northwest
Winter Haven, FL 33881

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 11 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Dwayne from Lake Mary, FL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
rooms were clean, although there were no amenities (shampoo, conditioner) microwave and fridge were new and clean. Grounds were clean and pleasant. Very well located to stores and restaurants. It was well worth the price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, MI
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was neat and clean. The location was convenient. There is a McDonalds and CVS close by.
It was dark, old and outdated.

I would have liked a hair dryer, coffee maker and clock. There was a microwave and fridge but no coffee maker.

Couple
Kevan from Sioux Falls, SD
February 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

We stayed here because of a family wedding, so we actually spent very little time at the hotel. Our major concerns were location and cleanliness. The location was very good for our needs and the room was very clean. That said, the room, although apparently recently painted, was somewhat dated. It especially needs a new shower head and other similar upgrades. They also need new towels. They were thin, worn and some had some stains. However, they were replaced daily. We actually had very little interaction with staff, just when we checked in, but were treated with courtesy on that occasion. ...read more

Couple
Steven from Blodgett, OR
January 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
price was low
very noisy. TV on all night next door and dog locked in that room with owner gone all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zellwood, FL
August 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Reasonably priced, clean, quiet! Very understanding and no problems allowing service dog. Room very handicapped friendly as our room was downstairs. Restaurants nearby, McDonalds right next door so morning coffee easy to get! WiFi worked well!
Dated!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremey from Newark, OH
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was close to LEGOLAND and is exactly what I expected for the money we paid.
Nope.

Friendly staff. Helpful. Pretty clean rooms. Got what we paid for.

Lea from Melbourne, FL
March 12, 2013
7.0
5 minutes to check in, easy, convenient
In a room for 4 we only had 2 sets of (thin) towels.

For the price this hotel was worth it. We really could have used more towels but made do with what we had. If they wanted to do any imporvements a coffey pot in the room would have been nice. However, there is a cute McDonalds right next door so it was no big deal.

Business Traveler
Amber from West Columbia, SC
November 6, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
the room was clean & comfortable/ the staff was helpful & friendly
no hairdryer or iron in room

the end unit absorbed a lot of sounds from outside; i heard a lot of traffic on the nearby street

Couple
Dania from Miami Springs, FL
November 22, 2011
Couple
5.0
Very Clean room, affordable rate.
Staff was very unprofessional, not friendly.Watched me as a child in most cases.

The room was very clean. I really enjoyed that. The staff member,which I believe was the owner of motel saw me smoking a cigarette by my room door while it was open, keep in mind I was outside of room in common area yelled at me from across the motel that I could not smoke there. It was embarrassing and uncalled for. Enjoyed cleanliness but they were really rude. I will never take my business there again. I actually thought about relocating at that point. ...read more

Reviews of Budget Inn Winter Haven
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg