Budget Inn Winter Haven

Budget Inn Winter Haven

Budget Inn Winter Haven Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
401 6Th Street Northwest
Winter Haven, FL 33881

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Winter Haven in Winter Haven

# 5 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Winter Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Winter Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wallington, NJ
March 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
price and location
could have been cleaner

First, I would stay here again if I were to be in the area again. Next, staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was what I expected. Bed was clean and done everyday. I doubt they vaccuumed my room which dissapointed me. Also, the bathroom was NOT cleaned at all during or before my stay. I expected that to be the cleanest area. The tub was dirty, towels were probably never changed because they had stains on them and werent touched my whole stay. Bathroom had a stink to it, worse after taking shower. Floor in general was dirty due to the fact my feet were dirty if I walked around barefooted. The TV, Micro, and Fridge were up to date, the bed was comfy, the furniture could have better. This is because the chairs were higher than they should have been for the table in there. If you're looking for a cheap night and an OK stay, I reccommend this hotel. If you're planning to spend more time in the room than outside, look elsewere. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saltillo, TX
March 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
the maid service was very good. The rooms were nice.
The owners need to practice their "people skills". Also the parking is very tight.
Solo Traveler
Robin from Grand Haven, MI
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was clean and close to where I would be spending a good deal of time during my visit. Also the price was right.
Very old and rooms are in desparate need of updating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaffee, NY
February 3, 2015
9.0
Friendly! Also kept forgotten phone and credit card safe until we returned for them.

Although no brkf, there is MacDonald's easy walk across street.

Family Traveling with Teens
Dwayne from Lake Mary, FL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
rooms were clean, although there were no amenities (shampoo, conditioner) microwave and fridge were new and clean. Grounds were clean and pleasant. Very well located to stores and restaurants. It was well worth the price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, MI
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was neat and clean. The location was convenient. There is a McDonalds and CVS close by.
It was dark, old and outdated.

I would have liked a hair dryer, coffee maker and clock. There was a microwave and fridge but no coffee maker.

Couple
Kevan from Sioux Falls, SD
February 8, 2014
Couple
7.0

We stayed here because of a family wedding, so we actually spent very little time at the hotel. Our major concerns were location and cleanliness. The location was very good for our needs and the room was very clean. That said, the room, although apparently recently painted, was somewhat dated. It especially needs a new shower head and other similar upgrades. They also need new towels. They were thin, worn and some had some stains. However, they were replaced daily. We actually had very little interaction with staff, just when we checked in, but were treated with courtesy on that occasion. ...read more

Couple
Steven from Blodgett, OR
January 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
price was low
very noisy. TV on all night next door and dog locked in that room with owner gone all night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zellwood, FL
August 24, 2013
Couple
6.0
Reasonably priced, clean, quiet! Very understanding and no problems allowing service dog. Room very handicapped friendly as our room was downstairs. Restaurants nearby, McDonalds right next door so morning coffee easy to get! WiFi worked well!
Dated!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremey from Newark, OH
March 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was close to LEGOLAND and is exactly what I expected for the money we paid.
Nope.

Friendly staff. Helpful. Pretty clean rooms. Got what we paid for.

Reviews of Budget Inn Winter Haven
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Winter Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.