Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe

Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe

Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3496 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Vallejo, CA
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
1Mile from casinos if thats your thing.. cvs pharmacy is across the street big daddys burgers is next door and the liquor store is on the other side of the burger joint. Tahoe blvd entrance and back street entrance make visiting in the snow less hedache
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ventura, CA
December 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was very simple. The staff was very nice and friendly. They were helpful when I asked how far stateline was ( 1.5 miles walking distance).
It was a shower and there was no tub.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was in an excellent location to reach the three different snowboard locations on the Tahoe Local Pass. The room price was excellent allowing for an extended stay.
Couple
Michael from Henderson, NV
October 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price.

It is what I expected in a ski resort town for $27. There were no bugs in the bed and the shower had hot water. A cheap place to crash while passing through Tahoe.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Dublin, CA
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Closeness to downtown and the Casinos.Clean and comfortable.Very hospitable,knowledgible staff.
No

Nice rooms,older place but well kept,close to amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
August 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
breakfast was all about coffe with creamer thats all! they claim to provide continental breakfast but in reality there is no breakfast!
except location nothing is good about this location. there is no breakfast!

in my opinion except for location there is nothing which makes this hotel good

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparks, NV
August 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Everything

There was hair in the bed. I couldn't even sleep because I felt like it wasn't even clean. The hotel it's self was a joke. I do not even know how this place is legally in business. My husband and I were 100% disappointed and disgusted.

Business Traveler
Robert from South Lake Tahoe, CA
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Good Value, Comfortable Rooms, Location, Mostly Quiet, Rinki co manager is nice and willing to help as needed.
Nothing out of the ordinary given price and amenities. A little paint and a new coat on the parking lot would help, but then it would cost more :).

Yes, Budget Inn SLT is a good option for "most people"... Great location, it's safe and the rooms are clean. Good amenities: AC that works, Iron, On-Premise Washer/Dryer, Free WIFI, Micro/Fridge..I have stayed in many of the lower cost no name motels in SLT and Budget Inn is in my top 5 to stay. I have walked out of many they smelled so bad. The rooms and amenities are more comfortable to me than Motel 6, but understand, most of these lower cost motels could use a little paint outside and may have a few dings inside.If your flexible and don't need the best should be fine. Weekdays are cheaper. Solo travelers, solo business people and couples seem best suited..** I have met and spoke to the owners a few times and they seem interested in doing right and improving the property. They are often making improvements. I look for that. BTW: I believe the pool is in repair mode. No property is perfect. Re: Pools and Kids - If your the ultimate SLT trip is for lots of kids and the pool is your #1 priority - very few budget like Motels in SLT have what your probably looking for - book in advance for the more expensive resort like properties. The lake is literally right across the street and offers lots of places to enjoy. Locally Within Walking Distance: Excellent coffee internet cafe, Italian "teps" with great salad bar/ok food, Indian, mexican place w/great tacos, Burger place, CVS, Heidis renowned breakfast, a nice Safeway, a Bank, Golf course, brew pub and a few nice resorts across the street. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalia from Elk Grove, CA
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I liked that we got full refund when I announced that I couldn't stay in the room that smelled so bad.
Non smoking room smelled really bad! Room was small and didn't look clean. We weren't comfortable stating there.

The location was good. Walking distance to the lake and restaurants. The breakfast is just a coffee and doughnuts. Office was small and smelled like Asian spices. Rooms are small. Beds and floors weren't very clean. Non smoking room smelled like ashtray.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pinole, CA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like anything about the hotel.
The location was not the best. Our room smelled horrible, carpet was dirty, furniture was dirty and dusty.

I would not like to stay at this hotel again, even if it was free. It was very dirty and smelled horrible. I would rather pay a good price for a nice clean hotel.

Reviews of Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn South Lake Tahoe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg