Budget Inn

Budget Inn

Budget Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.9/10
10621 San Pablo Avenue
El Cerrito, CA 94530

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn in Richmond

# 1 of 3 hotels in Richmond
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Joseph from Pleasant Grove, UT
November 17, 2016
1.0
We did not stay it looked auful and was in a horrible part of town we tried to cancel they said we had to go on line to cancel and that did not work We were so disapointed that you would advertise thatt motel I hope we are not charged because we will
There was garbage scattered around the doors it was dirty and looked run down and we saw what looked like gang members hanging around 2 rooms.
Solo Traveler
Rosalynda from Portland, OR
September 25, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was cheap and an entertaining place to be. Very multicultural and colorful.
They shut the water off twice. The TV conked out the day I left. There was paint peeling and stains on the walls. The fridge and microwave were in the closet. The room key was a literal key, like it's 1954 or something.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Novato, CA
December 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
A guest can walk to one of two BART stations, shopping, car rental, and several good restaurants. For the price I feel it is worth roughing it a bit. It's like getting an economy seat on a flight rather than first class.
The building is old and needs an make-over. It was probably built in the 1950's. However, the shower had good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The room had cable with a variety of music stations. I just needed a place to sleep-not to entertain.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
July 30, 2015
place to sleep, nothing more
Business Traveler
John from San Diego, CA
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Thin walls so I was listening to the party "next door" past 11PM. No hangers in room. No iron/ironing board available AT ALL!!! Smoke detector was missing cover. Desk chair had stains on seat. There weren't enough outlets to allow both table lamps on.

This hotel (and I use the term liberally) really struck me as someplace you go to get a few hours of sleep. No food, or other amenities on the property - there wasn't even a phone in the room. When you check in the owner not only gives you a key, he gives you the TV remote - he says people keep taking the remotes and the cable boxes.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
June 4, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nothing
Everything
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
May 31, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Joey from Marina, CA
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Price.
The room smelled bad chest of drawers was broken overall the room felt unclean and unsafe.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The room was big.
Safety issues, the room smelled like urine.
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Los Angeles, CA
September 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location - not the best overall, but was right where I needed to be.
Room - everything about it.

I wasn't expecting much and I didn't get much. (1) The doors have regular mechanical locks and the key didn't even say "Do Not Duplicate" so I didn't feel safe leaving anything valuable there. (2) The door latch kept getting stuck in the lock, so I had to pop it out just to be able to close the door. (3) The all-tile floor appeared clean, but made kind of a sticky sound as I walked around. (4) A lot of the furniture was stained; pillowcases yellowed; burn marks on nightstand; shoeprints on walls. (5) There was a little closet alcove with a microwave and noisy mini-fridge that I didn't bother opening. The electric cord was stretched taut between the fridge and outlet, just begging to become a fire hazard. (6) Speaking of fire hazard, I found the smoke alarm in one of the dresser drawers. Oh well! (7) Bathroom had a broken toilet paper dispenser, no sink mirror, and no towel rack - too bad, since the towels were the only truly clean items. Toilet had trouble flushing. Shower looked tolerable but I wasn't about to find out. (8) Heater did not work at all, and there is no air conditioning. (9) On the plus side, the bed was comfortable enough. I will never return to this place. ...read more

Reviews of Budget Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.