Budget Inn Ontario

Budget Inn Ontario

Budget Inn Ontario Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
440 State Route 104
Ontario, NY 14519

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Ontario in Ontario

# 1 of 1 hotels in Ontario
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Ontario
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Ontario

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Felix from Montreal, Canada
May 16, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rachael from Rochester, NY
September 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
The guy who was filling in at the front desk was very friendly, the regular staff were outright mean and nasty ... worse hotel experience ever! Check out is 11am & they banged on the door like the Police at 11:03 to tell me I need to get out. A horror!!!
The staff was mean and uncooperative. They acted like they were being bothered during check in & when I had to return to get the wifi password they refused to write it down and it took 3 trips to front the desk to get the correct password.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorraine from Phoenix, NY
September 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The aircontioning didn't work, kept shutting off. The plug in tub didn't work,water kept draining. Room was supposed to come with Breakfast, we hoped for at least coffee,juice but once again dissatisfied. There was nothing.
We reserved two double beds, I called the hotel to verify because I'm disabled and can't use stairs. When we went to check in they had given room away. The only room left on main floor just had a king size bed. We were traveling with our granddaughter.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmira, NY
July 28, 2015
Couple
6.0
Was not aware that they are currently under renovation. We weren't disturbed with noise. So I guess the price won over on appearance.
Solo Traveler
John from Myrtle Beach, SC
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price
Condition of the building needs paint.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrietta, NY
June 23, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was nothing about this establishment to like.
The room looked/smelled horrible. I felt dirty just standing in the room. Seedy, is the best fitting description.Thankfully one of the only lodgings I've stayed in that the window opens on the second floor. I was able to elevate some of the stench.
Business Traveler
Keyurkumar from Irving, TX
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location is best
No cold water or ice available. Balcony is there but there is no entrance to get in.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunkirk, NY
October 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The bathroom was clean, surprisingly since the rest of the place is straight out of a horror movie!
Everything! I can not believe this place is even allowed to be open, let alone have the Budget Inn name!

Pulling into the place, I should have just turned around & searched for another motel! The outside is dilapidated, paint chipping off, screens falling off windows, carpet on outside step pulled away so badly you could easily catch your foot & fall! Going inside, it has a prison window to check in! Lobby is filthy, old couch that looks like it was picked up off the curb, old coffee pot on a counter that was never used, ice machine broken & filthy just sitting there, stairway railing filthy, blinds on window black with filth. Owners actually live in the hotel in an area behind the prison window but never seen accept when he was vacuuming his van in front of the stairs outside the door. Lighting was dim, everything in the place was dingy. They advertise free coffee but it looks like the pot and empty baskets on the counter have been untouched in months if not years! Windows do not lock. Doors have just the doorknob lock and a chain on the inside. Curtain rods falling off windows. Because there was no other option, I had to stay for a class nearby and reserved here because of the national chain name. I can't believe the health department allows this place to stay open and can't believe Budget Inn allows their name to be attached to this hole! I am sure many health & safety violations are being committed in this dump! If I ever have to come to this area, I will drive as far as necessary to stay elsewhere! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
July 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
The bathroom
Almost everything

Look like a scary movie..terrible

Couple
Raymond from Columbus, NJ
June 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location on Rte. 104 between Rochester and Syrcause, along Lake Ontario.
Scary, SCARY place. The exterior in TERRIBLE DISREPAIR, holes in siding, etc. Foyer and lobby looks like a PRISON. The lighting was awful, the furniture in the lobby looks like it was brought in off the curb. Room relatively clean; decor outdated, ugly.

Price right and they take pets. Only positives. Everything SCARY. Building in TERRIBLE DISREPAIR. Lobby ugly, inviting. Reception like a prison. Lighting old and terrible. Stairway to upstairs sounded like it was going to fall in. Lighting inside terrible. Decor old and ugly. For where this motel is located, they could improve the place, charge a little more, and they would get TONS of visitors. We were going from Rochester to Syracuse and wanted to enjoy Lake Ontario in the morning. This was the only motel/hotel between the cities. Do they NOT spend money on the place because it's the only game in town? Really very sad. Could NEVER recommend this place to ANYONE--even my worst enemies. ...read more

Reviews of Budget Inn Ontario
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Ontario
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.