Budget Inn Okeechobee

Budget Inn Okeechobee in Okeechobee

Budget Inn Okeechobee

Budget Inn Okeechobee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
201 South Parrott Avenue
Okeechobee, FL 34974

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Okeechobee in Okeechobee

# 7 of 10 hotels in Okeechobee
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Okeechobee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Okeechobee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Okeechobee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Corey from Crossville, TN
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
staff
roaches room smelled bad

good for a one night stay

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
August 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
friendly staff
Had Bugs in the bathroom. No parking area for boat or trailer
Couple
Gail from Port Charlotte, FL
April 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
not much..the staff was friendly and went out of there way.
ugh this hotel was terrible..I almost left the same night and went to a different hotel..bugs, bugs and cigarette smoke awful...and people knocking on our door a few times though out the middle of the night...

Do not book this hotel..they need to plow it to the ground and rebuild...the room smelt like cigarette smoke that was probably 100 years old. we are smokers but I actually had problems breathing and my eyes were watering from the smell..my husband got the staff to bring air freshner and it did help somewhat..Numerous times throughout the night like midnight, 2 in the morning people were knocking on our door looking for someone but not us..the pool looked like the water came from lake okeechobee or the birthday party of kids peed alot in it....cockroaches and other bugs were everywhere...uggg..brushing my teeth and they were on the side of the sink...lying in bed they were climbing the walls..I almost left that evening to try and check into a different hotel but different but I can tell you we left very early in the morning just to get out of that hotel.... ...read more

Business Traveler
Irene from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 22, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0

This place is good for having a place to sleep- thats it. No water pressure, lots of street noise, no continental breakfast as advertised (well, there was coffee and powdered creamer -- and Walmart brand instant oatmeal packs) i should have known what i was in for when i read that "smoke detectors" were listed as an amenity!

Marguerite from Tampa, FL
November 17, 2011
10.0
No one bothered us and the office people were very accommodating.
No Coffee-Pot in the room.

This was close to lots of fast food places to eat. The store and family dollar was close really in a good area.

Business Traveler
William from Maumelle, AR
October 16, 2010
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to where I wanted to be.
Not clean, not friendly, not responsive.

Place was a dump. I was supposed to stay two days. I checked in at 8:00 pm and it was too late to go anywhere else but I told them I was checking out in the morning. I left the key at the unattended kiosk at 6:45 am. I returned through town at 2:00 pm to pick up a receipt and was told that I would have to pay for both nights even though I checked out.

Senior Travelers
Eugene And Elizabeth from Dade City, FL
July 7, 2010
Senior Travelers
9.0
it was clean quiet and friendly
nothing

rooms were spotless staff very helpfull area was closest to where we were going would stay again

Reviews of Budget Inn Okeechobee
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Okeechobee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg