Budget Inn Northport

Budget Inn Northport in Northport

Budget Inn Northport

Budget Inn Northport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2600 Mcfarland Blvd
Northport, AL 35476

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Northport in Northport

# 2 of 3 hotels in Northport
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Northport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Northport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Northport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Weston, CT
October 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The hotel was convenient to Tuscaloosa
This is not called the Budget Hotel for nothing....this is a room with a bathroom and TV. If that is what you want, that is what you get. For $---, this would be great. The Game day get what you can get...in a word, sucks.

Bring extra socks as you will not want to walk barefoot on the rug.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing, wasn't even able to tolerate the room for more than 15 minutes. I left and found a room somewhere else. I was not refunded my money and didn't even care .
Everything. The room was not clean, especially the bathroom tub and shower. It smelled of cigarette smoke, was very outdated, had uncomfortable beds and a rusted mini frig. It was frightening, unsafe and very disgusting.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly.
Reserved a room for 2 adults and 2 children only received 2 sets of towels. WIFI was barely accessable and could not be picked up by some of the devices we brought.

This is a Budget Inn. For the price this was a good choice for basic lodging.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The best thing about the hotel was the location. I was only 6 miles from my point of interest.
The hotel was terrible. There was hair in the beds, looked like it had not been clean well in years, and the breakfast that is marketed is the cheapest they can find. The internet only worked if you stood by the door of the hotel room.

Instead of charging the customer to stay at this location, they should have paid me to stay there. I couldn't go to sleep for fear something would bite or crawl on me. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Verified Hotel Guest from Vance, AL
December 13, 2013
1.0
Staff/owner was rude when I ask for a receipt and said he doesn't give recidpts.
James from Osceola, AR
April 24, 2013
4.0
location and price
noisey from street from other guests bed was uncomfortable lights had to be reset all the time no hair dryer no iron no coffee maker in room

not a very good value for the price stayed at 2 different hotels a couple weeks ago 1 in Tupelo and 1 in Starkville for the same price and they were much nicer

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Hamilton, AL
April 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Small beds. Free breakfast was cereal and juice no place to eat it. Cable line to tv loose my husband fixed.

Nothing extra. Place to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Scott from Hartselle, AL
March 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was nicely set up and smelled perfectly normal, something that isn't always typically for a 1 star hotel.
There were a few small, but bad stains on some of the pillow cases and there were a quite a few hairs in the sink.

If in need of a last minute budget room, I would definitely stay there again. For a 1 star, I was actually fairly surprised and pleased. Plus, this hotel isn't too far from downtown Tuscaloosa, which is what I needed for this particular stay.

Business Traveler
Gary from Signal Mountain, TN
March 7, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Nate Patel was a wonderful host. I truly enjoyed his personal interest in his guests and appreciated his getting me a particularly desired milk for my breakfast cereal.
Liked the entire stay and experience.

This drive up hotel is an excellent choice for the traveler stopping in the Tuscaloosa and Northport areas. My room was on the side facing the Pizza Hut which is right across the street. There are many dining choices just down the road near the Publix Super Market on both sides of McFarland Avenue which is a main street in the Tuscaloosa area. You are only about 5-7 minutes from the University of Alabama. The owner is a veteran host and has taken care to keep his rooms very clean and attractive with excellent appointments. There is no coffee maker in the room or any hair dryer so bring your own. The breakfast is limited but completely adequate if you can get started on cereal and milk. There is also a juice machine. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tobias from Coker, AL
March 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
Everything. Terrible service. Nasty room. Roaches in the refrigerator. Terrible Wifi

Do not go to it

Reviews of Budget Inn Northport
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Northport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg