Budget Inn Monroe

Budget Inn Monroe

Budget Inn Monroe Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
2115 Louisville Avenue
Monroe, LA 71201

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Monroe in Monroe

# 11 of 14 hotels in Monroe
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Norwalk, CT
March 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I do not recommend horrible
I didn't like anything about it very dirty don't stay
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, TX
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Parking in front of room
Very small room and the beds were really small and very hard
Group Traveler
Kenneth from De Kalb, TX
June 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
clean, newly remodeled, courteous staff
Previous tenants wrecked havoc on the dresser.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patsy from Florien, LA
May 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Close to ulm college
The sheets on the bed was not clean they had coffee stain on them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
March 28, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location wasn't so bad
This hotel is a cesspool. The rooms stink, they didn't even have the type of room I reserved, the service is on the down side of mediocre at best, and the construction is questionable.

Just avoid this hotel and you will be fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, MS
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the rooms were to close and walls too thin... we showed up very tired but could not sleep cuz of the banging of the walls and i have 3 children... the phone ddnt work, the cable was messed up.. we had to wait of staff because there was only one avaliable
the traffic wasnt too bad in the area..
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmerville, LA
February 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I was iced in at work and road closures prevented me from going home. It was just blocks away. And very reasonably priced. Clean large rooms. Very satisfied!
No shampoo or hair dryer. But still very fair
Business Traveler
Elaine from Crystal Springs, MS
February 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
They had the cleanest bath tubs I have ever seen. There was no meldew in the cracks like found in some of the big name hotels. And they had a fridge and microwave in the room. Very few 2 and 2 1/2 star hotels don't have that.
Chair at the desk in the room had one wheel missing so I almost fell out of the chair.

Clean grounds spacious rooms ¿¿ I would stay agin when in the area.

Business Traveler
Joshua from North Little Rock, AR
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Staff is very friendly and the rooms are always clean. I stay here pretty regularly for my job. It's the perfect place to stay for someone on a budget.
The location was the only thing I worried about at first, but it's really not so bad.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Destrehan, LA
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
location
old antiquated hotel, poor heating system--not worth what they charge

nothing good

Reviews of Budget Inn Monroe
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.