Budget Inn Marinette

Budget Inn Marinette

Budget Inn Marinette Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.2/10
1301 Marinette Avenue
Marinette, WI 54143

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Marinette in Marinette

# 4 of 6 hotels in Marinette
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Marinette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Marinette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Marinette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jan from Madison Heights, MI
October 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
Had a language issue, was over charged for the room even with the agreed upon price. given a smaller room with only one bed when my reservation clearly states two beds, was charged additional fees for the "upgraded room which was the one I original had?

This hotel is under construction repairs and never should have been open during their remodeling.Lots of noise, no respect for noise after midnight. rooms are being drywalled with guest in them was just an overall bad experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lagrange, IL
September 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Not sure about public spaces, I was only in the office, and my room.
The window was open and I was on the first floor, and had a hard time closing it.Otherwise the hotel was okay.
Solo Traveler
Daejung from Seoul, Republic Of Korea
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not really I can say!
I will never want to recommend to anybody. This was very bad even scared experience.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Creek, WI
March 2, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Lady at coynter spoke poor English, she had to fetcher son to help with check in. Ceiling tiles in the bathroom were full of mold. Beds uncomfortable.
Business Traveler
Cheryl from Lebanon, NJ
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Very disappointed when I realized this wasn't the Budget chain. Room smelled musty, furniture was chipped and cracked. The staff was very friendly.
Couple
Daniel from Palatine, IL
November 26, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
This place was a complete dump. Me and my girlfriend refused to stay their. The place was disgusting. We ended up getting a different room at a different hotel. I am shocked priceline.com would team up with the Budget Inn. I will never use priceline again

HORRIBLE. This is not a hotel, more like staying in a dumpster.

Solo Traveler
Tony from Albion, MI
July 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
It had air conditioning, wifi, and cable TV
appeared to be hobbled together, example paint on the wood trim.
Business Traveler
Lana from Wausau, WI
July 23, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
They had snacks in the room.
The man was rude- he waited on man behind me instead of me (a female).

This hotel did not have a room as listed $55.00 a queen bed - when we got there they wanted to sell us a $75.00 2 double beds. I do not think they even have a queen bed room. They just want to up sell. It was late so we haggled and got them down but the man was rude and acted like I was the one in the wrong. I could have stayed in a hotel with wireless, a pool and updated rooms that were clean for $75.00. ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Waukon, IA
June 26, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Flat screen TV fridge and microwave.
Run down, smelly and scary occupants.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dee from Ft.Campbell, KS
June 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff are very helpful, kind to my whole family.
Nothing.

The rooms are nice,clean, and staff are very nice and friendly. They provided coffee, with a ice machine. and Information about the place. Helped us with directions and where things are close by. Our family really appreciated the help.

Reviews of Budget Inn Marinette
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Marinette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.