Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland

Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland in Gladstone

Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland

Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
19240 South East Mcloughlin Boulevard
Gladstone, OR 97027

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland in Gladstone

# 1 of 2 hotels in Gladstone
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
April 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
It's half the price of the other hotels in the area
The pictures of my room online did not match my room or any of the rooms I walked by.

This was a horrible hotel even for the price. There were holes in the walls, the fan in the bathroom was hanging out of the ceiling, the water in the shower was hooked up backwards and I was by informed of it until after I took a cold shower, there were clothes and personal belonging of the last person who was there still all over the room, there was a large yellowish splatter in the wall next to the bed that looked a lot like a certain bodily fluid. It was disgusting. I've stayed in some cheap hotels before but this definitely was one of the worse ones. Not recommended at all. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tom from Bend, OR
March 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was great.
The hotel room smelled. I asked the concierge for room spray. After I doused the room down a few times I felt a little more comfortable. Also another negative were the walls. I could hear things clear right out my door and rooms next to me.

There was not enough parking either. Overall the room was worth the price at around--- a night. I feel it should have been a little cheaper as well.

Couple
Terry from Oregon City, OR
November 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
location and staff
room wasn't cleaned properly

Very happy with the motel and the location... will stay there again.

Sonya from Redmond, OR
October 21, 2013
7.0
Clean Exterior - no rif raf hanging around, felt reasonable safe
Bed could of used another pillow, three on a king isn't enough...and the room needed a much bigger tv screen. A little 19/20" was silly-small.

Good enough for a nights stay.

Couple
Terry from Oregon City, OR
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
friendly staff, enjoyed the room, location was perfect, overall, we liked it better than recent trips to other budget motels.

We liked this motel better than a few other Budget Motels we have been to recently. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, it had that extra special touch you would expect with other motels when we first checked in. We were happy with our stay and it is now on our favorite list.

Solo Traveler
Nader from Point Roberts, WA
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing
The bed was horrible, sagging and back-breaking, there was not enough parking spots for rooms, so I had to park in front of someone else's car away from my room. The staff were a bit pushy to get me out of my room. The carpet was dirty and had holes@rug.

see above!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spanaway, WA
August 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was awesome and very helpful when we asked questions about where places were.
N/A

This hotel was very convienently located to where we were having our meeting. The room was very clean and simple to make for a more pleasant stay.

Couple
Larry from Newport, OR
March 20, 2013
Couple
1.0
1 window that did not open, very very small room, sink was in with the bed, the smell of chemicals was over powering, had to leave front door open which left no privacy from the outdoors..OVER ALL ,never ever have I had such a bad experience in a motel.

DON'T STAY THERE, RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN TO ANY WHERE ELSE

Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Van Nuys, CA
October 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was very clean, and the grounds appeared well maintained.
The beds were very hard.

The Budget Inn in Gladstone was not what I expected! The room was very clean and the staff was helpful! It surpassed my expectations for a "low cost" hotel room!! I'd recommend it to my friends!

Couple
Emmy from Anchor Point, AK
November 11, 2010
Couple
2.0
Friendly staff.
Spiders in the sink, and dried food-or-something on the bedspread.

I will never stay here again. I should have known that it would be uncomfortable for the low price, but
I do not think that
I needed to find spiders.

Reviews of Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg