Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland

Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland

Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
19240 South East Mcloughlin Boulevard
Gladstone, OR 97027

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland in Gladstone

# 2 of 2 hotels in Gladstone
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
July 26, 2015
Couple
2.0
It was easy to find and the office was open late.
Everything else.

I knew this place would be less than luxurious, but I liked the price and we were just looking for a place to sleep while on the road. My expectations were very low and it still disappointed me. The bed was uncomfortable and directly under the window facing the parking lot. The room was filthy. There was no soap. There was what appeared to be BLOOD in the sink and on the wall next to the sink. Sheets and even lampshades had mildew stains. Holes in the walls. There were a lot of people who appeared to live there. One of them had a 20 minute screaming mental breakdown in the parking lot at 9AM. When I freaked out and decided that we needed to leave we passed a creepy guy sitting in a chair right outside of our door. They had free coffee but there was another scary resident hanging out and trying to be chatty so we avoided it. Afterwards, my boyfriend actually said to me that he kinda wished we had had a gun! It was that seedy. Next time I will pay a little more. I would not recommend staying here if you have children. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burns, OR
July 19, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice and clean, especially bathroom and bed. People were nice and friendly, making every effort to assist.
I couldn't get the Wi-Fi to work, my room key wouldn't work. (The manager came and let me in with a master key and I didn't have to go anyplace, so it wasn't a big deal, just odd).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ewa Beach, HI
July 14, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The price was cheap
The room smelled like cat and had a dirty feel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lowville, NY
June 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice hotel for what we paid. Can't complain a bit. Even upgraded us when the king room wasn't available.
Business Traveler
Tammie from Mcminnville, OR
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
There was really nothing at this motel to like.
The room was horrid. The furniture in the room was broken. There was holes in the wall as well as the bathroom door. The shower curtain rod was being help in place by duct tape. The sheets had stains on them as well as there being stains on the wall.
Business Traveler
Matt from Prineville, OR
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The 2 wonderful insect bites still healing on my right arm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
February 21, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Carpet was sticky. They never clean their carpets. I had to put down towels to walk around. Management blamed previous guest. This hotel caters to mostly people who just leave prison and are being housed by the state.

Dogs run loose and pee and poop on the stairs. I would have left but this was not a refundable deal.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
February 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The staff was exceptionally accommodating
The neighbor's smell from there room
Couple
Reece from West Linn, OR
January 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
If the owner of the Budget Inn motel reads this.. I just wanted you to know that the wonderful woman that runs the inn, that is always at the front desk, is an absolute diamond to your establishment. She is one of the main reasons we return frequently
She always goes the extra mile to help us.. and she deserves a pay raise.. no joke. Thank you. REECE TAYLOR
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
December 7, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Management is very friendly and nice. The room is average, the beds were comfortable. It served the purpose for a temporary place to stay.
The carpet needs to be vacuumed more.
Reviews of Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gladstone - Oregon City/Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.