Budget Inn Gallipolis

Budget Inn Gallipolis in Gallipolis

Budget Inn Gallipolis

Budget Inn Gallipolis Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
260 Jackson Pike
Gallipolis, OH 45631

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Gallipolis in Gallipolis

# 2 of 3 hotels in Gallipolis
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Gallipolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gallipolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Gallipolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Clairsville, ND
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price, friendly staff
Lots of construction, crowded parking lot, room was rather far from entrance, no nearby places to eat, not close to my destination.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Rockwall, TX
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly, though they were unable to fix the unacceptable arrangement.
It was 63 miles BEYOND our meeting location. We drove 120 miles to meeting location only to have to drive an addt'l 126 miles to get back to our meeting.

I would rate this a 1.5 or less. Older facility, dirty, worn hallway carpets, older fixtures, unattractive exterior.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Hill, VA
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The U-Haul rental operation run out of the lobby. If you need an appliance dolly, cardboard boxes, bubble wrap or moving blankets, you can get them right there.
You had to walk all the way out to the parking lot if you wanted to buy drugs.

This facility needs one thing, a bulldozer... as far as the "Who will this appeal to" category, you need to add something for weekly rentals and crack heads. I left and went elsewhere, and am still arguing with Priceline for scamming me on this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Indianapolis, IN
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff
old, smoke smell in hall.

Local police looking for travellers and minor violations. Be careful.

Couple
William from Strongsville, OH
May 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were very worn but mostly clean.
The hotel was very worn and outdated. The wallpaper was peeling off of the walls and places and hallway. Maybe the most worn-out hotel I've ever stayed in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dinwiddie, VA
May 29, 2013
Couple
6.0
The hotel was old and the furniture was outdated.

We were in Ohio for a family reunion and we were at the hotel very little. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. It was a low budget hotel so the furniture was outdated. I would go back if we were in the area and need a place to spend the night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay City, MI
May 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Helpful staff
A little noisy

For being a 1 star hotel it wasn't too bad. Very limited selection for breakfast, mostly cereal but it was enough to get us going in the morning.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, AL
March 27, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
Good location near hospital where we had a patient.
The smoke smell.

Hotel was ok for the star number. They cannot help that it is in a poor area of places to visit or shop. Clean beds and we made it fine. Would like to have had coffee pot. Next time will take my own if I return. The smoke smell was the main problem.

Business Traveler
Bradley from Sulphur, OK
October 14, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. For the price, it's a good stay.

The staff was very friendly! For the money, it's a good stay!

Couple
Ed from North Pekin, IL
July 26, 2012
Couple
1.0
The staff was friendly.
It was old and run down.

We arrived after dark, a little hard to locate. The night staff was very nice and helpful. They were replacing the roof and I was not going to drive into that construction area. The room was clean but ten steps below a Motel 6. Everything was worn but the room was clean. The shower had a weird way to turn on and the TV remote did not work. Breakfast was cereal and individually wrapped pastry which had be bought in bulk. Overall, not a good experience.
...read more

Reviews of Budget Inn Gallipolis
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gallipolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg