Knights Inn Gallipolis

Knights Inn Gallipolis

Knights Inn Gallipolis Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
260 Jackson Pike
Gallipolis, OH 45631

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Gallipolis in Gallipolis

# 3 of 4 hotels in Gallipolis
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Gallipolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Gallipolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Gallipolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Larry from Myrtle Beach, SC
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good location central to alot of things.Was clean for an older motel,and staff very friendly.
Nothing wrong.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Matteson, IL
May 24, 2016
Couple
7.0
Friendly, helpful staff
Dirty carpets. Made my feet itch.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OH
March 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Margaret from South Park, PA
October 13, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
The staff was very friendly, the beds were extremely comfortable. and the free breakfast had a nice selection.
I did not care for the fact that the bathroom floor was not clean. There were wall plaster patches that were not very well done or even painted. The breakfast did have a nice selection but it was all crowded on a small table hard to deal with.

For the purpose I was in Gallipolis for, the motel did its job. If I was going to stay a few more days, I would not stay there. The cleanest of the room and the the fact the bathroom shower did not have a shower head on it, along with with the plaster patch in the main part of the room, just gives the impression of the motel not being well maintained. What else is on the brink of breaking down? The lobby could be a great deal larger especially where the check in desk is and where they have the breakfast buffet is. When guests come down for breakfast in the morning, they are crawling over each other and there is no room to fix your food up the way you want it. They served cold cereal, donuts, coffee, and hot chocolate. there were no hot breakfast foods offered. I was disappointed but in my particular case I was going to someone's home for brunch so it didn't matter. If under a different circumstances, I would be very disappointed. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 13, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
During a time that had all hotels booked in the area this one was open. The staff also reserved parking for us since we need power inputs. Front desk was very friendly and polite to work with.
Hotel was a bit outdated. Had a bit of a smoke smell as you walked in. Shower was a little gross but useable. Overall the room suited our needs but the hotel is in need of some tlc.

Although the people where nice and accommodating I would prefer to stay at a more up to date hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefontaine, OH
August 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff was pretty friendly.
The cleanliness was iffy. Not just that things were older and well worn, but areas that were over looked when cleaning. Behind the bathroom door...cobwebs and dirt in the corner. By the shower wall and along grout on floor a (vomit?) smear.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Ralph from Goshen, IN
October 1, 2014
10.0
Very good value for the price.
Liked the motel

A lot of people were down on this hotel but it was very nice

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock, WV
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ipswich, NH
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable bed
Internet connection was poor at night.

It was clean, pretty quiet, the water got hot quickly, good shower pressure, nice refrigerator and microwave in the room. If you like to watch TV, you won't be impressed, and the internet connection wasn't strong at night. Things aren't brand new but I like it that way - I felt at home. The staff at the desk are friendly and helpful all shifts. Parking is good; I felt that my vehicle was safe. It is close to stores, was close to our destination. I would go there again. ...read more

Reviews of Knights Inn Gallipolis
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Gallipolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.