Budget Inn Gallipolis

Budget Inn Gallipolis in Gallipolis

Budget Inn Gallipolis

Budget Inn Gallipolis Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
260 Jackson Pike
Gallipolis, OH 45631

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Gallipolis in Gallipolis

# 3 of 4 hotels in Gallipolis
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Gallipolis
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gallipolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Gallipolis

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ralph from Goshen, IN
October 1, 2014
10.0
Very good value for the price.
Liked the motel

A lot of people were down on this hotel but it was very nice

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock, WV
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ipswich, NH
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Comfortable bed
Internet connection was poor at night.

It was clean, pretty quiet, the water got hot quickly, good shower pressure, nice refrigerator and microwave in the room. If you like to watch TV, you won't be impressed, and the internet connection wasn't strong at night. Things aren't brand new but I like it that way - I felt at home. The staff at the desk are friendly and helpful all shifts. Parking is good; I felt that my vehicle was safe. It is close to stores, was close to our destination. I would go there again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, OH
September 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Convenient to restaurants and the highway.
There was a shower head with no way to tun it on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomeroy, OH
August 12, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Clairsville, ND
May 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price, friendly staff
Lots of construction, crowded parking lot, room was rather far from entrance, no nearby places to eat, not close to my destination.
Business Traveler
Stephen from Rockwall, TX
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Staff was friendly, though they were unable to fix the unacceptable arrangement.
It was 63 miles BEYOND our meeting location. We drove 120 miles to meeting location only to have to drive an addt'l 126 miles to get back to our meeting.

I would rate this a 1.5 or less. Older facility, dirty, worn hallway carpets, older fixtures, unattractive exterior.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Hill, VA
July 30, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The U-Haul rental operation run out of the lobby. If you need an appliance dolly, cardboard boxes, bubble wrap or moving blankets, you can get them right there.
You had to walk all the way out to the parking lot if you wanted to buy drugs.

This facility needs one thing, a bulldozer... as far as the "Who will this appeal to" category, you need to add something for weekly rentals and crack heads. I left and went elsewhere, and am still arguing with Priceline for scamming me on this.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Indianapolis, IN
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Friendly staff
old, smoke smell in hall.

Local police looking for travellers and minor violations. Be careful.

Couple
William from Strongsville, OH
May 30, 2013
Couple
4.0
The hotel staff was very nice. Rooms were very worn but mostly clean.
The hotel was very worn and outdated. The wallpaper was peeling off of the walls and places and hallway. Maybe the most worn-out hotel I've ever stayed in.
Reviews of Budget Inn Gallipolis
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Gallipolis
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg