Budget Inn - Gainesville

Budget Inn - Gainesville in Micanopy

Budget Inn - Gainesville

Budget Inn - Gainesville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
4401 Southwest 13Th Street
Gainesville, FL 32608

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn - Gainesville in Micanopy

# 1 of 2 hotels in Micanopy
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn - Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn - Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn - Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Pierce, FL
October 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Having a large refrigerator and a separate seating area
The bed was small and the mattress of poor quality. Upgrades are expensive on a large hotel, but they can upgrade one at the time.

Great sushi restaurant down the street. Excellent location.

Business Traveler
Billie from Pinewood, MN
April 8, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice people, very clean
Ran out of hot water very soon while showering. Lots of noise on Saturday night. I think they were long term renters.

Good location easy trip to downtown. Owners/managers were very nice. Some other longterm guests made me uncomfortable: yelling at me across parking lot etc.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, VA
November 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
I was shocked to be told that the price was not honored when I arrived. I had no choice as it was very late but to renegociate teh price.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boca Raton, FL
October 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
nothing. stay away. Especially on game day for the Gators. ITS a RIPOFF!! its gross.
old , run down, very sketchy. They DONT EVEN GIVE YOU the little plastic bottle of shampoo!

1/2 a star....They have to be kidding me to rate this place as 2 Stars. How about a NEGATIVE star Rating!

Solo Traveler
Eugene from Miami, FL
September 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was cleaner and felt more comfortable and parking lot was very convenient and was pleasantly surprised it was better then paramount and lot economical definitely recommend it don't let the front of the house and place fool yah the room was well kept
Probably front desk area and front of the house entrance area I almost made a u turn if I wasn't all that tired n late nite reaching there

Itt was great for the $ and probably underrated ,rooms was not stuffy or any odor it was clean and room felt comfortable except could use ac in seating room and tv in bedroom n ac outlet by bed for cell phone n such overall still better value then paramount overrated couple of blocks away

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pembroke Pines, FL
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was not bad given the limited options on the weekend I spent in Gainesville
Cleanliness

Definitely will not come back to this hotel. There were not many options in Gainesville due to move-in weekend so I had to choose Budget Inn. I felt insecure in this property and the lack of cleanliness in the rooms was definitely a big issue. I left the morning after despite I had paid for two nights. The manager acknowledged the situation and apologized; he tried to find solutions and was very nice, however I couldn't sleep another night in this hotel with my family. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Harrisonburg, VA
August 12, 2013
Couple
4.0
It was better than what I expected. Just for overnight stay, it is okay.
When I entered the room, I smelled something which was strong and offensive to the nose.
Solo Traveler
Bruce from Tallahassee, FL
February 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff!

I was attending a conference at the University of Florida. I wanted to drive in jeans and such and get changed at the hotel before the conference. I arrived at 11:00AM and the staff was accommodating, giving me the 1st room so I could get ready for the conference at 2:00PM, although I was earlier than the stated check-in time. They were super helpful and got an ironing board for me and everything. The location was great (close to the university) and the area was quite and the room spacious. I definitely recommend. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
November 14, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location was convenient and the price was right.
It is an older hotel in need of some work but it was okay and the room was clean.

Mr & Mrs Patel (owners) were very kind and the room was clean.

Couple
Kimberly from Tifton, GA
November 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff! Met my expectations!

I booked this room last minute after another Hotel there was extremely rude! The staff was very friendly. Room was clean and spacious. I definitely will be staying here for our next florida game!

Reviews of Budget Inn - Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn - Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg