Budget Inn Franklinton

Budget Inn Franklinton

Budget Inn Franklinton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
3048 Us Highway 1
Franklinton, NC 27525

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Franklinton in Franklinton

# 1 of 1 hotels in Franklinton
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Franklinton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Franklinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Franklinton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Donna from Mardela Springs, MD
September 29, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing at all about that motel!Very dirty & had roaches running around everywhere. Why would you support a place like this It shouldn't even be in business. I hope you don't charge me because i didn't stay there. I demand my money & all of it.
When we pulled in the parking lot there were people standing around drinking. one of the room had about 5 people in it smoking & drinking. The rooms were dirty & stunk . so bad we demanded our money back because we did not stay there at all.He got angry.
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmyra, NY
July 31, 2015
location
Business Traveler
Michael from Monroe, WA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
It was in Franklinton. Bought a truck there from Griffin Trucks (wouldnt ever do that again) in franklinton and needed a place to sleep close
Room smelled a little funny and there were plenty of open roms, but it seemed that all the occupants were placed next to each other. I would have preffred to have a room seperating to allow better parking and quiet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, NJ
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The Motel was easily accessable.
I did not like the dirty towels that were left out, as if they had not been properly washed with detergent. The room was very dusty. The bed had hair in and on the sheets.

A bedbug was seen on one of the beds, and when it was bought to the attention of management, he became very defensive and rude in his response, advising "I could just leave." The check-in area was very small and not inviting, making guests leary of touching anything in the area, this should have been the first sign not to check in. I checked in after 2pm, and checked out by 10pm, choosing to sleep in the airport rather than the room that I had already paid for. Management offered no alternatives for restitution. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickerington, OH
May 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great price!
For a non-smoking room, could smell neighboring rooms (that were smoking)

It's not the Ritz - don't expect white-glove cleanliness. It wasn't 'dirty', just aged - linens could use some updates (threadbare towels and such). I've stayed there before, and will likely stay again next time I'm in the area. Definitely for the budget-conscious.

Couple
Justine from Clyde, NC
March 3, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dot Lake, AK
January 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing
Bathroom wasn't cleaned,we were eaten alive by bed bugs,no coffee in the room,no breakfast

This should be a one star hotel,i have booked a lot of rooms with priceline,this was probably the worst experience i've had

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamston, NC
November 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
location
unclean

Below standard and in severe need of remodeling.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Mt Perry, OH
October 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I
was satisfied with the cleanliness.
Very unhappy with the television programming.

Overall very happy. Just don't flip through television channels with small children in middle of day.

Couple
Barbara from East Liverpool, OH
August 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean the bed was FABULOUS!
There isn't anything.

The stay was perfect. I loved the bed the most. I haven't had a good sleep like that in a very long time. It was clean and we had what we needed.

Reviews of Budget Inn Franklinton
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Franklinton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Franklinton
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.