Budget Inn Danville

Budget Inn Danville in Danville

Budget Inn Danville

Budget Inn Danville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
1228 Piney Forest Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Danville in Danville

# 8 of 13 hotels in Danville
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michelle from Norfolk, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was near center of town and not far off highway. Close to desired attraction(race track).
THE SMELL. The rooms were old and smelled of smoke in everything. The bathroom toilet was unbalanced.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
This was one the absolute worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Filthy throughout.
Blood stains on the lamp shade. Had to sleep in a sleeping bag on top of the bed because it was so dirty.

The front desk/owner was rude, stating we cancelled our room when we hadn't. Hotel was disgusting. Grime on the carpets, blood on the lampshade, beds clearly not cleaned, and bathroom in shambles.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkertown, NC
March 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Convenient location, near to our meeting location the next day.
Shower head didn't work well. Microwave was falling apart.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ona Maria from Roanoke, VA
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
I was here on work and this hotel was close to my office.
Online the hotel says it's pet friendly but when I arrived they say no pets. When I informed them of the online information and that I had a dog the staff member gave me a hard time but agreed to allow me to have the dog there then charged me extra.

When I asked about late check out because I was in town for work the staff member was a little rude but allowed me to take a late check out. There was no outlet in the bathroom. There was a wall air conditioner but I had it on high as low as I could get it and the room was never cool enough I was sweating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
May 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very clean and quiet. Excellent value.
The refrigerator didn't work.

No frills, very plain room. Older furnishings but very clean.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Ashburn, VA
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Was available at the time
Was nit quite 2star more like ¹/² star

Hotel did not meet any of my expectations

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, OH
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Bathroom smelled of urine. Floor tiles were loose. Hotel is close to the road and noise was an issue.
Solo Traveler
Mark from Madeira Beach, FL
April 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was reasonable in cost and allowed dogs. Good bed, nice TV.
It seemed to be in a rough part of town. Terrible, noisy, old, wall-mounted AC unit. Sink and surround were poorly installed and maintained (corian-like material that was badly cut from a larger piece. Water ran down and dropped on feet. Bad shower head.

If all you want to do is sleep in the room, perhaps okay; although I considered leaving the front drapes open to better hear if someone tried to break into my vehicle. Not good for a family. No real amenities except decent TV. A budget choice.

Couple
Kevin from Mcarthur, OH
April 10, 2013
Couple
4.0

We never got to stay there! When we got there we were "moved" to a Red Carpet Inn & Suites which was, to say the least, unappealing.

Reviews of Budget Inn Danville
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg