Budget Inn Danville

Budget Inn Danville

Budget Inn Danville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.9/10
1228 Piney Forest Road
Danville, VA 24540

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Danville in Danville

# 10 of 14 hotels in Danville
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Danville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Danville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carthage, NC
April 7, 2015
Couple
4.0
Had a fridge and microwave
The bedspread had 7 holes in it. It had to be replaced. All 4 pillows had brown and grey stains, they were so old and nasty, they had to be replaced. There was no coffee pot. The freezer still had ice cream hardened in it. Hotel was noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marlton, NJ
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The staff were very nice
The room smelled smoke cigars
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
October 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was close (within 30mins) the raceway. The TV and free WiFi were nice.
The bedspread was ripped, the shower and the curtain was very dirty and mildewed was, the bathroom light had to "warm up" before it came on.

There was very little parking and it was slightly confusing. We never did find where the ice machine was. Lamp shade had severe water damage and there was a huge hole in the wall from where a light fixture might of been. The microwave was very, very small. There wasn't a closet but there was a badly damaged dresser in the room.

Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
September 2, 2014
3.0
Location and price
I had to clean the shower. I also had to go buy towels since they were not provided.
Couple
Michelle from Norfolk, VA
April 12, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location was near center of town and not far off highway. Close to desired attraction(race track).
THE SMELL. The rooms were old and smelled of smoke in everything. The bathroom toilet was unbalanced.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Norfolk, VA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
This was one the absolute worst hotels I have ever stayed in. Filthy throughout.
Blood stains on the lamp shade. Had to sleep in a sleeping bag on top of the bed because it was so dirty.

The front desk/owner was rude, stating we cancelled our room when we hadn't. Hotel was disgusting. Grime on the carpets, blood on the lampshade, beds clearly not cleaned, and bathroom in shambles.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walkertown, NC
March 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
Convenient location, near to our meeting location the next day.
Shower head didn't work well. Microwave was falling apart.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, WA
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Ona Maria from Roanoke, VA
June 9, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
I was here on work and this hotel was close to my office.
Online the hotel says it's pet friendly but when I arrived they say no pets. When I informed them of the online information and that I had a dog the staff member gave me a hard time but agreed to allow me to have the dog there then charged me extra.

When I asked about late check out because I was in town for work the staff member was a little rude but allowed me to take a late check out. There was no outlet in the bathroom. There was a wall air conditioner but I had it on high as low as I could get it and the room was never cool enough I was sweating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
May 13, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very clean and quiet. Excellent value.
The refrigerator didn't work.

No frills, very plain room. Older furnishings but very clean.

Reviews of Budget Inn Danville
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Danville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.