Budget Inn Conway

Budget Inn Conway

Budget Inn Conway Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
681 Highway 501 East
Conway, SC 29526

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Conway in Conway

# 4 of 5 hotels in Conway
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Conway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Conway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Conway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Terri from York, PA
March 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Shower was good
Poor locationNo continental breakfast Heard others through the wall
Solo Traveler
Diana from Rock Hill, SC
September 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable.
I woke up in the morning to find a giant cockroach in the bathtub and a baby near the toilet. Then I found a baby roach in the sink. The next morning I found three more baby roaches on the floor by the sink. I will never be staying here again.
Couple
Charlie from Knoxville, TN
August 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
It wasn't anything like the picture, roaches coming out of the tub drain, continental breakfast was advertised but there was no breakfast, bathroom too small, room was unclean,

Location was good but that was the only thing.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Big room...room was the best part.
I think there may be people living there week-to-week; people regularly hanging out in the hallways in lounge chairs.

It seems to be a motel that caters to both tourists and weekly guests. The staff was very friendly and the room was above average for the star-level of the motel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapin, SC
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The room was clean and had what we absolutely needed for our 1 night stay.
I was uncomfortable with the number of grown men sitting on chairs in the walkway leading to our room. They were smoking and drinking as we passed by with our teenage girls. It made me nervous all night. No staff asked them to go elsewhere.

The hotel was OK for a one night stay. The number of grown men hanging around was uncomfortable, but the room was clean and the staff was kind. More supervision and cleaning of the steps and walkways would be helpful.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Housekeeping staff were very friendly.
It was a smoking room. The pull out sofa mattress was in extremely poor shape and should be replaced. There were holes and the foam stuffing was coming out. Could not sleep on. The breakfast consisted of 5X4 space by the registration desk.

There is no way this was a 2 star hotel. They had a number of customers that are monthly stays as they are working. To get to our room we had to walk past others who were sitting outside their rooms drinking/smoking. It just wasn't family friendly. Felt very uncomfortable. This hotel was misrepresented on the site.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The guy at the desk let me print my boarding pass from his computer since they don't have a public computer.
This must also be a place that locals "live" at since many of the rooms had groups of people sitting outside their rooms talking and "hanging" out. My room was next to one such room and I had to sleep with the TV on all night to drown out the chatter!

I also killed a huge water bug that was in the tub! YUCK... Also there is NO breakfast. A coffee pot sitting in the office was it! If you're staying here to visit the University, it's like 3 miles away but don't expect much with this place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, NC
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location to Coastal Carolina
The area was a little shady and the air conditioner was extremely loud. The breakfast consisted of dry cereal, milk,coffee, and juice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
September 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
Room was neat and spacious.
No proper breakfast area and breakfast dint also contain too many items

It was located in the highway, so easy access. If you are planning for myrtle beach, this hotel is little far. It took around 35 mins to reach the beach from the hotel in traffic. The room was neat, beds were clean, bathroom was too small. Good facilities with Refrigerator, microwave, TV and pool. Though they say breakfast included, it did not have proper breakfast area and it had very few items for breakfast. Overall it was a good for a 2 star hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chandan from Charlotte, NC
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Excellent staffs. Front desk staffs and room service staffs are attentive and helpful. I left my stuff in room. When I came back, received the stuff from the front desk.
Room rent should be cheaper.

It is a good hotel at * (one star) level. Clean and spacious room. Free breakfast are also good. Excellent staffs.

Reviews of Budget Inn Conway
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Conway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.