Budget Inn Christiansburg

Budget Inn Christiansburg in Christiansburg

Budget Inn Christiansburg

Budget Inn Christiansburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
304 West Main Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Christiansburg in Christiansburg

# 10 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Christiansburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Christiansburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Accord, NY
August 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
Though old and in need of some repairs, was clean, reasonable distance from interstate, and best price I could find.
Wish they had an ice machine, though you could buy ice by the bag 2 doors down @ Burger King.
Group Traveler
Sherita from Fieldale, VA
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The manager or the man who ran the motel was very helpful and very nice to help me out. He was very nice and very kind over the phone. We were late but he held the room and even gave us a better room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Tazewell, VA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
No TV remote,cold water in sink,heater did not work well at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jonesboro, GA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The night clerk was very friendly and helpful.
Though the rooms were clean and well equipped, the carpet needs replacing and the bathrooms could stand renovation.

Traveling north from GA to NJ in the summer of 2013 with 4 small children we did not know how far we could drive the first day and so did not reserve rooms. When we finally decided to stop, this Budget Inn had the only two non-smoking rooms available in the area at any price. I was afraid that they would be horrible but we really had no other option. I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms were clean and secure, and although they could stand a little renovation everything was in working order. The night clerk was as friendly and helpful as any I've met in more expensive places. If I find myself searching for a room in the Christiansburg area on a future trip I'd stay again. ...read more

Mark from Chuluota, FL
June 11, 2013
3.0
location
not so clean. spiders in shower. bathroom moldings all rotted out. tile broken and missing.
Couple
Ivan from New York City, NY
May 27, 2013
Couple
1.0
not one thing the room was a pit
everything

stay away from this location the room was filthy the shower curtain was covered in mildew.

Solo Traveler
James from Comfort, TX
May 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not really
Rooms where dirty. Rotting wood on the doors. Mold in shower. No iron. 'Sketchy' people hanging out on the balcony. Outside had peeling paint on walls. No coffee in room or in office.

Do not stay here. Kinda nasty and not well kept up. No amenities. Expensive for the price. Priceline price (xxx)was more expensive than if I had called office for room xxx.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, PA
May 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Convenient location, friendly owner/staff, clean beds and towels, cheap
tub surround, and bathroom floor could be cleaned better...

Convenient to V T. Christiansburg looks like a quaint town. Hotel needs some updating, could be cleaner in bathroom area. Owner/desk clerk was helpful and friendly. We did NOT see any bedbugs or any bugs. Beds were comfortable. We just needed a somewhat descent place to stay the night. Has wifi. It was fine. Don't expect fancy or 5 star.

Couple
Sw from Mechanicsville, VA
December 1, 2012
Couple
3.0
It was available. Price was lower than most. Near the event.
Not many amenities. Very basic.

The room was clean. The bed was hard, but comfortable. The water took a long time to get hot. Cobwebs were on light fixture; but otherwise, it was clean. Refrigerator and microwave in the room, but there was no clothing rack. Stay here if you are solely interested in a place to sleep for the night. Don't expect a great deal, and you won't be disappointed.

Couple
Clyde from Jacksonville, FL
November 12, 2012
Couple
4.0
Clean beds, hot water, and good heating system.
The price for what was offered.

I realize room rates are higher in a college town on game day. People will take whatever is available; but, it is definitely taking advantage of the customer. Sixty to eighty dollars per night would be an acceptable price for this room.

Reviews of Budget Inn Christiansburg
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Christiansburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg