Budget Inn Charlotte

Budget Inn Charlotte

Budget Inn Charlotte Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
305 Archdale Drive
Charlotte, NC 28217

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Lara from Felton, PA
March 14, 2016
1.0
Nothing
I called beforehand and said that I would be there between 10 pm and 10:15, I got there at 10:16 and they had already given my room away and canceled my reservation and had no more vacancies. It was in a horrible area anyway.
Solo Traveler
Jonathan from Calgary, Canada
October 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The staff was behind bullet proof glass. The area was very frightening and felt very unsafe. The room had paint peeling from the walls and black mold behind the toilet.

Very dangerous area with many unsavory people walking around. Saw an ambulance and 2 police cars show up at different times of the evening. Felt very unsafe

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Princeton, WV
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I didn't see any bugs
Bad location. Did joy have high expectations after reading reviews. It was fine for a place to sleep. That's about it. Hotel definitely needs upgrades. For the price it was as expected
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chase City, VA
July 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Proximity to Charlotte
Rough location, room smelled, not enough electrical outlets, did not feel very clean.
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Morrisville, NC
May 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
This is a basic economy motel and does not pretend to be more. It provides a clean, comfortable room and beds, free parking, and not a lot more than that. I found it entirely satisfactory for my purposes.
My room was listed as a smoking room, the desk clerk let me check it out before committing to staying there and it smelled okay. During the night guests on one or both sides were apparently smoking and the odor came into my room. Slightly annoying.

Location is not the greatest, and definitely not scenic. I was there with my son for Carolina Rebellion and simply needed a comfortable room for the day and night. This motel was perfect for the price. Good place to get a night's sleep.

Business Traveler
Sereysophaktra from Rohnert Park, CA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Burkeville, VA
December 5, 2013
2.0
beds have bugs in them, I couldn't stay there for itching so bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rui from Durham, NC
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
very poor cleanliness, with parasites!

This hotel is a nightmare! When we got back home, everyone met severe hair lice problem. We have to see the doctors and washed everything we can wash. My daughter suffered a lot from the parasites gained in this hotel. This was the worst hotel I have taken in the last ten years!

Solo Traveler
Fiona from Las Vegas, NV
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was gross. Bathroom dirty, someone blew snot on the wall and it was not cleaned

The people that lived at this motel stayed out all night long talking loud, guys were leaning on my car, no security, nasty bathroom. Gross things on the walls, just yuck!!!! Staff was not friendly in the least bit.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
September 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
price
Free parking and free internet

The staff is always on phone call or online chat, and the hotel itself is not so clean with poor facilities. Although it has free wifi and free parking.

Reviews of Budget Inn Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.