Budget Inn Canajoharie

Budget Inn Canajoharie

Budget Inn Canajoharie Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.6/10
93 East Grand Street
Palatine Bridge, NY 13428

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn Canajoharie in Palatine Bridge

# 1 of 1 hotels in Palatine Bridge
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn Canajoharie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Canajoharie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn Canajoharie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
July 25, 2016
Couple
1.0
Hotel was awful. Would have gone somewhere else but nothing available.
Room smelled, had to get air fresher. The room was very beat up. There was no cleaning in the three days we were there. We had to go and ask for clean towels. We did have a dog at check in this was a big deal,but they claim to be pet friendly.
Verified Hotel Guest from Floral Park, NY
July 13, 2016
1.0
I never stayed there - it was dark and dumpy from the outside. there was no attendant when we arrived. we decided not to stay upon the sight of the facility. terrible, terrible shape. I am disputing this charge-you should NOT have them on your sight!
Solo Traveler
Doreen from Niagara Falls, NY
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Not much to like
Bed was uncomptable. Room was musty smelling.

could use a good overhaul. the motel is a little rundown.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hyde Park, NY
June 25, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Near town. Front desk courteous and friendly. Micro wave and small fridge.
Skimpy towels. Room was rather small. It was NOT worth the price I paid.

Busy railroad mainline nearby, but the trains rumble through at a low level. With the AC on we barely heard them and slept well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Liscomb, IA
October 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
It was dirty. The toilet was shimmed, and the seat plastic was peeling off. The linoleum was chipped off around the edges. The carpet was only vacuumed in the middle. The drawers contained scraps of stuff and roach crap.

Toilet paper was stuffed in the peep hole. The bed was hard as a brick and there was only a thin sheet over the mattress - no pad. The door and ugly paneling looked like they had been abused often. I'm not sure where the railroad tracks were, but it sounded like the frequent trains passed right outside our room. The room was booked online for---- and we took it because everything else in the state was full and we thought, "For---- how bad can it be?" The night clerk, happy to get out of there before midnight, gave us a small discount. Still, between the noise, the filth, and the brick-hard bed, I slept very little. ...read more

Glen from Central Islip, NY
October 16, 2014
5.0
There was not much
No But it needs new up dates

Closed in bathroom the sinks can be in with the tub

Verified Hotel Guest from Williamsville, NY
August 19, 2014
1.0
The only positive was that a room was available for the two nights we needed. There wasn't a room for under $200 for 75 miles.
The following were unsatisfactory: 1) Drapes that did not close completely 2) Spider and spider web in window...of long duration 3) Poor linen, stained towels 4) Microwave in front of only mirror 5) No chairs or table 6) More, but no more char

There were trains a few times every hour. The decor and facilities were outdated and shabby. I would not recommend this motel/hotel to anyone.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilkes-Barre, PA
August 9, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from Langhorne, PA
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was in a location ideal for my trip. The price was OK; maybe a little too high. The guy at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Although the man at the front indicated that I should call him if we needed anything once we went inside the room, I only realized that we needed more towels the early next morning (when service was unavailable in the morning.

It's close to McDonald's.

Solo Traveler
Bryan from Newark Valley, NY
April 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
Dark dingy apparently free WiFi doesn't mean you actually can get a signal

Over priced for what it was

Reviews of Budget Inn Canajoharie
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn Canajoharie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.