Budget Inn & Suites

Budget Inn & Suites

Budget Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.7/10
1909 Highway 35
Wall Township, NJ 07719

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn & Suites in Belmar

# 2 of 5 hotels in Belmar
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Peter from Ny, NY
August 25, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Worst room I have ever stayed in, but that's all you can expect last minute at the shore
Cleanliness
Couple
Keith from Peekskill, NY
August 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nothing Fancy , just as expected.
Too much fragrance
Solo Traveler
Gregory from Valparaiso, IN
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
It's a dump and getting an early taxi is a challenge.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
There's Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms on the same floor, which smells like a smokers floor. Top floor has a dip as soon as you walk up the second flight of stairs. Hallways weren't air conditioned, but windows were open to accommodate.

Soon as you walk into the room, the door was unfinished. The only chair in the room like liked someone puked on it. The tv sat on a dresser with two defective drawers in them. One of the beds had cigarette burns through the comforter, which the room I ordered was a Non-Smoking room. Another dresser that was in there had a missing drawer in the upper left hand corner, that was also defective. The bathroom was WAY too small. You can hit half the toilet with the door alone. Just imagine is someone was doing their business in there. There was a hole in the floor right by the bathroom. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Derwood, MD
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
There was nothing I liked about this hotel.
It was a big disappointment. It was advertised as being newly remodeled. My room was dark, dingy, and outdated. I wouldn't use the towels to wash my car. The door did not shut properly so it appeared that a break in would be easy.

The housekeeper looked like a homeless person and she greeted me with "how long are you in for"? Was she just released from prison? This was a disaster and there were no refunds. I did not stay in the room and did not get my money back.

Couple
Dawn from Brandon, FL
June 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
I have pics........ this is a rent by the hour place. NASTY
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
April 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was absolutely nothing I liked I wanted to sleep in my car after seeing the room. I wouldn't even had paid 20.00 to stay there. I felt --- was way too much for that dump they shouldn't even be open.
I didn't like anything at all. There was absolutely nothing I liked. It was over priced and wasn't near worth the price at all. It was dirty, holes in the walls the tub was dirty, the bath room floors was dirty and the toilet had grim inside of it.

The sheets had stains and when it was time to check out no one was at the desk for over 10 mins I had to write on a sticky note to tell them k checked out. It was by far the worst experience I ever had.

Couple
Christine from Vineland, NJ
April 17, 2015
Couple
2.0
location!!!
bugs and just dirty!!!!! had to switch rooms for ants and just don't want to say anymore!!!
Couple
Edwin from Trenton, NJ
November 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
The space of the rooms..
heathing

Its is ubicated off to Belmar, the space of the room great and the tranquility is great....still in a work in progress...

Couple
Lynn from Slatington, PA
October 23, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to marina
Nothing to complain about great for fishing trips
Reviews of Budget Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Belmar
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.