Budget Inn & Suites

Budget Inn & Suites in Belmar

Budget Inn & Suites

Budget Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.2/10
1909 Highway 35
Wall Township, NJ 07719

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Inn & Suites in Belmar

# 2 of 5 hotels in Belmar
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.1.0
3.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Deborah from Fountain Hills, AZ
August 5, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing,! It was awful!
Everything. Room & hall were old & outdated. Bathroom was awful. Ants on furniture in morning. Sheets & pillow sub standard. Worse motel ever stayed in!! It felt disgusting to stay in!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
I was seriously afraid for my safety at this hotel.
Very Limited Parking No Trash Bins in the rooms Bathroom so small that the door raked along the edge of toilet seat Shower barely caulked Lights, TV did not work Safety Chain for main door was attached to cheap moulding and could have been kicked in

DO NOT STAY HERE

Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
July 27, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ranae from Orangeville, PA
July 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location
I didn't like how small the bathroom was and the fact that the room had a ton of ants.

It was a very good location and had good staff

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Ridge, NY
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lori from Staten Island, NY
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
This place was so bad and dirty that I could not even check in. The pool was drained and I was actually too afraid to walk through the place. Filthy dirty. Surprised it is even allowed to be open. I could not subject my family to this.
Absolutely horrible. I was told I would not be charged any cancellation fee which was the only decent part.
Verified Hotel Guest from Howell, NJ
April 2, 2014
1.0
This is a drug haven. Smiled like it.
The worst hotel I ever been in. Worse than third world countries hotels

Needs to be shut down.

Solo Traveler
Dawn from Staten Island, NY
February 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0

The room was filthy. There were roaches crawling on the walls and the bathroom had cigarette butts in the tub and toilet from the previous guest. This was a true crack motel with the junkies waiting for their deliveries. After seeing the room I wanted my money back and the guy behind the front deal refused so I'm out the money for the room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Audubon, NJ
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Everything. no heat, windows didn't close all the way on a 20 degree night,no hot water, no remote control for tv, continental breakfast consisted of coffee, wire sticking out of the wall, and I could go on, but won't give this place any more of my time

Don't bother. The hotel a half mile away appeared much nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Califon, NJ
October 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
Only the location was good.
This motel is very run down. Hallways hadn't been cleaned in a long time. No repairs have been made in a long time. Our room, the second one (the first room had a door that wouldn't close) had only been vacuumed in the middle of the room. Disgusting!

Don't stay here. The bathroom faucet was falling apart. Someone left an empty shampoo container on top on the non functioning hair dryer (half the dryer was missing). Cleaning staff leaves something to be desired. Outside doors of this motel didn't even have a door knob, just a hole where it was supposed to be. The outside door didn't even close.

Reviews of Budget Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg