Budget Host Stone's Motel

Budget Host Stone's Motel in Dale

Budget Host Stone's Motel

Budget Host Stone's Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
410 South Washington Street
Dale, IN 47523

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Stone's Motel in Dale

# 3 of 3 hotels in Dale
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Stone's Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Stone's Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Stone's Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bedford, IN
August 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The price for this room was great The room was very nice A nice restaurant there also
There wasn't a thing I didn't like about this hotel
Carl from Odin, IL
August 18, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamont, IL
July 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The smell of moth balls

Really needs some updating

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ballwin, MO
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location, it was about 5 miles from parks, and there was a mini refrigerator in the room.
The room smelled of Indian curry.

There needed to be a major uverhaul on the rooms decor. The walls were draped in velvet wallpaper. The smell was terrible, my cloths in my suitcase absorbed the smell.

Vera from Louisville, KY
July 7, 2014
1.0
Nothing at all, totally not what brochure showed...Looked like I was in a Crack Hotel!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Farmington, NM
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
Everything. It smelled so bad we could hardly sleep. No way was I going to take a shower there.

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, IN
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
No shower pressure. Overpriced for what was offered

Crap

Couple
Meredith from Cadiz, KY
October 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
I read the reviews and was skeptical but when we arrived and seen out room we were pleasantly surprised. It was clean and looked renovated. The bar next door was quiet and enjoyable. We enjoyed our stay and would definately come back and we'd recommend it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elijah from Brooklyn, NY
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The pool, mini fridge, microwave, clean smelling linens, location, price, willingness to try to please, friendly staff. This may not be the Ritz but I got to stay 2 nights with 2 rooms for half the price of anywhere else. Who cares if decor is outdated?!
The staff didn't warn me that they would come in the second day to clean and it was a little embarrassing because we would have left our room a little more tidy for the day if we would have known. Other then that, everything was wonderful.:)

I have read a lot of reviews about this hotel and I can't get over how people want to talk about the decor. Yes, it is out dates. What do people want for such a supreme deal? It was very clean, etc and the service was wonderful. Bottom line is that it is a great place for economically minded families on a budget trying to enjoy a weekend at Holiday World. I wouldn't pay double to money for updated decor. I just want to spend time at Holiday World. I will always go here :) ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsville, KY
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It was close to our destination.
My co traveler got a better discount by walking in than I got on priceline.

The hotel was not comfortable and noisy public outside kept the kids awake all night.

Reviews of Budget Host Stone's Motel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Stone's Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg