Budget Host Parkway Motel

Budget Host Parkway Motel in Livingston

Budget Host Parkway Motel

Budget Host Parkway Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1124 West Park
Livingston, MT 59047

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Parkway Motel in Livingston

# 3 of 7 hotels in Livingston
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Parkway Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Parkway Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(7) | Senior Traveler(2)
Kristina from St Petersburg, FL
September 14, 2013
10.0
The bathrooms have recently been redone. It was very clean and shiny with newness. Also, excellent variety of tv stations and plently of electric outlets to charge all my electonics at one time.
Limited hours on the laundry room. Thus is probably needed for noise issues but I would have liked to do a load of laundry before I left. All daylight hours were sent at the national park and I couldn't get back in time.

My expectations were exceeded. The outside is done in the retro 50s motel style and I expected it to be run down. It was not. The rooms were very clean. My run had a small fridge and microwave. Bathrooms were new and clean enough to take a bath. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was very comfortable here.

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Inkom, ID
August 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Pleasant lady at the desk
I rented two rooms. Key to first room didn't work (not even the clerk's pass key) and they wound up changing the room to a smaller one. Second room had a nonfunctional air conditioner and was missing a stopper in the sink. Air conditoner in replacement

I ran out of character space in the previous box, so will finish here. ...room was so high on the wall that I had to stand on the bed to adjust it. The mattress on the bed in this room had to have been older than I am, and I'm 68 y.o. The sink and shower in the replacement room drained extremely poorly. I've stayed in Budget Host motels elsewhere and they are generally aged properties, but bargain priced to make up for it. This one was completely worn out and rather spendy considering the condition. ...read more

Couple
Lucie from Elbow Lake, MN
June 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
I appreciated all the help we got from vanessa at the desk when we were charged twice for the room by mistake causing our savings to have to cover an overdraft. She spoke directly with the bank and helped us reverse the charge. Thanks to her!
Priceline reservation system double charge mistake and subsequent bank difficulty.

Everything else was fine. Nothing special, but adequate for our needs.

Couple
Johanna from Lake Mills, WI
May 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was close to I-90. The refrigerator and microwave were quite new. The bed was OK.
The woman at the desk was very unpleasant. Also, she swiped our Visa card, even though we told her that it was already paid through Priceline. She said people cheat and she didn't trust that she would get her money.

Besides the surly staff person, the carpet was in bad shape, with a screw sticking up where the carpeting met the bathroom floor. We have stayed in one-star motels that are a lot better than this one, and have stayed in two-star that were cheaper.

Couple
Deborah from Spokane, WA
October 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very affordable comfortable bed. Liked the coffee pot in the room and the bath tub was a jetted tub. Location was great easy access to everything.
Kind of close to train tracks.

Managers were great, recommended a great restaurant and gave us a map for it. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Kaitlan from Camano Island, WA
September 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
We were able to up grade to 2 bedroom with kitchen for reasonable price.
Couple
Grama from Townsend, MT
September 5, 2012
Couple
8.0
The price
and it was quiet.
The bed was extremely hard
and the pillows very thin.

The room was clean
and comfortable, front desk helpful
and friendly. Free WiFi was available. It was quiet, we have no complaints other than the hardness of the bed and the lack of comfortable pillows. The price was great and it was a good buy for just an overnight stay. There is no pool and no on-site restaurant now was a breakfast offered.

Couple
Ming from Scarborough, Canada
August 13, 2012
Couple
1.0
Room is dirty. Washroom is dirty. Everything is very old. Smell is really bad.

Would not stay again. Room is dirty. Bathroom is dirty. Very old motel in Need of renovating. I paid $149 worth $30. Front staff didn't make u feel well come. Overall,
it is the worst part of our long trip. Disaster! I perhaps stay again if somebody put a gun on my head.

Senior Travelers
Sheila from Winnipeg, Canada
August 9, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Roomy and comfortable, very clean.

A very roomy, clean and comfortable motel with top-notch professional staff. First impressions are misleading as street view gives the appearance of an old, unkept building and property but found our room had been updated with new fridge/microwave and bathroom. Also appeared to windows and electrical were recently updated.

Couple
Chris from Steinbach, Canada
July 29, 2012
Couple
3.0
Air conditioner needs to be replaced! Noisy!

Ac needs fixing. Just too loud.

Reviews of Budget Host Parkway Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg