Budget Host Parkway Motel

Budget Host Parkway Motel

Budget Host Parkway Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1124 West Park
Livingston, MT 59047

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Parkway Motel in Livingston

# 3 of 7 hotels in Livingston
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Parkway Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Parkway Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Paul, MN
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Reasonable price w/ microwave, frig, kitchen, etc...Good location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
July 8, 2015
Couple
3.0
Staff was friendly
Old rooms are smelly and small. They were clean enough, but motel could use a few renovations for over $---/night. The refrigerator did not keep things cool, which was something we were hoping for. The microwave presumably worked, but had a cracked door.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Hubert, Canada
June 23, 2015
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
May 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
No hair dryer
Solo Traveler
Larry from Sand Coulee, MT
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was cheaper than most.
Kind of run down.
Kristina from St Petersburg, FL
September 14, 2013
10.0
The bathrooms have recently been redone. It was very clean and shiny with newness. Also, excellent variety of tv stations and plently of electric outlets to charge all my electonics at one time.
Limited hours on the laundry room. Thus is probably needed for noise issues but I would have liked to do a load of laundry before I left. All daylight hours were sent at the national park and I couldn't get back in time.

My expectations were exceeded. The outside is done in the retro 50s motel style and I expected it to be run down. It was not. The rooms were very clean. My run had a small fridge and microwave. Bathrooms were new and clean enough to take a bath. Staff was friendly and helpful. I was very comfortable here.

Senior Travelers
Thomas from Inkom, ID
August 20, 2013
Senior Travelers
3.0
Pleasant lady at the desk
I rented two rooms. Key to first room didn't work (not even the clerk's pass key) and they wound up changing the room to a smaller one. Second room had a nonfunctional air conditioner and was missing a stopper in the sink. Air conditoner in replacement

I ran out of character space in the previous box, so will finish here. ...room was so high on the wall that I had to stand on the bed to adjust it. The mattress on the bed in this room had to have been older than I am, and I'm 68 y.o. The sink and shower in the replacement room drained extremely poorly. I've stayed in Budget Host motels elsewhere and they are generally aged properties, but bargain priced to make up for it. This one was completely worn out and rather spendy considering the condition. ...read more

Couple
Lucie from Elbow Lake, MN
June 24, 2013
Couple
7.0
I appreciated all the help we got from vanessa at the desk when we were charged twice for the room by mistake causing our savings to have to cover an overdraft. She spoke directly with the bank and helped us reverse the charge. Thanks to her!
Priceline reservation system double charge mistake and subsequent bank difficulty.

Everything else was fine. Nothing special, but adequate for our needs.

Couple
Johanna from Lake Mills, WI
May 21, 2013
Couple
1.0
It was close to I-90. The refrigerator and microwave were quite new. The bed was OK.
The woman at the desk was very unpleasant. Also, she swiped our Visa card, even though we told her that it was already paid through Priceline. She said people cheat and she didn't trust that she would get her money.

Besides the surly staff person, the carpet was in bad shape, with a screw sticking up where the carpeting met the bathroom floor. We have stayed in one-star motels that are a lot better than this one, and have stayed in two-star that were cheaper.

Couple
Deborah from Spokane, WA
October 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very affordable comfortable bed. Liked the coffee pot in the room and the bath tub was a jetted tub. Location was great easy access to everything.
Kind of close to train tracks.

Managers were great, recommended a great restaurant and gave us a map for it. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviews of Budget Host Parkway Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Parkway Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.