Budget Host Inn & Suites

Budget Host Inn & Suites

Budget Host Inn & Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
700 North State Street
Saint Ignace, MI 49781

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Inn & Suites in Saint Ignace

# 7 of 27 hotels in Saint Ignace
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Inn & Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Floyds Knobs, IN
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This is a good value compared to the much higher cost of staying out on Mackinc Island. Good accessible location that is walking distance to the ferry and a great bar and grill practically next door. I would stay here again!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturgis, MI
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I loved how cheap the room was for how amazingly large and clean it was. We enjoyed all the hotel had to offer. Wifi was strong and it was easy to get work done while there. The only reason there weren't staff there is because it was Christmas.
Nothing.
Don from Audubon, PA
September 1, 2014
6.0
Everything was very clean, especially the bathroom. The location is great, within walking distance of the ferries to Mackinac Island.
Breakfast room was very small. Not enough tables plus nowhere else to go to sit except back to your room. Food selection was only average at best.
Couple
John from Detroit, MI
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Liked the mini balcony w/sliding screen door. Very nice/clean/quiet room. Friendly staff.
Internet very slow - would timeout before accessing email.

The breakfast was pretty good too.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Beavercreek, OH
August 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly, helpful staff, cleanliness, and location.
I had a problem connecting my iPhone to the wireless internet on the second floor where my room was located. The TV would frequently experience problems.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Creek, MI
August 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The affordable rate and the staff.
The pictures on line made me think that the hotel was on the water. I really wanted a water view, the first floor room we were given was very close to the main door. The view was obstructed. Parking is very limited on the front side of the hotel.

I would definitely stay in the hotel again. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very nice. The breakfast room was well stocked, I was impressed with the care the breakfast staff took in stocking it and cleaning even 10 minutes before breakfast ended. Overall our stay was enjoyable. I would request a second floor room next time.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, OH
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Value for price was outstanding. Views of water and balconies were unexpected but a great add.
Internet was spotty and randomly would cut out.

Reserve a room on the second floor if you can face in the water. First floor facing the water is nice but the second floor is outstanding.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pompton Lakes, NJ
July 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Friendly atmosphere, clean room and surprisingly good breakfast.

Slightly father away from town center, but close to ferries. The walk is pleasant so it doesn't really matter.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Creek, MI
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were small but comfortable. The room service was exceptional.
The cable/internet didn't work while I stayed there.
Couple
Samuel from Stevensville, MI
August 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
For being a 1 star, it felt more like a 2 1/2 star.
Reviews of Budget Host Inn & Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Inn & Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.