Budget Host Inn Charleston

Budget Host Inn Charleston

Budget Host Inn Charleston Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3313 Kanawha Boulevard East
Charleston, WV 25306

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Inn Charleston in Charleston

# 22 of 27 hotels in Charleston
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Inn Charleston
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.4.0
3.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Inn Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Inn Charleston

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
George from Alum Bridge, WV
May 29, 2016
Couple
2.0
The water behind it
The guy that runs it he was rude
Couple
Ralph from Summersville, WV
March 26, 2016
Couple
8.0
THIS HOTEL WAS EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL FOR ANYONE WHO IS STAYING IN CHARLESTON.
NO
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
The part where I decided that I was not staying there due to safety concerns.
The staff was rude, the hotel was not safe at all. There was a man sitting outside of my door at 11 pm when I arrived, staff argued with me when I told them I was leaving. I've never had such a strong gut feeling to get out of situation than I had here.

Do not ever ever ever stay here. If three GPS's cannot locate this place, it's a sign that you should never go here.

Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
August 2, 2015
The room was very clean and had a beautiful view of the river.
Solo Traveler
Carmella from Columbus, OH
June 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was good rite off the freeway......
The ppl was loud the ppl that was in the room next to me they slammed the door all day n night I can hear the ppl behind meThere was bugs everywhere n I think they put me the worse room n I would had thought they would had put me n a single Bed but no ect
Couple
Dyrell from Chesapeake, VA
May 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view of the river was beautiful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithsburg, MD
April 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Cost. It was inexpensive
The room smelled like they were covering up a more offensive odor. Front desk staff unfriendly and inpersonal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Windsor, Canada
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good value if you need to stay a single night.
I had a bad experience due to a honest mistake of booking the room for two days and stayed only one night. I had to call several times to request the refund for the second day, till they finally agreed to refund a "whooping" 20% of the money,what a shame!
Business Traveler
Alan from Roanoke, VA
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very clean. Everything worked. Nice large screen TV, HBO. One floor - parking 3 Ft. from door. Free WiFi OK. Clean refrigerator. Quiet, no boisterous customers.
No coffee maker in room, free coffee in office (Sugar, no Sweet&Low! :-) ). No microwave. No newspapers available on site. Slightly shopworn but well maintained.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Addison, NY
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The friendliness & accomodating nature of the staff as well as the clean room were pluses.
The beds were terribly uncomfortable.
Reviews of Budget Host Inn Charleston
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Inn Charleston
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.