Budget Host Hutchinson

Budget Host Hutchinson in Hutchinson

Budget Host Hutchinson

Budget Host Hutchinson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
15 West 4Th Avenue
Hutchinson, KS 67501

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 6 of 10 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leland from Lincoln, NE
May 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing.
the worst room i have ever been in.

disgusting

Solo Traveler
Connie from Lewisville, TX
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was close to the place that I went up to visit. Close to Walmart Target etc. Good restaurants etc.
Not really

Good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elsah, IL
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
New TV with plenty of channels.
Everything but the TV! Bed was fine but not comfortable. Door barely opened and closed. Bathroom didn't feel clean and the toilet seat was too small for the toilet. Room was a horrible shade of yellow that only emphasized the old walls.

It was not in a great part of town and as a woman traveling alone, I felt very unsafe here. If the door had opened easier, I would not have trusted the locks. But since I had to fight to open it, I wasn't too concerned about anyone else getting in. The only thing updated were the appliances, everything else felt old.

Group Traveler
Michael from Topeka, KS
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Price was the only thing that appealed to us at this hotel. However, for the price we paid we were still left wanting.
All of the "amenities" that are listed for this hotel are questionable. The pool was in disrepair and empty. The laundry facilities were awful. The wi-fi barely worked and had to go to the office to get the complicated log-in. Too close to railroa x-ing.

Honestly, I felt that we were mislead. The advertised recent improvements had to have been minimal. Curtains were falling off of the rail. The insect population was alarming. They don't advertise the fact that the hotel is 200 feet from a major railroad crossing. This can be unnerving at 3:00 in the morning. We were so exhausted after a long day of traveling and baseball that we would have slept in the car. After this experience we may actually consider that option next time. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ulysses, KS
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was great.. The room was clean.
Close to the train. The area was scary to my travel partner
Mark from Cypress, TX
February 22, 2013
9.0
good room, very clean
complimentary breakfast wasn't very good

parking lot was accommodating for big vehicles. owner was always walk around checking on thingsand to see if we needed anything and we were comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Luis from Olathe, KS
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very polite, and very helpful.

When on vacation I do spend most of the time outside the hotel enjoying what ever I am doing. All I always look in a hotel is price, location, and just a bed. For the price it was excellent!

Senior Travelers
Pat from El Dorado, KS
September 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
4.0
The bed was comfortable.
All with the exception of the bed. It was comfortable.

Hole in bathroom door from someones foot. Very dim lighting. A big table left in the middle of the floor. Wire racks in the refrigerator were rusty. There's suppose to be a coffee pot in the room and there wasn't. I requested one upon arrival and never got it. While I was getting dressed to leave the cleaning crew just barged right in without knocking. Good thing I had the chain on the door. Upon leaving I told the clerk everything and got no apology. I will never stay here again!
...read more

Group Traveler
Brian from Park, KS
June 27, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
breakfast was fair
dirty, multiple stains on different surfaces

unclean....would not let any of my kids walk without their shoes in the room. had to have bedding changed because of it being dirty. dead bolt on the door did not work.

Senior Travelers
Leon from Nixa, MO
June 1, 2012
Senior Travelers
10.0
Friendly, couterious, helpful, good free breakfast

Central location, free poo;, free breakfast, smokingand non somking rooms very helpful staff.

Reviews of Budget Host Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg