Budget Host Hutchinson

Budget Host Hutchinson in Hutchinson

Budget Host Hutchinson

Budget Host Hutchinson Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
15 West 4Th Avenue
Hutchinson, KS 67501

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Hutchinson in Hutchinson

# 7 of 11 hotels in Hutchinson
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Hutchinson
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Hutchinson

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, KS
December 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now and both times has been a very good experiance
Ease of getting in and out of the room. Location
Couple
Karla from Baldwin City, KS
September 30, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michelle from Eskridge, KS
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
price, wi fi, check in was easy
Room was in disrepair, coffee maker leaked water out of the bottom, we heard all of the street traffic and next room noise, breakfast was not palatable which is hard to do with pre made food.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else, they seem to be attempting to be a good hotel but are severly missing the mark. I know it will be a huge joke to us in the future but at the moment we spent a lot of money on a less than acceptable room. Would have been nice not to hear the street noise and the couple next door.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Trina from Bendena, KS
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel had an excellent breakfast in the mornings. It exceeded our expectations on a hotel breakfast. The eggs and sausage where real and made fresh along with the fresh waffles.

Couple
Leland from Lincoln, NE
May 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
nothing.
the worst room i have ever been in.

disgusting

Solo Traveler
Connie from Lewisville, TX
October 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was close to the place that I went up to visit. Close to Walmart Target etc. Good restaurants etc.
Not really

Good breakfast.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elsah, IL
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
New TV with plenty of channels.
Everything but the TV! Bed was fine but not comfortable. Door barely opened and closed. Bathroom didn't feel clean and the toilet seat was too small for the toilet. Room was a horrible shade of yellow that only emphasized the old walls.

It was not in a great part of town and as a woman traveling alone, I felt very unsafe here. If the door had opened easier, I would not have trusted the locks. But since I had to fight to open it, I wasn't too concerned about anyone else getting in. The only thing updated were the appliances, everything else felt old.

Group Traveler
Michael from Topeka, KS
September 4, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Price was the only thing that appealed to us at this hotel. However, for the price we paid we were still left wanting.
All of the "amenities" that are listed for this hotel are questionable. The pool was in disrepair and empty. The laundry facilities were awful. The wi-fi barely worked and had to go to the office to get the complicated log-in. Too close to railroa x-ing.

Honestly, I felt that we were mislead. The advertised recent improvements had to have been minimal. Curtains were falling off of the rail. The insect population was alarming. They don't advertise the fact that the hotel is 200 feet from a major railroad crossing. This can be unnerving at 3:00 in the morning. We were so exhausted after a long day of traveling and baseball that we would have slept in the car. After this experience we may actually consider that option next time. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ulysses, KS
June 3, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
The staff was great.. The room was clean.
Close to the train. The area was scary to my travel partner
Mark from Cypress, TX
February 22, 2013
9.0
good room, very clean
complimentary breakfast wasn't very good

parking lot was accommodating for big vehicles. owner was always walk around checking on thingsand to see if we needed anything and we were comfortable.

Reviews of Budget Host Hutchinson
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Hutchinson
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg