Budget Host Derrick Motel

Budget Host Derrick Motel in Trinidad

Budget Host Derrick Motel

Budget Host Derrick Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
10301 Santa Fe Trail Drive
Trinidad, CO 81082

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Derrick Motel in Trinidad

# 6 of 7 hotels in Trinidad
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Derrick Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Derrick Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Derrick Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 19, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to where we were working
First room given to us smelled of dog feces and urine. After inspection of the room we found dog feces in the corner. Switched rooms and it didn't wreak of anything but old musty smell. Found hair on the bathroom floor that didn't belong to me or wife.

I'm surprised they are still in business. Hotel property and rooms are old and out of date and smell just that!

Couple
Susan from Afton, OK
August 11, 2013
Couple
1.0
The bathroom looked clean
Our room was in the back with only one other room and it seemed very isolated and scary. There was no view of the rest of the motel from there. We also found hair on the bed spread.

I would give this place a 0 for everything except the bathroom. I was very disappointed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
not able to stay there--no one was in office to let us in. Not what I expected--wouldn't have chosen to stay there if I had seen it first. Very disappointed that we had to drive several more hours to find another place bc they did not honor reservation.

Would not recommend this hotel.

Couple
Ken from Hugo, CO
July 1, 2013
Couple
1.0
The air conditioner worked and the bed was comfortable.
Rude desk clerk, spiders on the ceiling, 2 inch space between the wall and the sink in the bathroom, shower head was so old that water did not come out of all the jets, no trash can in room, wifi didn't stay connected, non-existant continental breakfast.

We arrived at 10:30pm. When we got into our room, we called the front desk to ask for more pillows (the pillows on the bed were extremely small). My husband went to the office to get them and the rude owner stated to him that "you know, the office closed at 10pm". We turned on a lamp in the room and there were spiders and bugs on the ceiling. The room was rundown and old. At least a 2 inch space between the wall and the sink with no trim or caulking. No trash can anywhere in the room. The wifi would not stay connected at all. The shower head in the bathroom was so old that the water would not come out of all the jets. In the morning we went to the main office for our complimentary continental breakfast and check out and the door was locked with a note that said "leave room key in room", so no breakfast for us. We will not be using priceline.com agian! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Marvin from Douglas, WY
September 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Came at 11 PM desk left key under mat outside and billed me following morning .
Very minor just access kinda hidden over vacant lot.

Very convenient stay good view of Mountains desk very helpful.

Solo Traveler
Irina from Santa Fe, NM
September 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
None
There was no breakfast at all.

We counted on having breakfast in the motel but there was no breakfast and the lobby was closed all the time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bill from Spokane, WA
August 1, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was a bed!
Everything!

They had no continental breakfast, ice machine was broken and a BEAR in The Parking lot. The window rattled every time the wind blew and the AC sucked. This is an older motel that needs updating. Did not feel safe, after the bear encounter. Spend the extra money and stay some where else. I took the other reviews with a grain of salt dont do that with mine. There is not a good reason to stay here. I expected a lot more for the price and was very disappointed. ...read more

Couple
Mai from Mesa, AZ
December 23, 2011
Couple
10.0
The hotel clean and they clean up the snow the morning even the night before was a big storm.
Couple
Pam from Aurora, CO
September 2, 2010
Couple
8.0
Price
Did not make up our room-said it was an oversight

Good place to stay on a budget during a blues festival weekend when other places inflated their room rates.

Couple
Jacque from Bakersfield, CA
August 29, 2010
Couple
4.0
There was nothing we liked about this hotel way over priced.
Dirty dingy smelled musty.

I would not recommend this hotel for anybody, we felt unsafe didn't sleep well, the bed was very uncomfortable like sleeping on a washboard.

Reviews of Budget Host Derrick Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Derrick Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg