Budget Host Athens

Budget Host Athens

Budget Host Athens Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.2/10
3425 Atlanta Highway
Athens, GA 30606

Hotel Guest Rating for Budget Host Athens in Athens

# 15 of 17 hotels in Athens
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Budget Host Athens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.2.0
2.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Budget Host Athens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkesville, GA
September 20, 2016
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Dirty. Had fleas. Toilet did not work right.
Couple
Emily from Kathleen, GA
September 13, 2016
Couple
1.0
It was so awful we did not even stay there. We could not receive a refund. If you want to stay somewhere to sell drugs this is for you. The clerk gave us a room and when we went to go inside there were still people in it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alpharetta, GA
April 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
That we were in Athens
Toilet had wallpaper covering it 2 of 4 lights in the room actually worked.Our sheets said DB all over them in permanent marker...why?Holes in walls and bathroom doorCarpet had major water damage/partially detached
Group Traveler
Clark from Birmingham, AL
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
All the rooms smelled like someone was constantly blowing cigarette smoke in my face.

Take it off your website because it makes y'all look bad. I want a complete refund bc I paid for a non smoking room and I got a smoking one with burn marks in all of the sheets and the shower didn't even work.

Group Traveler
Mallory from Atlanta, GA
November 17, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
It had many amenities, but unfortunately, there were only 5 and they were all soaps.
There was no bathroom door except for a piece of wood that pseudo-closed if you swung the hinge right.

I think there was free WiFi, or was it a 28.8k connection? (either way!) I also heard about free breakfast.

Couple
Paul from Alpharetta, GA
October 7, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
It was dirty. Broken lights, pictures, and sink. Very noisy!!

This is a fleabag hotel. Runaway! Do not stay here.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffery from Dothan, AL
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was only 2 nites
roaches, smell, damaged room door
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, GA
April 30, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Location was the only good thing about this property
Poorly maintained and not cleaned well. Plug for lamp in between beds didn't work. Bathroom had mildew stains (hope it was stains!), not clean enought to be comfortable enough to use tube/shower. Fridge was filthy. thinf walls between rooms.

Room was not safe or clean enough to bring my 18 mo old grand child in. I will never stay there again, even if I have to stay miles out of town.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Did not liked ANYTHING about the hotel
The room was very dirty, there was a connecting door with the next room and it didn't locked. There were people on the other room screaming, calling out names. The stairs were dirty with shady people standing,smoking and drinking.

It was a horrible experience living in this hotel. Priceline should remove it from their lists of hotels. The room smelled terrible, the carpet was thousand years old, no towel was given, the bed sheet was not clean. It was a terrible terrible..and disgusting place. No one Should EVER book the hotel.

Group Traveler
Chris from Grovetown, GA
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The location was decent considering where I was going to go. Cheap price.
The room was small, not very clean, with many upgrades needed with the furnishing. Reminds me of movies with a "getaway motel".

Just read above.

Reviews of Budget Host Athens
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Budget Host Athens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.