Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites

Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites in Kitty Hawk

Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites

Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
3512 North Virginia Dare Trail
Kitty Hawk, NC 27949

Hotel Guest Rating for Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites in Kitty Hawk

# 3 of 5 hotels in Kitty Hawk
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shillington, PA
June 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location met our needs for a one night stay.
The room (for whatever reason) had a lot of small flying bugs, which were bothersome. The room was extremely clean, so it was not because of housekeeping. We did not express our concern to management because it was only for one night.
Couple
Tamara from Chesapeake, VA
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The best thing is that it's clean. The room was nicely made up every day, and we felt safe and comfortable there. Also, the location is great.
In general, I think we got what we paid for. The room was small and the door to the bathroom didn't open all the way because it couldn't clear the toilet. The place shows its age in some ways, but I wasn't expecting a 4-star hotel.

As frequent visitors to the OBX, we've driven by the Buccaneer many, many times, and there is always a No Vacancy sign. It's clearly a very popular place. The room and grounds are clean and well-tended. The price was good for a holiday weekend. All we needed was a place to sleep and take a shower. The beds were clean and nicely made every day. The shower was fine, and there were no issues with hot water (we've run into problems at other hotels). Would definitely stay there again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
May 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Felt dated, but if you are on a budget, the attached living room with sofa sleeper and kitchen would be terrific if you are staying more than a day or two. Coffee maker and supplies provided, so that was nice.
A little dated, small bedroom.

The room we had had 2 double beds in a pretty small space, so kind of crowded. However, there was an attached area one step up that was a small living room with a sleeper sofa, a table that seats 4 and a kitchen with stove, fridge, sink and dishes. It is directly across 2 lane street from the beach, so very convenient if you have kids and are spending a few days.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
It was clean
It was not at all as advertised. The beach was across a busy street. The property was run down and shabby.

I would never stay at this hotel again. I warn others to stay away. There are other affordable properties near by that are far cleaner and safer.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sidman, PA
April 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Good location at affordable price for a one or two day trip.
Small parking spaces, musty smell in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
April 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
FOR THIS STYLE (RETRO)MOTEL IT WAS REALLY CLEAN, FRIENDLY DESK CLERK, RIGHT ACROSS FROM THE BEACH & PERFECT FOR THE SUNRISE.
THE GROUNDS NEED UPDATING, IT WOULD MAKE THIS PLACE POP! THE BIRDY THAT WOKE US UP IN THE MORNING, SO MAYBE SOUND PROOF WINDOWS, BUT THEN YOU WOULDN'T HEAR THE OCEAN. TRADE OFF

WE CAME FOR ONLY ONE NIGHT, AND OUR TRIP DIDN'T ALLOW US MORE TIME. WE WOULD DIFFINETLY MAKE THIS A PLACE TO RETURN TO AND STAY AGAIN! THE PRICE WAS WONDERFUL, THE BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE, AND ALTHOUGH THE FLOORS ARE TILE, THEY WERE WARM FROM THE BATH HEATER. CLERK RECOMMENDED A GREAT PLACE FOR DINNER. NO FRILLS PLACE, BUT STORES ARE CLOSE FOR SUPPLIES, TO MAKE YOURSELVES COMFORTABLE. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorktown, VA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
it had a kitchen and right on beach
there is a difference in getting hotel online then over phone.
Couple
Ryan from Lehigh Acres, FL
September 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
Perfect location. Cute little motel with lots of character. Will return for sure.
Reviews of Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Buccaneer Motel & Beach Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg