Bryce Inn

Bryce Inn in Smiths Grove

Bryce Inn

Bryce Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
592 S. Main
Smiths Grove, KY 42171

Hotel Guest Rating for Bryce Inn in Smiths Grove

# 1 of 1 hotels in Smiths Grove
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bryce Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Bryce Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bryce Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Chesterfield, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The hotel staff seemed friendly enough during the one and only time I interacted with them (at check-in). Their debit reader didn't work, so I had to go to the gas station across the street and withdraw cash to pay.
The cleaning solution in the room was strong. In fact, it made my family ill. Had to buy some air fresheners just to get through the night.

Not a bad place. Located right off the interstate. Very few places to eat. Safe enough for a single night stay.

Ron from Kennedale, TX
May 21, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, IN
April 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
I had read reviews that indicated the rooms were very clean - they weren't kidding! Super-clean! Nothing fancy, but clean, functional, and just fine for the price.
If you're looking for a &full service& hotel, this isn't it. But if you are looking for efficient, clean, and functional - in and out& - this is a good choice.

We arrived late in the evening, checked in, went out to eat, slept, showered and left. It served our needs great - clean, safe, efficient. Good price!

Solo Traveler
Patrick from Huntington, WV
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Clean. Friendly staff
Not many places to eat

Clean, mom and pop operation

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Turner'S Station, KY
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Off the beaten path and quiet. The owners are nice people and all the guests were friendly as well. We loved this place and the price. It's an older motel that has been updated and it is clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Yukon, MO
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and friendliness
did not have a microwave and or fridge.

had 6 grandkids with us so the pool was an added feature seeing our trip was in July!

Solo Traveler
Caleb from Mount Juliet, TN
July 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Quiet, comfortable beds, all necessary items available.

I'm a business traveler and it was my first time staying at Bryce Inn. I have found my regular stopping place. I was pleasantly surprised at Bryce Inn. Looking at the outside, you can tell it's an older motel, but the room was wonderful. It had a big flatscreen TV, newer looking carpet, very comfortable beds, and it was so quiet. It was probably the best sleep I've had away from home. Although the bath area is rather small, it's very functional and arranged well (looks original but shines like new). The entire room was neat and spotless. I met the actual owners the next morning and they are very nice people. I didn't stay long enough to swim, but the hotel had a large pool that looked nice. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone traveling, for a nice home away from home stop. ...read more

Couple
Debbie from Bowling Green, KY
June 27, 2013
Couple
10.0
How clean it was and location is great.

We absolutely love this place. We always stay at Bryce Inn when we are in the area. It is so convenient to Mammoth Cave. The rooms are immaculate, and look recently remodeled. The mattresses are so comfy, and the room was so fresh and clean. The owners are hands on and take such good care of the property. They make you feel so welcome. This place is nicer than bigger chain hotels we have stayed in. We travel a lot and highly recommend Bryce Inn. ...read more

Couple
Lacy from Bowling Green, KY
June 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Room was spotless, couldn't have asked for a cleaner place to stay. Excellent service. Wish we could have stayed longer. We also really enjoyed the pool.

Just getting away for the night, this place was perfect. Room was spotlessly clean! Looked to be recently remodeled. The beds were so comfortable. Big new flatscreen tv, free internet, and a very reasonable price. Very nice large outdoor pool, sparking clean. Staff was extremely helpful. Anyone not happy here, would not be happy anywhere for the price! Will definitely visit again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairborn, OH
May 28, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff offered us a cheap upgrade to a bigger room. Room hasn't been updated since the 60s (avocado bathroom), except for the flat-panel TV, but was very clean and well maintained.
Got some bug bites that suspiciously looked like bedbugs'. It could have been super ferocious Kentucky mosquitos but I wonder. But never saw any bugs in the room.

Good value for the price.

Reviews of Bryce Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bryce Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Smiths Grove
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Smiths Grove
dg