Bryant Park Hotel

Bryant Park Hotel in New York City

Bryant Park Hotel

Bryant Park Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
40 West 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Bryant Park Hotel in New York City

# 2 of 533 hotels in New York City
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bryant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Bryant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bryant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Milford from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Jensen Beach, FL
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location. Close enough to Times Square, but far enough away to avoid the noise.
The electrical outlets in the room should be replaced. They wouldn't hold phone chargers very well. That was the only negative that we experienced.

We had a wonderful stay. First, we were given a room upgrade for our ten year wedding anniversary. Fantastic room. Very clean. Great views. We felt very well taken care of by the staff. They made us feel at home, helping us with any items that we needed. We will highly recommend this hotel to anyone. A+

Solo Traveler
Michael from Cherry Hill, NJ
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, eager to help in any way.
Only thing I would have enjoyed differently,would be if I could view the television while working on my laptop.

The Park across the street has nightly events with an outdoor bar. Tables and chairs with a pleasant atmosphere. Cellar Bar at the Hotel is very nice and elegant. The Koi Restaurant is a fine place to dine as well.

Couple
Emily from North Haven, CT
April 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The service charges were high considering we only stayed one night.

The room was nice, clean and modern- typical size for a NYC hotel. The bathroom was beautiful!

Couple
Julie from Belmont, NC
March 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
When the check in staff discovered it was our wedding anniversay trip, a complimentary bottle of prosecco was sent to our room. A small gesture that made a very nice first impression. First class!
There were no ice machines however, we called the front desk 2 nights and they very promptly sent up a bucket of ice.

Ideal location for walking to all major attractions (except we took the subway to the 9/11 Memorial). Every staff member we encountered was exceptionally kind and helpful. Our room on the 7th floor was very quiet at night with a comfortable bed. The room and bathroom were spacious. The weather was too cold during our stay to enjoy the park - but Bryant Park (across the street) is lovely and would be a great place to take a rest in warm weather. You will not be disappointed with your stay here! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsdale, NJ
February 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The Staff was amazing...we have been to NYC hundreds of times and we love it but friendliness was never one of the first words that I would have used but our stay at Bryant Park Hotel changed that. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Perfect location, the staff was terrific, vip access to the Cellar on Sat. night was so fun and the room was exactly as pictured.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
January 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
Small, unexciting room. Very modern. AMAZING shower
Bed wasn't very comfortable.
Couple
Brianne from Lincoln, NE
September 8, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was AMAZING!
Our room was a bit bright, but that is to be expected with a street/park view.

Bryant Park Hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff was amazing! So helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a central location to 5th Ave, Times Square, Grand Central, etc. And there is a subway entrance directly across the street.

Solo Traveler
Hawley from Victorian, Canada
August 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Hotel staff was excellent and very pleasant.
There wasn't a dresser in the room only a small place to hang a few cloths.

Great hotel great staff amazing location.

Solo Traveler
Bruce from Aiken, SC
August 4, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location was great, very close to Times Square and centrally located.
The tub had a problem leaking and backing up. Even after we had somebody come snake the drain it was still very slow to drain.

Great location, very pricey, modern decor.

Reviews of Bryant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bryant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg