Bryant Park Hotel

Bryant Park Hotel in New York City

Bryant Park Hotel

Bryant Park Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
40 West 40Th Street
New York, NY 10018

Hotel Guest Rating for Bryant Park Hotel in New York City

# 5 of 553 hotels in New York City
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bryant Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Bryant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bryant Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeffrey from Pocono Pines, PA
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved everything about it.The location,staff,cleanliness,cellar bar!
No,we totally enjoyed our stay,there are not enough good things to say,our only question is why it is not a 5 star hotel?

Everything from the doormen to the professional staff was excellent,the Restaurant they picked for us was great,very friendly staff,the room was spotless,and the location,you just can't beat.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auckland, New Zealand
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Despite central location the room was quiet, bed was very comfortable, had an excellent night's sleep.
Couple
Matthew from Washington, DC
October 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff and customer service were beyond amazing.
The minimalist style of the room was not exactly to my liking. This is a purely subjective reaction, obviously; but the uncarpeted floors and lack of any artwork made the room feel almost dorm-like.

Fantastic location. Amazing service. We had a wonderful stay.

Business Traveler
William from Bethesda, MD
October 7, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
No complimentary water, night staff are condecending.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glasgow, United Kingdom
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Fantastic Location , quiet rooms ( no street noise ), AC worked well & was quiet , beds & pillows very comfortable .
No coffee machine in the room , no iron in the room . No shower cap ( v surprising given the quality of the other amenities . Price - hotel was on special offer when we visited & being sold at HALF the price I paid ...
Couple
Milford from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
May 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Steven from Jensen Beach, FL
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location. Close enough to Times Square, but far enough away to avoid the noise.
The electrical outlets in the room should be replaced. They wouldn't hold phone chargers very well. That was the only negative that we experienced.

We had a wonderful stay. First, we were given a room upgrade for our ten year wedding anniversary. Fantastic room. Very clean. Great views. We felt very well taken care of by the staff. They made us feel at home, helping us with any items that we needed. We will highly recommend this hotel to anyone. A+

Solo Traveler
Michael from Cherry Hill, NJ
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff, eager to help in any way.
Only thing I would have enjoyed differently,would be if I could view the television while working on my laptop.

The Park across the street has nightly events with an outdoor bar. Tables and chairs with a pleasant atmosphere. Cellar Bar at the Hotel is very nice and elegant. The Koi Restaurant is a fine place to dine as well.

Couple
Emily from North Haven, CT
April 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The service charges were high considering we only stayed one night.

The room was nice, clean and modern- typical size for a NYC hotel. The bathroom was beautiful!

Couple
Julie from Belmont, NC
March 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
When the check in staff discovered it was our wedding anniversay trip, a complimentary bottle of prosecco was sent to our room. A small gesture that made a very nice first impression. First class!
There were no ice machines however, we called the front desk 2 nights and they very promptly sent up a bucket of ice.

Ideal location for walking to all major attractions (except we took the subway to the 9/11 Memorial). Every staff member we encountered was exceptionally kind and helpful. Our room on the 7th floor was very quiet at night with a comfortable bed. The room and bathroom were spacious. The weather was too cold during our stay to enjoy the park - but Bryant Park (across the street) is lovely and would be a great place to take a rest in warm weather. You will not be disappointed with your stay here! ...read more

Reviews of Bryant Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bryant Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg