Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort in Calabash

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort

Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
330 South Middleton Drive
Calabash, NC 28467

Hotel Guest Rating for Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort in Calabash

# 1 of 2 hotels in Calabash
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Saralyn from Savannah, GA
June 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very clean
I liked everything about the hotel

The location was excelent. The environment was peaceful and quiet.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Columbia, SC
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Tony from Rock Hill, SC
April 22, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
very very neat and clean great location
nope

very neat outside and inside outstanding staff and very kind and helpful restaurant was very nice too!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Humberto from Knoxville, TN
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daryl from West Fargo, ND
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Leonard from Freeport, PA
April 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and very well stocked with necessary items.
No. I will go back!
Couple
Robert from Eagle River, AK
April 1, 2014
Couple
9.0

This is a golf resort. The resort is rated as 3-star and it lives up to that rating. The unit we stayed in was a lockout unit. It's a gated community with a guard at the front. The beds in the unit we stayed in were a bit old, however the linens were clean and fresh. The condo units were three story. The one we stayed in was on the 2d. However, we did get a good deal on the rate (it was probably still pre-season, end of March). There is no restaurant on site other than a cafe called the 19th hole. Sufficient, but not a 'restaurant.' Other places to eat were about a 20 minute drive away. We would stay here again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Concord, NC
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was clean, quiet and had a jetted tub.
Was told there is no maid service and I should go to the front desk for towels. ODD! I HATED the bed. It was so hard that after 2 nights sleep I was waking up in pain. And still had pain at home 24 hours after that.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Leesville, SC
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

I made a huge.. Okay a few huge mistakes when booking this resort. And the staff was very friendly in helping me fix my problems and made sure everything was the way I wanted it to be. My family and I will surely be going back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Land, SC
October 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing really!
Room was dirty, it is very small and needs to be updated! The carpeting was gross and we saw stains in the tub around the drain. Although there were a ton of empty rooms, the hotel receptionist would not let us check in until the 3pm time.

Not sure what the majority of rooms look like but you better check before booking! Our room was dirty, old, carpet was awful! Pools were ok, but they shut down the hot tub and it had tape and cones all around it right next to the pool. I was charged extra for a hot tub in the room...which I did not ask for, it was gross with stains! I went with my daughter while visiting family. I would never stay there again! We got there early and needed to clean up before heading to see my son, there were a ton of vacant rooms and they still would not let us check in until 3pm because our room was not ready yet. They could have put us somewhere else. Do not recommend! ...read more

Reviews of Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brunswick Plantation & Golf Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg