Brookstone Lodge

Brookstone Lodge in Asheville

Brookstone Lodge

Brookstone Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4 Roberts Road
Asheville, NC 28803

Hotel Guest Rating for Brookstone Lodge in Asheville

# 20 of 57 hotels in Asheville
Based on 170 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brookstone Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Brookstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brookstone Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lee from Southern Shores, NC
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Being that my room was located across the hall from the hotels inside pool, and an seemingly large number of children as guest, the noise and traffic outside of my door made for an uncomfortable period of time.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Fairfield, OH
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
the free breakfast was better than average for this star level.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great - really just a few minutes down the road to the Biltmore Estate. The friendliness of the staff was excellent. The room was a good size. Everything was clean and well kept.
The fan in our bathroom was not operated on a switch, therefore our bath was hot and humid for HOURS after showering. Only 1 slow elevator served the whole building. I didn't feel I got the best value for my money.

Our room was right on a 4 lane road, but we did not ever hear any traffic, so the building has good exterior sound proofing. The free wireless internet was a wee flaky at times, but it was nice not having that be an extra fee for using it. I did not visit the pool or the exercise room, but they were available.

Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
July 29, 2014
5.0
Location was convenient
The afternoon desk clerk was not very friendly. Breakfast room was very small and cramped. Breakfast breads were stale. Very noisy from traffic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great single King bed room. Great location - easy to get to Biltmore.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
July 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Sylva, NC
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
William from Swanton, MD
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was close to the Biltmore Estate and local Asheville locations and it was everything we needed for a short stay. We should have planned for a longer stay in Asheville.
No, the staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the local sites and dining options.

While the particular location was not optimal in terms of walking to Biltmore Village, it was close enough to drive and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was much better than the usual 'continental fare'.

Couple
Elizabeth from Lexington, SC
June 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location was very convenient. It was clean and staff was friendly.
It is next to the interstate so you could hear some road noise at night but no big deal.
Reviews of Brookstone Lodge
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brookstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg