Brookstone Lodge

Brookstone Lodge in Asheville

Brookstone Lodge

Brookstone Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4 Roberts Road
Asheville, NC 28803

Hotel Guest Rating for Brookstone Lodge in Asheville

# 22 of 59 hotels in Asheville
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brookstone Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Brookstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brookstone Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Villa, IL
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
What I liked best about hotel besides convenient location was the staff was pleasant, helpful and responsive to guest needs.

Location was convenient to Biltmore, staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean and most importantly the bed was very comfortable.

Business Traveler
Jay from Joppa, MD
October 4, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location
room was infested wit stink bugs

the room was extremely small, and with all the bugs in the room, it made for an uncomfortable stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartfield, VA
October 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
We really enjoyed the cabin atmosphere, it wasn't overdone like we've experienced in the past with a different hotel. The staff were very friendly as well, every person we talked to was so cheerful and kind.
The rooms are very small and ours had a slight mildew smell to it. Several fixtures in the bathroom were coming apart. The TP dispenser would drop the toilet paper without you touching it and the shower faucet was coming off the wall.

For the price, we were pleased overall with our stay. Some minor things were coming apart in the room but nothing to ruin our stay. The "lodge" theme gave it a nice feel and kept it from feeling like any other hotel of the same price range. Overall, we would stay again if we were in the area.

Solo Traveler
David from Delray Beach, FL
September 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
This is a very nice 2 1/2 star hotel, but it isn't a 3 star hotel (no restaurant). The pool area is great and the rooms are nice (though small) with granite everywhere. The breakfast was pretty good as well.
Group Traveler
Jane from Albuquerque, NM
September 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms were great. We even had a sofa bed that my ten year old used. Staff was friendly an helpful.

This is not a chain hotel our room had two queen beds plus a twin sofa bed. Nice big bathroom. The staff was friendly and eager to point out things to see in the area.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chapel Hill, NC
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kristen from Lawrenceburg, IN
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
David from Simpsonville, SC
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This is a decent place to stop overnight, but not outstanding.
Location.

This hotel is marketed as a 3-star establishment. I don't see it as being any better than a 2.5-star Holiday Inn Express, if as good.

Couple
Greg from Rossville, GA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was located close to the Biltmore House, just off the interstate, which made it easy to drive to the Biltmore property.
My only problem with the room was not the fault of Brookstone Lodge in any way. I overlooked the fact that a single room is considerably smaller than a double room. All told we had an enjoyable stay and will consider staying with them again.

Easy to get in, easy to get out. Close to other attractions. A nice place to stay. Brookstone Lodge offered a hot breakfast, a swimming pool with a hot tub. After touring the Biltmore House the hot tub was a welcome amenity.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bed was good, not great. It was also clean.
It is rated as a three star hotel but did not have anything that a two star hotel wouldn't have. The room did not have towels. Housekeeping carts were stored in the hallway on the first floor making it difficult to get by.

The breakfast was incredibly crowded and the staff had difficulty keeping up. When we checked out, we were not asked about our stay at all by the staff. Next time I will bid on two star hotels and save myself some money as the hotels are of the same quality.

Reviews of Brookstone Lodge
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brookstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg