Brookstone Lodge

Brookstone Lodge in Asheville

Brookstone Lodge

Brookstone Lodge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
4 Roberts Road
Asheville, NC 28803

Hotel Guest Rating for Brookstone Lodge in Asheville

# 21 of 57 hotels in Asheville
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brookstone Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Brookstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brookstone Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
David from Simpsonville, SC
September 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
This is a decent place to stop overnight, but not outstanding.
Location.

This hotel is marketed as a 3-star establishment. I don't see it as being any better than a 2.5-star Holiday Inn Express, if as good.

Couple
Greg from Rossville, GA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel was located close to the Biltmore House, just off the interstate, which made it easy to drive to the Biltmore property.
My only problem with the room was not the fault of Brookstone Lodge in any way. I overlooked the fact that a single room is considerably smaller than a double room. All told we had an enjoyable stay and will consider staying with them again.

Easy to get in, easy to get out. Close to other attractions. A nice place to stay. Brookstone Lodge offered a hot breakfast, a swimming pool with a hot tub. After touring the Biltmore House the hot tub was a welcome amenity.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Simpsonville, SC
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
The bed was good, not great. It was also clean.
It is rated as a three star hotel but did not have anything that a two star hotel wouldn't have. The room did not have towels. Housekeeping carts were stored in the hallway on the first floor making it difficult to get by.

The breakfast was incredibly crowded and the staff had difficulty keeping up. When we checked out, we were not asked about our stay at all by the staff. Next time I will bid on two star hotels and save myself some money as the hotels are of the same quality.

Couple
Deena from Wilmington, NC
August 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Lee from Southern Shores, NC
August 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Being that my room was located across the hall from the hotels inside pool, and an seemingly large number of children as guest, the noise and traffic outside of my door made for an uncomfortable period of time.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Frank from Fairfield, OH
August 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
the free breakfast was better than average for this star level.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Location was great - really just a few minutes down the road to the Biltmore Estate. The friendliness of the staff was excellent. The room was a good size. Everything was clean and well kept.
The fan in our bathroom was not operated on a switch, therefore our bath was hot and humid for HOURS after showering. Only 1 slow elevator served the whole building. I didn't feel I got the best value for my money.

Our room was right on a 4 lane road, but we did not ever hear any traffic, so the building has good exterior sound proofing. The free wireless internet was a wee flaky at times, but it was nice not having that be an extra fee for using it. I did not visit the pool or the exercise room, but they were available.

Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
July 29, 2014
5.0
Location was convenient
The afternoon desk clerk was not very friendly. Breakfast room was very small and cramped. Breakfast breads were stale. Very noisy from traffic.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Brighton, MN
July 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great single King bed room. Great location - easy to get to Biltmore.
Reviews of Brookstone Lodge
(1 - 10 of 106 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brookstone Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg