Broadway Plaza Hotel

Broadway Plaza Hotel

Broadway Plaza Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
1155 Broadway
New York, NY 10001

Hotel Guest Rating for Broadway Plaza Hotel in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Broadway Plaza Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Broadway Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Broadway Plaza Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ebony from Littleton, CO
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful & the accommodations were quite nice.
The towels were a bit rough to the touch.
Group Traveler
Melissa from Floral Park, NY
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The concierge and staff was very friendly, i needed additional supplies for my room that they gladly delivered.
Group Traveler
Barbara from Minneapolis, MN
March 15, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was spacious, especially by New York standards. We had an amazing view of the Empire State Building. The bathroom was clean and very large. The staff was professional and efficient. Breakfast was good.
The only thing I didn't like was that there wasn't hair conditioner in the room, only shampoo. Small detail but it mattered in the moment.

The Broadway Plaza was an excellent hotel, especially for the price. I have stayed at other hotels in the city that were twice as expensive with half of the space. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Couple
Anthony from Bronx, NY
March 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was phenomenal and the second room was extremely spacious.
I didn't like being disturbed with phone calls and asked to go down to the front desk at 1:00 AM to wait 40 minutes to sign a CC slip and to be charged twice for a second nights stay. The not free wi-fi was horrific.

The double bed rooms were quite spacious and the view of the Empire State Building was absolutely breathtaking. I would certainly consider staying there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
January 2, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Nice location. Nice size room.
For each night you stay, they will take an extra $100 out of your account as a safe guard deposit, in case anything breaks or of there are any extra charges to your room. I did not know this until later on that day when I was checking my account and saw
Solo Traveler
Guy from Patchogue, NY
January 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
It far exceided what I expected for the price I payed
The window in my room did not close tight enough for me (broken)

I found this hotel to be everything and more than I expected. The continentel breakfast was fresh and satisfying with starbuck's coffee.

Solo Traveler
Michelle from Winchester, NH
January 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean, up to date and awesome beds!
The complimentary breakfast was awful.

My friends and I were extremely happy with the price, nice staff, cleaniness and roominess, we will be back!

Family Traveling with Teens
Liz from Baldwinsville, NY
December 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Good location for our visit to Union Square.
Unpleasant air freshener smell was covering cigarette smell.

Satisfactory accommodations for price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Irwin, PA
September 26, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Mike, the consciere was very helpful.
We had to walk to park the car at 1am for a couple of blocks and I did not feel safe.
Business Traveler
Steve from Reno, NV
July 2, 2011
Business Traveler
1.0
They opened the door for me when I approached the hotel.
Broken TV, none of the lights in the room were functional, AC stuck at 60 degrees.

Broken TV, none of the lights in the room were functional, AC stuck at 60 degrees. Seriously low quality, even for the price I paid. Seek a bed elsewhere!

Reviews of Broadway Plaza Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Broadway Plaza Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.