Broadway Motel Des Moines

Broadway Motel Des Moines

Broadway Motel Des Moines Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
5100 Hubbell Avenue
Altoona, IA 50317

Hotel Guest Rating for Broadway Motel Des Moines in Des Moines

See Most Popular hotels in Des Moines
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Broadway Motel Des Moines
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Broadway Motel Des Moines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Broadway Motel Des Moines

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Lee from Norwalk, CT
May 24, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Price was right and location was close, rooms were clean and neat, definitely a no frills Mom and Pop place to stay
Verified Hotel Guest from Cushing, IA
May 23, 2016
7.0
Quiet
Business Traveler
Chris from St Louis, MO
May 2, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location and staff was great
Bed was old, shower was hard to adjust because of the way the plumbing was done, be careful very hot water.
Business Traveler
Alfred from Centerville, IA
August 16, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
Nothing
hated everything.Smelled like peeBed bugs. I didn't stay. I slept in my van.It was gross
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granville, IA
July 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It's very dirty and bed was too hard.
Solo Traveler
Christina from Ririe, ID
April 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
it smelled really bad.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Madison, IA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
the price
dirty and stained beding bathroom paint peeling and the musty smell
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Blue Springs, MO
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was quiet. Worth the money just for that. I hate spending money on a motel to sleep and I can't get any because people are being noisy. Did not happen here.
It is a throwback to the 70's. Seriously, I mean, regular keys instead of key cards.

The staff were very polite, but did not have the best grasp of English. The location is great, within 15 minutes of everything I wanted to see. The rooms were clean, though like I said before, very retro ( multiple colored tile retro )

Solo Traveler
Ronald from Missouri Valley, IA
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
it was retro style.gave me a key instead of the swipe card.it was great
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, IA
August 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing it was nasty!! Nats everywere.
Smell.bugs earwigs and nats.
Reviews of Broadway Motel Des Moines
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Broadway Motel Des Moines
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.