Econo Lodge Cadiz

Econo Lodge Cadiz in Cadiz

Econo Lodge Cadiz

Econo Lodge Cadiz Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
153 Broadbent Boulevard
Cadiz, KY 42211

Hotel Guest Rating for Econo Lodge Cadiz in Cadiz

# 2 of 4 hotels in Cadiz
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Econo Lodge Cadiz
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cadiz
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Econo Lodge Cadiz

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Louisville, KY
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Price for 2 queen beds and breakfast was very good!!!
Pool was not open.

Breakfast was a notch above a "cold breakfast." There were no eggs/bacon, but there were pkgs of oatmeal and hot waffles to make on the waffle maker; coffee and tea along with milk and orange juice were available.

Couple
Linus from Springfield, TN
August 26, 2014
Couple
2.0
It was quiet and near some resturants and close to the highway
The 1sth room they put us in did not have any air and had to put us into another room The swimming pool was out of order and no one could tell us why the side door was broken and not secured The hallways were hot with no air

The 1st room they gave us had no air, so they had to put us in another room, which was all rightbut when you went into the restroom it sounded like water running continuously there was only 2 housekeepers on Saturday trying to do their best on cleaning the rooms. The housekeepers were friendly and nice and they were working hard that day. yes the hotel did offer free internet, free parking, and free breakfast. One thing that I didn't find was a list of resterants that may have been in town besides the ones that were close. There was no information list on tv listings that was available so you had to guess as to what was on and what channels that were available. The main reason we went to this hotel was to relax and enjoy the area plus the pool that was supposed to be usable to the guests. Yes the price was very reasonable which we do appreciate. I wish I could say I had a great time but that wouldn't be fair or right. I and my spouse had really loved to been able to relax like we had planned for the 2 days we booked. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tina from Jefferson City, MO
August 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Public areas hot (air condition was set high if even on). Carpets needed vacuum and steam cleaned. Waffle mix way to thin making it doughy even with extra cook time. The coffee was VERY good.

Highest price so far and lowest quality.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Creston, IA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Price
Filthy! I actually laid a towel on the shower floor to prevent our feet from touching the bottom. Awful conditions all the way around. Pool was closed. Under construction. TV broken, wifi spotty at best. Oh and no elevator!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Huzeyfe from Richardson, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Just the front desk person
It was terrible, dirty. I would not recommend anybody to stay at this hotel
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wake Forest, NC
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was very helpful and accommodating. They didn't have an elevator and graciously moved me to a first floor room so I didn't have to do stairs with a toddler and luggage. Also, set up breakfast early, before I had to leave.
The main draws for this hotel were the pool and wifi service with a cheap price. The pool was closed for maintenance, and I couldn't get a wifi signal in the room except for the bathroom. I also had to clean the bathtub before using it.

I was in need of a cheap place to stay while traveling. I wanted a place with a pool to allow my little girl a chance to get some energy out, and a place with wifi so I could easily communicate with my husband. I paid $---, for a place that the pool was closed for maintenance, had no wifi signal, and a dirty bathroom. Also, when I arrived, there was a sign out front advertising $--- per night. I feel like I got ripped off. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Virginia from Jacksonville Beach, FL
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pool was closed, and washer was out of order. Both were things we wanted to use. Also, there was no elevator and put us on second floor.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Waukegan, IL
July 26, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing. The hotel was run down and dirty. The pool was broken, the toilet in our room was broken. In the next room there were roaches in the bathroom, the tv was not working and the smoke detector was ripped out of the ceiling.
This was such a terrible experience we checke out within an hour of arriving. The rooms were unsafe and disgusting.

This hotel was awful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Crystal City, MO
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Mike was working the front desk. He is an awesome employee, who was eager to give good customer service.

Clean and most importantly quiet. A bit outdated, but that doesn't matter when you are just there to sleep.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It was not a 2 star hotel. It had the possibilities. But the owner had just purchased hotel recentily and was going to renovate. But you can't advertise 2 star status if this is where you hope to be. Would stay again if renovated. Disappointed in statu.
It was not a 2 star hotel. It had the possibilities. But the owner had just purchased hotel recentily and was going to renovate. But you can't advertise 2 star status if this is where you hope to be. Would stay again if renovated. Disappointed in statu.
Reviews of Econo Lodge Cadiz
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Econo Lodge Cadiz
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Cadiz
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Cadiz
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Cadiz
dg