British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Bay Street
Nassau
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

# 1 of 21 hotels in Nassau
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the British Colonial Hilton Nassau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terrance from Chicago, IL
December 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the on site activities such as the beach,basketball court ,and pool
Room service was pricey! And everything is subject to a 15% gratuity.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Bend, Canada
December 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location, nice grounds
Room service is not 24 hours and the coffee is horrible. We ordered room service for breakfast. At 5:15am they called to inform us that room service was impossible at that time because they were overwhelmed? About 20 minutes later they called and delive
Couple
Fabio from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
December 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and the hotel was beautiful.
Is unacceptable a hotel 5 star without free Wi fi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
December 1, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great pool bar, great location- easy to be on the beach or in the town.
Our room had bed bugs. They moved us immediately and cleaned professionally..... But still.
Solo Traveler
Stacia from Newport, RI
November 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was in the Bahamas
Bathroom towels had hair on them. The room view sucked. The wait staff never told me the price of food that was off the menu. I got a shock when I paid $16 for a club sandwich. The reception desk people were no very welcoming Kinda nasty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
October 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was super clean.
Staff was not helpful. Concierge desk staff do not understand their role. They look annoyed if asked for service or pretend to be too busy with some paperwork.

Oh, and that extra charge per day and per person. I think it was for energy and cleaning the room. Since when are we charged for utilities? Daily rate was reasonable until you get hit with the extra daily charges.

Couple
Monica from Cantonment, FL
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is immaculate
Not a thing

It's quiet and welcoming. Love this place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbanna, VA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome staff and location. We loved the beach and pool. The meals that we had at Aqua were delicious!! Room was clean, but a little dated. Could have used a loveseat rather than 2 chairs in the suite area.
Couple
Matthew from Loveland, CO
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quiet hotel. It was nice to have a private beach as well.
The service in the restaurant (Aqua) in the hotel was the worst we experienced during our stay. Hardly anyone there and it took 30-40 minutes to place an order. We also had to ask a different waitress if we could get more water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is in a safe area and close access to everything that you could possibly want to do. The staff is super friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
It was hard to get a hold of the front desk a few times. We would call and the phone would just keep ringing. At one point, we had to go down stairs to request room service. Easy fix but was inconvenient at the time.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. You're close to The Fish Fry, you have your own private beach (no concern about criminals or drug pushers like on public beaches), you are a short walk away from water taxis, the dock for the Booze&Cruise (which is a blast) is right around the corner, and the hotel itself is safe, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel (Aqua) is GREAT for dinner. Their lunch food wasn't too impressive. The concierge is super helpful- had tons of information to give us and was able to help us book everything we wanted to do. ...read more

Reviews of British Colonial Hilton Nassau
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg