British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Bay Street
Nassau
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

# 1 of 22 hotels in Nassau
Based on 128 reviews from guests who stayed at the
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the British Colonial Hilton Nassau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 22, 2014
Couple
3.0
I feel cheated since I had to pay several extra charges at the hotel (e.g. electricity surcharge)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 20, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Janice from Wentzville, MO
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Reasonable location
Power went off 3 times. Bathroom door hit the toilet every time you opened the door. Difficult to operate elevators . Room did match what I booked.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is great!
None

Great private Beach! Walking distance to famous Fish Fry and Senor Frogs for some Nightlife.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burtonsville, MD
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Service
limited beach walking space

Overall good experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 19, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location was good
rooms were dusty and dirty. first room window faced a public area. rust and dirt all over the room. stains on rugs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Haslet, TX
June 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Pool was never to crowded and we were always able to get a cabana. Also nice that there was a small stretch of private beach that belonged to the hotel.
Constant noise in hotel rooms. Hotel flanked by bars so there was never a quiet moment.Also , hotel is older and it showed in the carpet and bathroom fixtures. We had to take quick showers because it would not drain. Roof leaked in areas, puddles in lobby
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rahway, NJ
June 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Definitely liked the staff and food. Location was good too...downtown area.
My room location was ok...but it was close to the stock room (2nd floor). So I heard every bang, bump, knock. Also, there was no hot water available on the last day and no internet for half of my stay.

I will be back; however, not likely to stay at this venue unless I can secure a room on an upper floor with an ocean view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location and the beach
The front desk was abrupt and the room was on first floor next to the housecleaning so it was always very noisy

The door entry to the floor slams constantly, each time it opens and closes and should be fixed for future The wi-fi was down for a full day

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
May 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Proximity to shopping, restaurants and the beach
NO

I like the upgrades

Reviews of British Colonial Hilton Nassau
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg