Hotels in Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
One Bay Street
Nassau
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

# 1 of 21 hotels in Nassau
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the British Colonial Hilton Nassau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marion from Seabrook, TX
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
I ambience & the old world charm
All the "extra" charges for "facility use" & $ 10/ day "tip" for the maid!
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Maineville, OH
April 6, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The private beach, the workout room and location.
Just about everything about the hotel itself.

The room was filthy, the linens were dirty, the floors weren't swept, all the tabletops had rings like no one wiped them down. There were water stains all over the front of the sink that weren't wiped after the last people. The service was terrible, the room keys wouldn't work half the time so we spent multiple times going up and down trying to get new keys (which still wouldn't work) the room service trays sat all day long in hall. The hotel staff was rude and extremely slow. This is the worst hotel experience we've ever had. I can not believe this is named a 4 star hotel. The only thing that justifies that rating is the location. Extremely disappointed!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Fort Lauderdale, FL
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The pool and beach...
I did not like the hidden fees and also everything was so expensive such as the food,gift store and also making local calls

The staff was very nice and the location has a beautiful scenery,also it is very kid friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Duxbury, MA
March 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
the beach is in a harbor, it looks clean but who knows. The staff was not very friendly or accommodating. however this does not surprise me because everyone on Nassau was miserable and rude. I do not recommend Nassau at all.

expensive and not the same quality as other hiltons

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, Canada
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Center of downtown, great for shopping. Close enough to paradise island.
Should not swim at beach. Too close to cruise ships.

Great for business trips and for the price. Everything is satisfactory, nothing above and beyond though. Also has a lot of additional surprise fees that you wouldn't normally know about or pay for.

Couple
Mark from Gaithersburg, MD
March 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff, very nice fitness facility
Yes, I was charged additional taxes and fees, even though I thought I had prepaid for everything through Priceline.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
The beach area was perfect, the food at the restaurant was very good as well and it didn't hurt that I met the Prime Minister and actually had a conversation with him in the lounge.
The room didn't live up to the Hilton standard. The previous occupants left food in the fridge and housekeeping failed to check. The tub needed to be replaced bc it was cracking everywhere. The shower head looked like it came from the 80's

The water in the shower was also cold and required a warm up time of at least 15 minutes. My room was "serviced" everyday however the dust build up under the bed remained. The staff at the beach bar was unattentive and rude. When I raised my concerns with management instead of moving me to another room they offered me comped breakfast which was the last of my worries. They were completely incompetent with a smile on their faces ...read more

Couple
Isaiah from Albuquerue, NM
March 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Private beach
Bed was small.suppossed to be a king was a full I think.
Couple
Daniel from North Tonawanda, NY
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, Location, Location. By the way the private man made beach was awesome.

Best place to stay on the island. Great value.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westwood, MA
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The price was reasonable, they gave us an early check-in, it is convenient to town, the room was reasonably quiet, the food was pretty good, and the staff was very friendly.
The mattress was terrible, the hotel seemed "tired" and uncared for, the pool was cold and dirty, food and drink service was very slow and the swimming area at the beach was very small given its proximity to the cruise ship dock. Senor Frogs is very loud

Party boats going and coming from Senor Frogs are very loud, as are many of the people who use the hotel for the day.

Reviews of British Colonial Hilton Nassau
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg