British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Bay Street
Nassau
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

# 1 of 22 hotels in Nassau
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the British Colonial Hilton Nassau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbanna, VA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome staff and location. We loved the beach and pool. The meals that we had at Aqua were delicious!! Room was clean, but a little dated. Could have used a loveseat rather than 2 chairs in the suite area.
Couple
Matthew from Loveland, CO
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Quiet hotel. It was nice to have a private beach as well.
The service in the restaurant (Aqua) in the hotel was the worst we experienced during our stay. Hardly anyone there and it took 30-40 minutes to place an order. We also had to ask a different waitress if we could get more water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Georgetown, TX
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
It is in a safe area and close access to everything that you could possibly want to do. The staff is super friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.
It was hard to get a hold of the front desk a few times. We would call and the phone would just keep ringing. At one point, we had to go down stairs to request room service. Easy fix but was inconvenient at the time.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. You're close to The Fish Fry, you have your own private beach (no concern about criminals or drug pushers like on public beaches), you are a short walk away from water taxis, the dock for the Booze&Cruise (which is a blast) is right around the corner, and the hotel itself is safe, clean, and comfortable. The restaurant in the hotel (Aqua) is GREAT for dinner. Their lunch food wasn't too impressive. The concierge is super helpful- had tons of information to give us and was able to help us book everything we wanted to do. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lima, OH
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
It had it's own private beach and taxi always available
Only could get wifi in public places,no microwave in room, it was not on paradise island

It stated it was on paradise island this was a ways from paradise island

Family Traveling with Teens
Samantha from Lake Zurich, IL
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
THE BEACH WAS FABULOUS AND THE HOTEL WAS GREAT.
THE HOTEL WAS LOCATED IN A SOMEWHAT OK PART OF TOWN BUT THE DOWNSIDE WAS THAT WHEN THE CRUISE SHIPS CAME IN AND WERE STAYING FOR A LONG TIME THE MUSIC FROM SENOR FROGS AND A PUB ACROSS THE STREET WAS SO LOUD AND DID NOT STOP UNTIL 3 IN THE MORNING.

HOTEL WAS BETTER THAN I THOUGHT AND THE STAFF WERE SO NICE AND FRIENDLY AND MADE SURE THAT WE HAD WHAT WE NEEDED. THE HOTEL DOES NEED A FEW UPDATES BUT WOULD GO BACK TO THE HOTEL AGAIN.

Business Traveler
Jeanjacques from Douglasville, GA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Gina from Lavon, TX
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was conveniently located to all attractions. We were able to walk to the Fish Fry and take a ferry to Atlantis. In addition, the room was exceptionally clean. Delvera did a wonderful job of cleaning our room and was very friendly.
The public beach was okay but not great. It was too small.

The service was excellent and the staff friendly. Everything was close to the hotel, including the Fish Fry, the Straw Market, popular restaurants, and downtown shops. You definitely don't feel like you're secluded from all the attractions.

Couple
Dan from Las Vegas, NV
August 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Access to downtowwn and ferry
Service and staff

I booked mystery hotel and it said on paradise island. After I booked, I got hilton. And in confirmation screen it said paradise island and vacinity. Not even close to paradise island

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
August 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
Friendly and helpful staff.
Unclear pricing, communication.

It's the oldest hotel in Nassau; so don't expect anything modern. Ceiling in the lobby leaks whenever it rains. Friendly staff made up for the experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
July 29, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of British Colonial Hilton Nassau
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg