British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau

British Colonial Hilton Nassau Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
One Bay Street
Nassau
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for British Colonial Hilton Nassau in Nassau

# 1 of 21 hotels in Nassau
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
British Colonial Hilton Nassau
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the British Colonial Hilton Nassau

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
August 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
This is a fine hotel for those looking to be a little more "in the mix" than what you would get at a more secluded location like Atlantis. Walking distance to all sorts of food from the tourist traps to more local fare.
Not much actually. Only minor complaint I could make would be that sometimes the room wouldn't be cleaned until around 4:30 pm. Now, if you call, they'll clean it anytime you want. Just sort of messes up midday naps. Really petty, I have nothing else
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmore, KY
July 29, 2015
Couple
4.0
Our room was nice and as advertised. Housekeeping and general staff are friendly.
Air conditioning was down for 2 days. As a result water was off and on for 2 days. Hopefully all is well now but we weren't credited for our energy usage fee for the days when the environment was sub par.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crowley, TX
July 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hotel was located right in the middle of everything so it wasn't a far walk to see anything. Private beach wasn't crowded. Great a/c in the rooms
Very small rooms, beds and pillows are not comfortable. They have lawn people working at 7 am when your trying to sleep. Your required to pay maid tips per person everyday, front desk is not very helpful. Your required to pay electric for your room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle Mountain, UT
July 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The Hilton employees were very friendly, the hotel and room was clean, and there were always taxis available 24/7. They allowed me early check in 3 hours prior to my check in time, check in/out was very quick, and the concierge was very friendly.
There was loud banging going on during the day, I'm not sure if that was construction or not, the shower knob was loose so there was a gap between the appliance and the wall so you could see the pipes, and I didn't like that wifi costed extra.
Couple
Adolfo from San Antonio, TX
July 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
people
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, CA
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
What was a bit disappointing is there wasn't a luxury spa in the hotel. A hotel such as this one should definitely have one.
Couple
Michael from Lafayette, LA
July 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
very clean well kept courteous staff and good location
The fitness center was too hot I tried to adjust thermostat but was unable to

Good value everything is in close proximity to it

Couple
Alexandra from Orlando, FL
June 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
Amazing personal
Couple
Nicola from Ancaster, Canada
June 9, 2015
Couple
5.0
the cleanliness was good, except for the outside and bar area. The management were nice and friendly but not any of the other staff.
The service was so slow it was a joke. the wait staff were rude and didn't seem to care about the quality of service. the lounge chairs by the beach were falling apart with disgusting old cushions that everyone threw on the ground. not worth the price!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was excellent in downtown Nassau. Were debating between this and the Graycliff. Having been there, the Hilton is better located if you will be doing any walking around the waterfront.
Can be a bit loud until the bars shut it down at midnight.
Reviews of British Colonial Hilton Nassau
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the British Colonial Hilton Nassau
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.