American Inn

American Inn in Bristol

American Inn

American Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
3281 West State Street
Bristol, TN 37620

Hotel Guest Rating for American Inn in Bristol

# 2 of 4 hotels in Bristol
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
American Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the American Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dennis, MA
October 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good Internet & location
Building in great need of updating and cleaning.
John from Lebanon, TN
September 9, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ryan from Peoria, AZ
September 1, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was good; just outside of Bristol, Tennessee/Virginia, not far from Bristol Motor Speedway and a new Bass Pro Shops opended up just across the freeway with the future site of a malle going in too.
The hotel room was dirty and showed all of it's age. For $--- a night during the NASCAR race weekend, I'd at least expect it to be cleaner.

The hotel changed names since I booked the room with no notification to me. It was a dirty room and is about 8 mile from Bristol Motor Speedway. There are hardly any cabs in the area and it charger $40 one way, or $80 one way during the NASCRAR Cup race.

Group Traveler
Arnold from East Amherst, NY
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Madison, AL
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was phenomenal. They knew my name as soon as I walked in. Very accommodating and informative about the area. Upgraded my room without asking and made me feel safe as a woman traveling alone. Location was perfect.
It was a bit dated, rooms and building could use some upgrades. Parking lot needs to be repaved.

It was first time staying at this property, but I would definitely stay here again. It was perfect for my travel purposes and I appreciated the personal attention that I received. I felt like a valued customer.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrison, CO
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The hotel was not what we expected for the price. We asked to check out after the first night and we were told there were no refunds that others were willing to pay up to--- for this same room. NO WAY!
Couple
Kathleen from Bradenton, FL
March 29, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dennis from Suwanee, GA
March 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
location to Bristol Motor Speedway
Unclean, overpriced
Group Traveler
Daniel from Grover, MO
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
location
The 1st room was dirty, dead bug under sheet in bed. 2nd room toilet overflowed numerous times.

This motel should not even be on your site, I will not book another room through priceline.com, it was disgusting and for---- night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christina from Slidell, LA
May 26, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The only room that was clean was the front office.
I would have not stayed here if I had better pictures online. Very dirty hotel.
Reviews of American Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the American Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Bristol
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Bristol
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Bristol
dg