Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach

Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach in Santa Barbara

Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach

Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
223 Castillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Hotel Guest Rating for Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach in Santa Barbara

# 9 of 62 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness, staff was very helpful, continental breakfast and wine buffets were included in stay. Location was within walking distance of the beaches and downtown areas.
Our sons wedding ring, left on the bathroom counter, given to us after his passing came up "missing" only hours after our departure.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Los Osos, CA
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff at the front desk were extremely knowledgable and helpful. The lobby was a nice place to relax with our large group, wine & cheese was a great touch, along with the following milk & cookies!
It was a bit noisy at night, with doors slamming. The way the property is arranged makes the sound bounce around, so the smallest noises can be heard. The pillows were like thick bricks, too.

Beautiful location, close to State Street shops and within walking distance to the beach. Great little place, I would definitely return!

Couple
Harold from Indio, CA
May 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
We really likes this place. The staff was extremely friendly. Close to everything. Great continental breakfast, wine and cheese late afternoon and homemade cookies at night. And free movies. Oh yes, Champagne in the room! Loved this place!
No

It was a GREAT place to stay. No parking charges, no valet to tip. A homey feeling place! Will stay there again on next visit!

Couple
Patti Gai from Fullerton, CA
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Honestly, I liked it all. No kidding.
No

All I can stay is we're not changing when we go to Santa Barbara!

Couple
Charles from Los Alamos, NM
February 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The front office/lobby has been remodeled and looks great.A lot of money has obviously been spent in updating this front area.The bedding was very good.The TV was very good.The room had a mini-frig.
The rooms are 1950's and located up over the motel's parking garage, so they are noisy. The online pictures of the hotel show nothing of the actual rooms, which are barely more than 2 star quality.I considered complaining to the manage

Just be aware that the front of the motel looks considerably better than the back of the hotel, where the actual rooms are.

Solo Traveler
Carrie from Jamaica Plain, MA
January 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The staff were great, and the free bike for exploring was nice to have.
Everything was good. It was a bit noisy with the bed close to the door and the hallway outside.

This was a good surprise for the price. Staff were very friendly and helpful. I was upgraded to a room with kitchen which would have been nice if I was staying more than one night. This hotel allows you to "rent" a bike for free which was nice for exploring Barbara. The beach is very close by. The 12pm checkout is convenient. Beautiful gardens and a nice breakfast. I would stay there again - it was a good find. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Sinisa from Elizabeth City, NY
October 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
The location.
The breakfast did not have much to choose from, but it was OK.
Couple
Rusty from Nevada, IA
August 12, 2012
Couple
9.0
Liked the great advice from front desk for restaurants and points of interest! (wine/cheese & breakfast nice treats).
Couple
Carla from Costa Mesa, CA
May 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
They had bikes you can use
Smaller than I thought from the picture online.

It was clean and the breakfast was good with good wine and cheese in the afternoon. The picture online looked a lot bigger than what was.

Couple
Helen from New York, NY
March 4, 2012
Couple
5.0
Breakfast was included and was good.
Location, ambiance, and price.

We were disappointed with our stay at Brisas del Mar... a queen room, with tax was $200, and for that I expect a hotel room. This was a motel room, very basic ... clean but a bit shabby. Their website leds you to believe they are across the street from the ocean ... the ocean is not even nearby. There are tons of accommodations in Santa Barbara and many ARE across the street from the beach and lovely marina. ...read more

Reviews of Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg