Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach

Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach

Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
223 Castillo Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach in Santa Barbara

# 9 of 65 hotels in Santa Barbara
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Westmont, IL
March 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved this hotel. Great service. Wonderful special touches. We'd definitely stay here again and recommend it.
We had to leave eventually...that was the only bad part of our stay.
Solo Traveler
Sudhir from Arcadia, CA
January 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
very friendly staffcomplimentary breakfast, good location
very small showerlate exercise room hours in the morning
Business Traveler
Jeremy from San Diego, CA
December 24, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff was amazing, room was great, included lots of nice free benefits instead of trying to upcharge for everything.
Nothing. It was perfect!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Culver City, CA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were all super friendly and very helpful. They definitely added to the charm of the hotel. The breakfast and the afternoon cheese and wine and evening milk and cookies were a nice daily touch that hit the spot each time.
The hotel has no elevators so when we return, we'll request a room on the ground/first floor. The pool was nice but small, not the most toddler friendly, and not as heated as we thought it would be given that it was advertised as such.

With the exception of not being located right on the beach with a view of the ocean, it's a great location that's walking distance to the beach, a nice park for kids, State Street and all it has to offer. Again, we can't rave enough about the staff. Everyone was genuinely happy and friendly and made us feel like we were staying in a 5 star resort!

Verified Hotel Guest from Oradell, NJ
August 23, 2014
10.0
Super clean, great atmosphere
nothing

Wonderful staff with a can do friendly attitude. Great continental breakfast.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness, staff was very helpful, continental breakfast and wine buffets were included in stay. Location was within walking distance of the beaches and downtown areas.
Our sons wedding ring, left on the bathroom counter, given to us after his passing came up "missing" only hours after our departure.
Group Traveler
Jennifer from Los Osos, CA
December 10, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff at the front desk were extremely knowledgable and helpful. The lobby was a nice place to relax with our large group, wine & cheese was a great touch, along with the following milk & cookies!
It was a bit noisy at night, with doors slamming. The way the property is arranged makes the sound bounce around, so the smallest noises can be heard. The pillows were like thick bricks, too.

Beautiful location, close to State Street shops and within walking distance to the beach. Great little place, I would definitely return!

Couple
Harold from Indio, CA
May 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
We really likes this place. The staff was extremely friendly. Close to everything. Great continental breakfast, wine and cheese late afternoon and homemade cookies at night. And free movies. Oh yes, Champagne in the room! Loved this place!
No

It was a GREAT place to stay. No parking charges, no valet to tip. A homey feeling place! Will stay there again on next visit!

Couple
Patti Gai from Fullerton, CA
April 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Honestly, I liked it all. No kidding.
No

All I can stay is we're not changing when we go to Santa Barbara!

Couple
Charles from Los Alamos, NM
February 23, 2013
Couple
8.0
The front office/lobby has been remodeled and looks great.A lot of money has obviously been spent in updating this front area.The bedding was very good.The TV was very good.The room had a mini-frig.
The rooms are 1950's and located up over the motel's parking garage, so they are noisy. The online pictures of the hotel show nothing of the actual rooms, which are barely more than 2 star quality.I considered complaining to the manage

Just be aware that the front of the motel looks considerably better than the back of the hotel, where the actual rooms are.

Reviews of Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brisas Del Mar Inn At The Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.