Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3200 West Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107

Hotel Guest Rating for Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

# 13 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dakotah Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dakotah Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, MN
December 12, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chelsey from Brookings, SD
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was very clean and recently remodeled. The hotel has a really nice pool area that is appealing towards families. The pool area includes a kiddy pool, adult pool, hot tub, and a water slide.
The fridge in the hotel room didn't work.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flandreau, SD
December 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
the lobby was very warm and inviting. The hostess was friendly and helpful. The pool looked entertaining and fun although did not get a chance to use. Enjoyed the adjoining rooms which were comfortable and accommodating for family to intermix.
The room was very dark. Why is it that nobody puts in a ceiling light anymore? I took all the lamp shades off to improve the lighting somewhat. Very depressing.
Matt from Eden Prairie, MN
December 9, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sisseton, SD
November 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast was great and decorating of the breakfast room was perfect.Easy to get to the downtown area.The room was clean and inviting.
The lack of lighting when entering the room.They need better signs on Westport street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Sara from Hartington, NE
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This was an amazing stay for the price. It was convienent and super nice.
The pool was amazing...water slide, kids play area...except it was closed. :(
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
October 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff VERY helpful and patience. A nice gem in Sioux Falls! Will make that my stopping place every time I'm in that area!
Couple
Connie from Fremont, NE
October 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast was very good. Desk clerks very efficient and responded promptly to our needs.
No

Newly remodeled. Looked very nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hospers, IA
October 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
It served our needs for a concert we attended.
After the concert it would have been nice if the pool area was open for adults only past 10pm, it would have been nice to sit in the hot tub before turning in for the night.

Hotel was clean, the staff was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Free Breakfast / Nice pool area for kids if we would have brought / Outdoor area to sit / Elevator
Kitchen and dining area cramped for number of guest utilizing. If warmer day being outside in the area provided would have been great but it was cold / Breakfast warm not hot as could have been / Have arthritis, hot tub difficult to get into

None of the things I disliked were a deal breaker not to return to this motel. Overall experience good and I would recommend.

Reviews of Dakotah Lodge
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg