Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3200 West Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

# 12 of 46 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 129 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dakotah Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dakotah Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from East Troy, WI
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
was under a remoldel would have been nice to know found used wash cloth hanging on my shower curtain rod.

said pool was finished Aug 2014 well this is September 2014 would have stayed some were else if had know.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rugby, ND
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The courtyard
They began putting breakfast away about 1/2 hour before the specified time for breakfast ending.

Clean; good location; comfortable beds; good security on weekends; obviously a lot of time and expense has been put into updating this older building with modern accessories and quality furnishings.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Granite Shoals, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The courtyard
Powdered eggs at breakfast

Being remodeled....spa atmosphere in rooms

Dave from Fairmont, MN
September 2, 2014
8.0
It would be nice to know that the pool was under renovation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuba City, CA
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Fridge and microwave are a plus. Comfortable appointed room.
Not the easiest access.

Served our purposes and we would stay again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deana from Ajax, Canada
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The fantastic staff! Super helpful, friendly and happy people. Management should be very thankful for such awesome people!
Breakfast could include some type of meat offering and more selection!

Under construction but not a problem!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
August 24, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The rooms were clean and appeared recently updated. The complimentary wifi was a nice touch as was breakfast in the morning. The center courtyard was landscaped beautifully.
The hallways were a little musty and dimly lit, however, there was a lot of renovation going on so I would expect this is probably an area that will be addressed.

Fist, this is not a luxury hotel so I am not expecting a luxury experience. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, I felt safe, and they had coffee. That was what I wanted and what I received. I would not hesitate to stay here again and I would be very interested to see how it all turns out after the remodel is complete.

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Fargo, ND
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
the courtyard and the breakfast room
the bathrooms were a little small on the towels were small and no pool

very nice for the price

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Joseph, MN
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The continental breakfast and size of the room.
Smell of smoke lingering in the hallways.

Excellent deal. Nice size room (double queen beds). Clean but tight quarters in the bathroom. The building is under construction but did not effect the stay. The breakfast is served in a cute cottage style room. Would recommend for others to stay here.

Thomas from Minneapolis, MN
August 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Dakotah Lodge
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg