Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

Dakotah Lodge

Dakotah Lodge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
3200 West Russell Street
Sioux Falls, SD 57107
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Dakotah Lodge in Sioux Falls

# 13 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 136 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Dakotah Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Dakotah Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Baileys Harbor, WI
October 10, 2014
9.0
Friendly staff. Nicely updated. Comfortable beds.
It might be a little difficult to find if you don't have a GPS. Once we found it, the location was very convenient.

This was originally built as a Brimark Inn. It has new ownership and is snow the Dakotah Lodge. They seem to have updated everything, (bathrooms, carpeting, bedding, etc), and added a small waterpark. It also has a nice central courtyard with a small waterfall, firepit, nice landscaping, and propane barbecue. We are a retired senior couple, and we'd definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canon City, CO
October 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was PERFECT!!!
No

The staff was so friendly, room was spic and span, décor was so nice, breakfast was delicious, swimming pool was clean, courtyard was so serene. We felt like king & queen.

Business Traveler
Laira from Shawnee, KS
September 30, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
I did not get the wake up call I requested, which affected my day as I had an important business meeting.
Verified Hotel Guest from Teutopolis, IL
September 29, 2014
10.0
A little difficult to find particularly with the rebranding. Hotel is doing a good job from my perspective of trying to take care of guests during a remodel. Desk staff very courteous.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, MN
September 29, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Newly updated, good room at a competitive price.
The room that I had for the most recent stay did not smell very good. Smelled musty and old. Have not had that in any other room at this property though.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gibsons, Canada
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mankato, MN
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Elk River, MN
September 19, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
John from East Troy, WI
September 15, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
was under a remoldel would have been nice to know found used wash cloth hanging on my shower curtain rod.

said pool was finished Aug 2014 well this is September 2014 would have stayed some were else if had know.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rugby, ND
September 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The courtyard
They began putting breakfast away about 1/2 hour before the specified time for breakfast ending.

Clean; good location; comfortable beds; good security on weekends; obviously a lot of time and expense has been put into updating this older building with modern accessories and quality furnishings.

Reviews of Dakotah Lodge
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Dakotah Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg