Bridgeport Inn

Bridgeport Inn

Bridgeport Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
205 Main Street
Bridgeport, CA 93517

Hotel Guest Rating for Bridgeport Inn in Bridgeport

# 2 of 7 hotels in Bridgeport
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bridgeport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Bridgeport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bridgeport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yan from El Cerrito, CA
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like
Anything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lostine, OR
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I arrived after a 30 day hike during which I lost my credit card. Owner/manager was extremely helpful and flexible in enabling my stay for 2 nights. I stayed in room above the Inn -- small room but very clean, amazingly quiet considering close quarters
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, friendly staff
Thin walls and somewhat noisy neighbors on the phone for 4 hours all night long. Rooms a bit small, but ok.
Solo Traveler
Alise from Louisville, KY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location close to Yosemite
Staff value for what you got (or didn't get)

The man who checked me in seemed stressed, exhausted and never cracked a smile. Perhaps he should find another job since his customer service skills aren't very good. Don't get a room with "SHARED BATHROOM" You'll share it with at least 20 other people. The room was tiny. No A/C. The window was broken and had no screen. The bed was very uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi NEVER worked. When I asked someone about it she shrugged her shoulders and said "we're here in the mountains, sometimes we don't get it." I'd just been to a cafe next door though and it was fine. THERE ARE NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS IN THE ROOM! So nowhere to plug in electronics, hair dryer, anything!!!! I would NEVER stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shaohui from Columbia, MO
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
room space is very limited, one bed room with shared bathroom is only 2.5m by 2.5m space. In the room there is only a bed and a very simple Solid Wood Cabinet. no air conditional, no refrig, no socket. when we charge my mobile phone, we will go down stair
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly, helpful and excellent.
The bed was more uncomfortable than normal. The rooms were dated as expected, but the bedding could use an update.

Great staff, okay view, old blankets, the food was not as good as expected. I would not recommend the steak, I was expecting much more because it is Harris Ranch steak and pricey. The staff was really great. But I wouldn't plan another stay at the hotel due to the beds being uncomfortable.

Couple
John from Morgan Hill, CA
August 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
Very old hotel. Our room next to fire stairs. The window is next to it. The window can not even locked (broken). My wife was very scared to stay in that room. The hotel was fully booked. We ended up just went to another hotel in Mammath Lake.
Group Traveler
William from Seattle, WA
August 5, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I loved the historic nature of the place and it's connection to the old west.
I would use a more durable carpet in the upstairs hall that would hide the dirt.

The Bridgeport Inn is a unique, historic hotel in a cool little town. The rooms are as basic as one would expect in an 1880's era hotel that was originally served by stagecoach. The restaurant food was good and the bar was fully stocked.

Couple
Cathy from Dallas, TX
July 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
Atmosphere was very nice!
Restaurant too expensive.

We were there only one night but liked it a lot and would go back again. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close proximity to everything.

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Helper, UT
July 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Very charming with the antique furniture and decor. Beds were comfortable
Poor ventilation in the rooms (no fans or air conditioners), wi-fi connection was spotting, no outlets in the rooms. To charge any devices one would have to go to the common room and hunt for outlets.

If you like the aspects of a bed or breakfast then Bridgeport Inn is your place. If you are looking for a little more modern accomodations look elsewhere.

Reviews of Bridgeport Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bridgeport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.