Bridgeport Inn

Bridgeport Inn

Bridgeport Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
205 Main Street
Bridgeport, CA 93517

Hotel Guest Rating for Bridgeport Inn in Bridgeport

# 5 of 7 hotels in Bridgeport
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Bridgeport Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Bridgeport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Bridgeport Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Lynell from Norwalk, CT
June 1, 2017
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was historic. It had character.
The room itself was small and hot.
Senior Travelers
Sung from Phoenix, AZ
October 13, 2016
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing
All
Laurel from Norwalk, CT
August 14, 2016
5.0
Staff
No refrigerator or free breakfast
Group Traveler
James from Carson City, NV
June 24, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
It's personality- it's charm, the staff.
The person that made reserves said there was 2 beds in the room for 3 adults-1 full size bed-the 2 ladies shared I had to sleep on the rock hard floor! The restaurant was beautiful and the food was good the staff excellent-but WAY over priced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yan from El Cerrito, CA
August 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I didn't like
Anything
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lostine, OR
August 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I arrived after a 30 day hike during which I lost my credit card. Owner/manager was extremely helpful and flexible in enabling my stay for 2 nights. I stayed in room above the Inn -- small room but very clean, amazingly quiet considering close quarters
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location, friendly staff
Thin walls and somewhat noisy neighbors on the phone for 4 hours all night long. Rooms a bit small, but ok.
Solo Traveler
Alise from Louisville, KY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location close to Yosemite
Staff value for what you got (or didn't get)

The man who checked me in seemed stressed, exhausted and never cracked a smile. Perhaps he should find another job since his customer service skills aren't very good. Don't get a room with "SHARED BATHROOM" You'll share it with at least 20 other people. The room was tiny. No A/C. The window was broken and had no screen. The bed was very uncomfortable. The Wi-Fi NEVER worked. When I asked someone about it she shrugged her shoulders and said "we're here in the mountains, sometimes we don't get it." I'd just been to a cafe next door though and it was fine. THERE ARE NO ELECTRICAL OUTLETS IN THE ROOM! So nowhere to plug in electronics, hair dryer, anything!!!! I would NEVER stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shaohui from Columbia, MO
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
room space is very limited, one bed room with shared bathroom is only 2.5m by 2.5m space. In the room there is only a bed and a very simple Solid Wood Cabinet. no air conditional, no refrig, no socket. when we charge my mobile phone, we will go down stair
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
The staff was friendly, helpful and excellent.
The bed was more uncomfortable than normal. The rooms were dated as expected, but the bedding could use an update.

Great staff, okay view, old blankets, the food was not as good as expected. I would not recommend the steak, I was expecting much more because it is Harris Ranch steak and pricey. The staff was really great. But I wouldn't plan another stay at the hotel due to the beds being uncomfortable.

Reviews of Bridgeport Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Bridgeport Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.