Briarcliff Motel

Briarcliff Motel

Briarcliff Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2304 White Mountain Highway
North Conway, NH 03860

Hotel Guest Rating for Briarcliff Motel in North Conway

# 14 of 37 hotels in North Conway
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Briarcliff Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Briarcliff Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Briarcliff Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brenda from Austin, TX
September 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good location
Checkout is at 10.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from So. Thomaston, ME
September 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location. Traveling by myself for the first time it was the perfect location for my event. The room and bathroom were clean. Staff friendly and helpful. As I was traveling alone I would have liked a chain security on the inside but I felt safe without it.
There is not anything I can think of.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, MA
August 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
August 3, 2016
Couple
4.0
We were within walking distance of most shops and restaurants we wanted to visit (less than a mile)
The room smelled bad. I cannot say what it was, but just generally bad. Worse than musty but not as bad as vomit or cigarette smoke. The bed was too firm. I like a firm bed but this was still too firm. The room looked like they started to paint but quit
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 21, 2016
10.0
This motel is very well place, a short distance walk to the main street shopping and à short car drive to the outlet. Very nice staff and the heated pool is great.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
July 8, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Met our basic need of a room for the night. The bathroom was very clean. Having a pool available was a nice perk. Great location.
Found a froot loop on the floor and not totally clean carpet around the edges of the wall. The rest was clean enough though. The pool was cold, but it was ok. People have the ability to smoke on the benches right outside the rooms, which is surprising.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Bedford, MA
February 17, 2016
Couple
9.0
It is in a great location...right in the middle of everything. Walking distance to restaurants and shops.
I did not like that the water for shower was not hot. It was warm, but after a long day in the cold weather one wanted to take a HOT shower.
Solo Traveler
Aaron from Orefield, PA
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The room was clean, quiet and conveniently located. I only used it as a place to sleep after a day of hiking so my expectations were low. I would definitely stay again.
The rooms are a bit dated, but they were clean which is most important.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and polite, and the rooms were clean.
Couple
Judith from Peabody, MA
January 23, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location was great!! very convienient to everything in North Conway
It's a little outdated in the decore but still very clean.

Very inexpensive, great for just a couple of nights. The location is great. It's right in the middle of everything.

Reviews of Briarcliff Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Briarcliff Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.