Brent House Hotel

Brent House Hotel in New Orleans

Brent House Hotel

Brent House Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1512 Jefferson Highway
New Orleans, LA 70121

Hotel Guest Rating for Brent House Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brent House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Brent House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brent House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossett, AR
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The closeness to the hospital
The room only had a shower that really was not wide enough so the floor got wet every time we showered. There was not enough counter space in the bathroom, no place to put clothes and items needed for showering, in fact there was no soap dish in the showe

The room was not cleaned one day until after 6:00p.m. and then not very well. There were dirty towels and wash cloths left and no clean ones put out. For the price and don't think it was a very good bargain. Also did not get the room with 2 queen beds I had booked.

Solo Traveler
Tim from Knoxville, TN
December 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Huntingdon, TN
November 20, 2014
9.0
room was not cleaned well over night, coffee cups and coffee not replaced , waste baskets not emptied
Couple
James from Fenton, MO
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price was good. Felt safe.
The bed was not the best.
Couple
Christopher from Little Elm, TX
October 29, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
October 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING! COMFORTABLE, SPACIOUS, EVERYTHING YOU NEED FROM HAIR DRYER TO IRONING BOARD. Staff always addressed us in the hallway with a smile and willing to help. Check-in and check-out were a breeze with friendly, courteous staff.
No

Only about 3 miles from Tulane where my son attends his first year of college. Other Hotels were overpriced probably because NOLA is a convention city.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms where very clean and comfortable. Its was in a very quiet surrounding.
I was surprised to find that is was actually a hospital hotel. There was limited tv channel access and no wifi. The checkout states 3pm but, housekeeping knocks on your door at 12pm. A phone call would be better to ask if you are extended your stay.
Business Traveler
Tricia from Sulphur, LA
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Closeness to hospital
Parking garage to room was too far..lol

Beautiful atrium...beautiful room

Family Traveling with Teens
Sandra from Westlake, KY
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I had my liver transplant at Ochsners and the hotel is connected to the hospital and clinic. My appt. was early the next morning, so I was able to go to my Dr's visit and not have to make everyone else with me get up and I didn't have to get in traffic.
The hotel was great in every way I AM FROM WESTLAKE, LOUISIANA, NOT FROM KENTUCKY

The people at the front desk were very professional, the lobby was very neat and clean. The halls were well lit and the rooms were very nice.

Verified Hotel Guest from Petal, MS
July 29, 2014
9.0
Free parking, the cleanliness, comfortable bed, quiet area, really nice lobby area. Very equisite.
Just the distance from the attractions, attached to hospital(not so much an issue,just wierd)

I love the setting of the rooms, i would definitely stay at thus hotel again. Wish they had breakfast.

Reviews of Brent House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brent House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg