Hotels in New Orleans

Brent House Hotel

Brent House Hotel

Brent House Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1512 Jefferson Highway
New Orleans, LA 70121

Hotel Guest Rating for Brent House Hotel in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brent House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Brent House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brent House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lynnwood, WA
April 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Doug from Oneonta, AL
April 7, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Grande, AK
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, quiet, roomy, reasonably priced accommodations. Excellent value.
The only negative thing was not the fault of the hotel. Apparently the people in the next room snuck a dog into their room (against hotel rules) and we were woken by barking one morning.

Very pleasant accommodating staff.

Group Traveler
Kimberly from Atlanta, GA
March 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

It seemed a little odd to enter the hotel through a hospital, but the room, service, and location were great. there is a restaurant right there, which was nice, and nearby ice and vending machines. No room service, though.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Fort Worth, TX
March 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly, helpful staff and great rooms!
Limited options for food
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hot Springs, AR
March 2, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The lobby and atrium were beautiful but the best thing about the hotel was the surrounding neighborhood because there were several nice local restaurants.
Our room was on the 6th floor and their was a strange odor in the hallway. There was hair (that didn't belong to us) in the shower, the furnishings were dated and the upholstered surfaces were stained. We could also hear construction from our room.

Overall the hotel was okay; I didn't expect much for the price. I wouldn't mind staying here again if I were to get one of their newly renovated rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
February 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The ample amount of parking spaces
The double elevator situation, and the rooms didn't look as advertised. Outdated to say the least.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
It was attached to the hospital.

I definitely recommend it.

Couple
Donna from Murfreesboro, TN
October 10, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Attached to Hospital, write your name in dust, Mold in Shower, dirty floor in bathroom, carpet had stains on it, worst of all found URINAL in the room. Asked for discount would not do. I want my money back. If I could have gotten money back would moved.

Nasty Hotel rooms, dusty, mold, nasty carpets, urinal in room, Attached to hospital (was not told about). Took pictures am in process of getting money back. This is a poor excuse for a hotel, over priced, web page is a lie. when we left we told front desk and was told we were not supposed to be on the 6th floor. Was not told that when we first complained about room. The hall on 6th was dark and nasty. WE WANT MONEY BACK. If we don't here from you in 24 hours will start proceeding to retrieve money. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Polk, LA
September 23, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location was perfect in relation to where I needed to be!
Reviews of Brent House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brent House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg