Brandywine River Hotel

Brandywine River Hotel in Chadds Ford

Brandywine River Hotel

Brandywine River Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1609 Baltimore Pike
Chadds Ford, PA 19317

Hotel Guest Rating for Brandywine River Hotel in Chadds Ford

# 1 of 4 hotels in Chadds Ford
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brandywine River Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Brandywine River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brandywine River Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The quiet and cleanliness as well as the good mattress and pillows which made for a restful night
Nothing I can think of. Perhaps a bit more imagination could be used in planning the breakfast selections.

This is a lovely place to stay when visiting the Brandywine Valley, It is reminiscent of hotels of the past with wonderful new upgrades.

Daniel from Shirleysburg, PA
August 8, 2014
9.0
Staff was very accommodating. Beautiful atmosphere. Great breakfast.
It was hard to find.
Couple
Sally from Chadds Ford, PA
June 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel was friendly, with tea and cookies in the afternoon, and a good breakfast selection in the afternoon. The room was made up upon our return. We found the hotel very quiet and the location was perfect.
I can't think of anything we didn't like.

We definitely stay again or recommend it to friends and family who need to stay in the area.

Couple
Lori from Delmar, MD
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved our room, the fireplace and Jacuzzi were delightful. The staff was wonderful. The location was great - very close to everything we wanted to do.
Couple
Carol from Beaver Falls, PA
December 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice breakfast buffet and quite location. Close to Brandwine attractions.
Senior Travelers
Lori from Newland, NC
October 23, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Friendliness and knowledge of front desk staff.
Room maid could not understand English.
Couple
Tricia from Frenchtown, NJ
October 17, 2012
Couple
9.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location in relation to area attractions.
Senior Travelers
Anne from Rhinebeck, NY
August 13, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location for nearby attractions and good restaurants.
Would have liked an additional bar of soap for the shower.

This is a charming, quiet hotel which sits up a short hill and back from Route 1 (Baltimore Pike). It has a small dining room with self-serve tea and cookies from 4-6 pm. For breakfast there are limited selections of breads, cereal, juice, yogurt, coffee and tea, plus do-it-yourself waffles, which were very tasty. There is free Internet access, plus a room with a computer for guests to use. ...read more

Couple
Gordon from Brandon, FL
May 24, 2012
Couple
4.0
Good location.
Overpriced for small room and a bed as hard as a rock.
Group Traveler
Kate from Scottville, MI
March 31, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Quiet
Room was small and with the rollaway in it it was barely tolerable.

Staff was nice, and hotel clean. If traveling with 4 or less it would be fine with 5, not so much.

Reviews of Brandywine River Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brandywine River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg