Brandywine River Hotel

Brandywine River Hotel

Brandywine River Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1609 Baltimore Pike
Chadds Ford, PA 19317
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Brandywine River Hotel in Chadds Ford

# 2 of 4 hotels in Chadds Ford
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Brandywine River Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Brandywine River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Brandywine River Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(1) | Traveling as Couple(8)
Couple
Diana from Emmaus, PA
December 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
I loved how it felt like a B&B but had the privacy of a hotel. The decor was dated but it added to the charm for the most part. The fireplace and tub were wonderful and even had candles. The breakfast was decent for a free meal. I would stay again.
There were a few things like the soap dish & tub that had marks/chips in them but overall, the unit and building was in good shape, just dated a little. The waffle maker gave us trouble at breakfast, & no micro/coffee in the room but the fridge was useful
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Encino, CA
November 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
The sweet character, the location, the decorations.
The pillows are lumpy, and the beds need upgrading.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
November 7, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was a charming place to stay. We were served a lovely breakfast. The room was very pretty and comfortable
Wish we had a coffee pot in the room. Breakfast wasn't until 8:00 so we early birds had to wait.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Severna Park, MD
October 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
everything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delran, NJ
December 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved that the hotel was in it's own quaint village with little shops that was within walking distance. We went to the restaurant Brandywine Prime where we had an excellent dinner. The room had a relaxing and romantic atmosphere. Everything was great!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The quiet and cleanliness as well as the good mattress and pillows which made for a restful night
Nothing I can think of. Perhaps a bit more imagination could be used in planning the breakfast selections.

This is a lovely place to stay when visiting the Brandywine Valley, It is reminiscent of hotels of the past with wonderful new upgrades.

Daniel from Shirleysburg, PA
August 8, 2014
9.0
Staff was very accommodating. Beautiful atmosphere. Great breakfast.
It was hard to find.
Couple
Sally from Chadds Ford, PA
June 17, 2013
Couple
8.0
Hotel was friendly, with tea and cookies in the afternoon, and a good breakfast selection in the afternoon. The room was made up upon our return. We found the hotel very quiet and the location was perfect.
I can't think of anything we didn't like.

We definitely stay again or recommend it to friends and family who need to stay in the area.

Couple
Lori from Delmar, MD
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
We loved our room, the fireplace and Jacuzzi were delightful. The staff was wonderful. The location was great - very close to everything we wanted to do.
Couple
Carol from Beaver Falls, PA
December 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Nice breakfast buffet and quite location. Close to Brandwine attractions.
Reviews of Brandywine River Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Brandywine River Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.